We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal option when in Hyderabad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regenta One Hyderabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Regenta One Hyderabad to your Saves list
Regenta One Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115/1, ISB Road, Financial District, Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500 032, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Pune
1 review
“Ideal option when in Hyderabad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great room, good friendly service, good variety of food (we had the breakfast buffet package included). Regenta was definitely value for money, and we had a nice stay. Definitely our first choice in hyderabad.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regentaonehyderabad, General Manager at Regenta One Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Namaskaram!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback with regards your stay & the experience. We have come a long way now since the inception in August 2012. As we step into the second year of our operations, feed backs such as your's will motivate us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices.

Look forward to welcoming you soon again to Regenta One, Hyderabad (A Unit of Samhi Hotels Ahmedabad Pvt Ltd.).

Rakesh Sethi
General Manager
8978165858
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    36
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
22
9
8
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed overnight after a day long drive from Bangalore. Great hotel, good location, decent food, poor service. Let me elaborate a bit -

Location: Just off the Nehru ORR in the heart of the Financial district,

Rooms: Well furnished, but I wouldn't agree with most of the reviewers here who say the room is well stocked. The hotel claims a 5 star rating. To claim a 5 star rating, there should be a minimum list of toiletries made available to guests. The reality here is A luxury double was stocked with just 1 towel, a half filled bottle of shampoo and shower gel. Dental kits and other basic toiletries need to be requested for. Having arrived at 9PM and making such a request, none was delivered, despite 2 calls to the reception.

Food: Limelight the flagship restaurant across all RoyalOrchid properties, good food, poor poor knowledge of the buffet spread and service by the restaurant staff. The staff although courteous had little or no knowledge of the buffet spread. On requesting for a table, the hostess directed us to a table that was not setup. On being seated, the table had begun to get cleared by staff. Cutlery was only made available on request, and this too was just fetched by hand and left in a bunch on the table. No placement whatsoever. Poor. Most of the items in the buffet were emtpy and on pointing this out to the staff on duty, who rushed about on noticing it, was never replaced till 1.5hrs later when we retired to our room.
The level of service only got poorer during the breakfast buffet the next day with the increased number of guests. Request for plates/cups/bowls fell on deaf ears and the waiters were busy pouring coffee for the foreign guests. This despite acknowledging the absence of cutlery, While bringing this to the attention of the host, he promptly delegated the work to a waiter and ran back to seat a foreign couple who just entered the restaurant. Completely unacceptable on the part of the staff. At the end of our breakfast meal (30min later) a waiter appears with a bowl while we're leaving the restaurant.

Staff: The reception, bellboys and housekeeping in general appeared courteous, but were completely unaware of their surroundings and have no can do attitude whatsoever. During the checkin process there was no information or overview of services provided by the staff or what services the room is offered with. While driving down to the Hyderabad, I had a flat tyre. On equiring with the reception staff on the whereabouts of a place where it can be fixed I got a simple response - "No idea sir". One of the staff on duty during checkout first said "Not anywhere close" and while asking him to enquire with the hotel drivers instead of just replying in the negative delegated the work to a bellhop who returned with an answer saying "below the flyover". Which flyover I ask - "There is only 1 flyover". Ridiculous! I'm not one to nitpick, but if I happened to request the same in any of the other 5 star hotels I'm sure I would have received a different response.
The same morning, on requesting for 2 fresh towels and refills of shower gel, the housekeeping arrive after a 35minute wait and 2 calls to the reception with half a request. Tsk tsk!
On finally checking out at noon, an auto driver who was parked just outside the exit pointed me to a puncher repair shop, no less than 50ft from Regenta on the opposite side of the road in the Essar petrol bunk. The puncture guy at the end of this saga laughs and says "The drivers of Regenta have their tyre pressure and punctures fixed right here!"

So much for a 5 star hotel. The hotel can be much better if the staff brushed up on their hotel management degrees and were more knowledgeable of their surroundings.

Room Tip: This is one of the cheaper business hotels in the area. Look around
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regentaonehyderabad, General Manager at Regenta One Hyderabad, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Namaskaram!

Thank you for choosing Regenta One Hyderabad for your recent stay. I am glad that you liked the property & at the same time would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding the quality of service & the knowledge levels of staff. I would like to assure you that this has been taken up & has been addressed.

There is definitely room for improvement and it is only through concerned individuals like yourself that we are able to obtain feedback about our operations.

