We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool club” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Club Begumpet

Country Club Begumpet
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Club Begumpet
Save
You added Country Club Begumpet to your Saves list
Country Club Begumpet, 6-3-1219, Hyderabad 500016, India (Formerly Country Club Kool)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 177 Hyderabad B&B and Inns
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cool club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

It was a leisure trip to Hyderabad and by selecting Country club, we made no mistake. The management is good,personalised attention of the staff is very good. After a hectic long day its so good to get good food and service. The clean and the green lawn, My children enjoyed the play area which is safe and they also loved the pool. As located at the heart of the city,it was very comfortable to go around. As a leisure trip Country Club and Hyderabad will remain in our sweet memories.
I will for sure recommend families for a good comfortable stay at Country Club & will also be my 1st option for our next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and very well maintained and taken care of the visitor,s requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Begumpet, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is the second time I selected to stay with Country Club Property within a period of 1 Year.
The Guest Treatment is really great and and the hospitality is quite impressive. ALthough the expectations were good but the staff are very friendly and prompt with their effort.I would love to explore more of the property in near future .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Begumpet, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. 

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good managment and care of the company party that we suddenly planned. Appreciate the speed of arrangements. The food and the service was very good. Good personalised attention by the Club staff. Recommend for such occassions.

Room Tip: Only had a party
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Begumpet, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Mr. Ankuj Raj,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care !!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to learn that your Dinner Party with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,

Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager - Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had visited Hyderabad on Business Trip with My Friends and we were put up at Country Club Kool ,Begumpet Hyderabad.

The situation was tense at Hyderabad at that time because of the so called Telengana demonstration,bandhs and Ganesh immersion in the City.The transport facilities were limited and the city almost at standstill and lakhs of demonstrators on the roads.

We stayed at the Country Club at Hyderabad and we enjoyed the Facilities offerred by the Club as the Businesses were closed and we were unable to do the business meets at Hyderabad..

We spent time at the Club Gym,played squash,enjoyed the hospitality at the Pulse pub.

The Chef and the Staff was at our service and we ordered special Hyderabadi food Dishes which were enjoyed by us.

We also watched the T20 World Cup Cricket Matches at the Club Lawns.

We had a great time at Country Club Hyderabad and would not have enjoyed the holiday at any other place in Hyderabad.

Best Wishes to the Country Club Team and would recommend the Property to all visiting Hyderabad.

Room Tip: Enjoy the Pool and evening entertainment at the Club and a drink at Pulse
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Begumpet, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care !!!

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Country Club Begumpet.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I had visited Hyderabad on the Occasion of a Wedding and since the Wedding was close to Begumpet, I along with my family stayed at Country Club Kool,Hyderabad.Our visit was for 3 Days and spent most of the time at the Club itself after attending the wedding and sight seeing.

Since i came to Hyderabad from Mumbai and got down at the very first Station Begumpet.The Kool Hotel is sharing a common compound wall with the Railway Station which took us 2 Minutes to reach the property.

My Children enjoyed the Kids Korner and the Swimming Pool the most at the Club and my wife spent time at the Beauty Parlour and the SPA and I spent time meeting up old friends at the Pulse Pub after game of Snooker.

I found that the Food and Services offered are very good and the Staff is very helpful and ever obliging.

Best Wishes the the Team for making our Holiday a memorable one at Hyderabad.

Piyush Agarwal

Room Tip: Rooms with teh Club view are the Best from where you can watch the Events and Shows happening at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Begumpet, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Piyush,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Country Club Begumpet Hyderabad
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Club Begumpet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Begumpet

Address: Country Club Begumpet, 6-3-1219, Hyderabad 500016, India (Formerly Country Club Kool)
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Club, Begumpet is the first property in the Country Club network and stands majestically in the heart of the city with lot of lung space. The Country Kool in the premises of the Country Club houses the Rooms for accommodation, a swanky night club and a health club. The Country Club and the Kool are a perfect getaway for both business and leisure. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Club Begumpet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.