We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderate cost and well served” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falcons Nest Gachibowli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Falcons Nest Gachibowli to your Saves list
Falcons Nest Gachibowli
42, Flat 501, Gaythri Nest, Shri Shyam Nagar | Telecom Nagar Colony, Hyderabad 500032, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Thane, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Moderate cost and well served”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have been staying at Falcon Nest for three week.
I have following comments:
Location: Hyderabad airport is 30 minutes away. My best reason to stay here. Many IT and consulting companies are in near vicinity.
Food: Breakfast is complementary but has no options. Lunch and Dinner is served on demand from a menu. Food quality is ok. Wont say bad as we can eat here if not planning to eat out. North indian dishes were good.
Housing: Rooms are large, clean and filled with good facilities like TV, nice linens, cupboards etc.
Kitchen: Every apartment has three bedrooms(self contained) and common kitchen. I didn't use kitchen but refrigerator was working and useful to store chilled drinks.
Internet: Wifi speed is another best reason for me to stay here. I could literally download 100s of MB data in minutes and since my visit is official I really really appreciate this one.
Nearest mall: Inorbit at 15 minute duration.
Other facility: Gym is at ground floor with some equipements which is nice thing to have for short exercises. I also found TT table.

Some negatives I observed were:
Electricity cut for some time and they said they do not have power backup. From business point of view it was a serious issue.
Another issue was availability of kitchen appliances. I had requested for breakfast to be hot and they said oven is not available now for some reason.

Overall its value for money in the area it is located which is IT and business hub.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor are bigger than fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panaji, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in this service apartment for almost a week. We were a family of four (two adults and two kids) and the room was large enough to put an extra large mattress and not have to stumble upon each other.
It is very well located just a 2-3 minute walk from the main road where there is a lot of public transport available.
Since they run a large number of apartments in the same building they also have an in house kitchen which serves up food at short notice at reasonable prices. Foodies may wish to order pizzas from round the corner --- very good pizzas.
This place is close to the Hyderabad Central University and the Sports city.
The kitchen on each flat could do with a few basic instruments if anyone wanted to cook.
However, the staff is very helpful and eager to oblige. Strongly recommended if you have work in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed for two nights from 8th Apr 2013 to 10th Apr 2013 and found the place to be excellent in terms of standards for everything that they provide. Nice clean rooms, clean fresh linen, good, swift service.

Worth much more than the money that they charge. Will definitely stay here the next time I am in Hyderabad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocody, Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I felt like home ... It's very nice , good and trained staffs , always there to help you , the food is good , I had a big room with a balcony With a king size bed. And big bathroom , Quite area . I loved it .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

staying in this lovely service apartment for 3 weeks recently.
- the location is nice.. good for the business traveller around IT Park or Hitech. it's in Telecom Nagar area just before the Gachibowli Flyover 100 meters from the main street to get the autos. since it's not on the the main road, so not much noise from the main street. I like the location. all in walking distance to some good local restaurants, supermarkets, ATM, Pharmacy etc.

- the room is clean and spacious. I even had a room with a balcony. they clean the room only if you ask to, or every 2 or 3 days they will ask you whether you want your room to cleaned or not.

- during my stay often the electricity power down for some minutes but it's not a problem.

- the staff are nice, Some staffs do not speak english, but they try to speak english and give the help that you need.

- the breakfast is very simple, but nice... for me it's not a hotel, but it's a service apartment that make you should be at your own home...

- Good Value for money for such a big clean room

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

the hotel was good , the rooms was spacious and clean. the only problem was with breakfast which was literally bad with no options....the location is also not exactly in jublie hills but lil outskirts from market area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very nice hotel, in ur budget plus the location is very good. suits everyone. one can easily find all the shopping places near it. the hotel provides all the basic amenities. the hotel staff is very cooperative.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcons Nest Gachibowli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcons Nest Gachibowli

Address: 42, Flat 501, Gaythri Nest, Shri Shyam Nagar | Telecom Nagar Colony, Hyderabad 500032, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 337 Specialty Lodging in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falcons Nest Service Apartments-GachibowliGachibowli (The valley of the software giants) and are well connected with all the major entry locations to the city of Nizams. It is the fact that we have designed our serviced apartment's different rooms very tastefully to meet your requirements while staying with us. No where we have compromised in terms of quality and quantity.No matter whether you are in the city on business tour or on family holidays, for a few days or few weeks or months together you will find our services apartments comfortably designed to suit your individual tastes.Falcons Nest Service Apartments is well located on the Gachibowli Telecom Nagar which directly connects to the outer ring road towards international airport at Shamshabad.Our Falcons Nest Service Apartments are designed in such a way that you have guest sitting room in comfortable sofas which are ergonomically designed with tea/coffee making facility in the room. Even for picture clarity we have placed LCD plasma TV in all the rooms. Amenities• Complementary breakfast• Free wifi internet acces• 32” LCD TVs• 1.5Ton Split AC• Air port pick up & drop {chargeable}• 24 hrs Hot/Cold water• House Keeping• Pantry service is also available• Laundry pressing service on request• Doctor on call• Air conditioned rooms• Water Dispensers with hot and cold water• Complimentary toiletry items in the arrival day.• Swimming Pool• Reading & Library Room• Fitness Center• Mini-theatre with 21 seating capacity• Solar Fencing for security and 24hrs Security Guard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Falcons Nest Gachibowli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcons Nest Gachibowli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.