I look forward to welcoming you soon again to Regenta One, Hyderabad (A Unit of Samhi Hotels Ahmedabad Pvt Ltd.) where we will strive to exceed your expectations.

Rakesh Sethi
General Manager
8978165858
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed here for a couple of days in Dec 2013. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The exercise facility was good (though no one uses it) and the staff were very friendly. One person who really stood out was Priti at Limelight. She took time to explain all the different choices and was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Great value for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regentaonehyderabad, General Manager at Regenta One Hyderabad, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Venkat

Namaskaram!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback with regards your stay & the experience. We have come a long way now since the inception in August 2012. As we step into the second year of our operations, feed backs such as your's will motivate us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices.

Your appreciation for Preeti has been shared with her & she is really thrilled!

Look forward to welcoming you soon again to Regenta One, Hyderabad (A Unit of Samhi Hotels Ahmedabad Pvt Ltd.).

Rakesh Sethi
General Manager
8978165858
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Rooms are well furnished and excellent service both at the front desk and restaurant. Food quality was good. For those who need to go to hitech city, Hyderabad, I strongly recommend this hotel, you won't regret a bit

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regentaonehyderabad, General Manager at Regenta One Hyderabad, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Namaskaram!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback with regards your stay & the experience. We have come a long way now since the inception in August 2012. As we step into the second year of our operations, feed backs such as your's will motivate us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices.

Look forward to welcoming you soon again to Regenta One, Hyderabad (A Unit of Samhi Hotels Ahmedabad Pvt Ltd.).

Rakesh Sethi
General Manager
8978165858
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were visitng ISB and hence choose a hotel close to it. Nice hotel with good rooms. Good spread for Breakfast as well as dinner. Royal Orchid hotels overall are good, well maintained with nice service. Good value for money. This one is great from location perspective.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regentaonehyderabad, General Manager at Regenta One Hyderabad, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Namaskaram!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback with regards your stay & the experience. We have come a long way now since the inception in August 2012. As we step into the second year of our operations, feed backs such as your's will motivate us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices.

Look forward to welcoming you soon again to Regenta One, Hyderabad (A Unit of Samhi Hotels Ahmedabad Pvt Ltd.).

Rakesh Sethi
General Manager
8978165858
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Amazing property and excellent service. Rooms are well done. Everything is positive and good about this property, I received in this hotel was really great from front desk guys to restaurant (Limelight) staff to cab drivers. The limelight staff is really great and is the main reason I guess for the hotel to receive excellent rating. (This is my 2nd stay in hotel).I would surely like to come back and stay in this hotel,whenever i visit hyderabad..love the atmosphere and courteous hotel safe..great hotel thanks tanveer

Room Tip: food was a bit of a concern. very limited choice for veg, so, they must have some more choice for ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regentaonehyderabad, General Manager at Regenta One Hyderabad, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Ashok

Namaskaram!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback with regards your stay & the experience. We have come a long way now since the inception in August 2012. As we step into the second year of our operations, feed backs such as your's will motivate us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices. I have taken a note of your feedback with regards to the vegetarian food selection & will address it shortly.

Look forward to welcoming you soon again to Regenta One, Hyderabad (A Unit of Samhi Hotels Ahmedabad Pvt Ltd.).

Rakesh Sethi
General Manager
8978165858
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel from Dec 11th 2013 for 10 days. I can sum up my experience in one word 'Wonderful'. It was my business trip and the service I received in this hotel was really great from front desk guys to restaurant (Limelight) staff to cab drivers. The limelight staff is really great and is the main reason I guess for the hotel to receive excellent rating. I remember few names like Kirti, Priti, Bhargav, Pallabh, Uday and restaurant Manager (forgot his name) who were the ones I interacted mostly during Breakfast and Dinner. They will always serve you with a smile on face. Thanks to those guys for the service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regentaonehyderabad, General Manager at Regenta One Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Namaskaram!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback with regards your stay & the experience. We have come a long way now since the inception in August 2012. As we step into the second year of our operations, feed backs such as your's will motivate us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices.

Look forward to welcoming you soon again to Regenta One, Hyderabad (A Unit of Samhi Hotels Ahmedabad Pvt Ltd.).

Rakesh Sethi
General Manager
8978165858
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regenta One Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regenta One Hyderabad

Address: 115/1, ISB Road, Financial District, Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500 032, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Regenta One Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Regenta One Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regenta One Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.