We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regenta One Hyderabad

Save Saved
You added Regenta One Hyderabad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regenta One Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115/1, ISB Road, Financial District, Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500 032, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Hyderabad
Bangalore, India
1 review
“lovely vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Went to Hyd with husband on his business trip. thanks to him that we stated in Regenta that it turned into a couple trip :) Very nice hotel and very good service. The staff was very helpful and deligent in service and they even arragned cab for me when i wanted to go out. it suited to my husband as it was near to office and since i always had cabs i never felt the distance from the city. Very nice food and i like the bar Salsa. I have decided to join my husband on all his business trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regentaonehyderabad, General Manager at Regenta One Hyderabad, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Vini,

Namaskaram!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback with regards your stay. We have come a long way in our operations now since the inception in August 2012. Feedbacks such as your's definitely motivate us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Regenta One, Hyderabad (A Unit of Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.).

Have a fabulous 2013!

Rakesh Sethi
General Manager
8978165858
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    36
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
22
9
6
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had a team party of around 150 people at one of the evening. While hotel is pretty good just like most of star hotels, I must say food was very disappointing. Not at all worth spending huge money. A lot to improve :-(

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regentaonehyderabad, General Manager at Regenta One Hyderabad, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Mihir,

Namaskaram!

Thank you for choosing Regenta One, Hyderabad for your recent event. I am glad you liked the overall ambience & decor of the hotel. However, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you with regards to the taste of food. We would request you for more details regarding your experience so that we can make your next visit more enjoyable.

Mihir, we are only a 6 month old operation & are looking forward to constructive feedback such as yours in order to ensure a delightful experience for each & every guest. We cannot afford this experience in any way to affect our ongoing relationship. We would eagerly wait for your next visit to Regenta One Hyderabad and would strive to exceed your expectations.

Have a fabulous 2013!

Rakesh Sethi
General Manager
8978165858
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Spent a night recently. Spanking new premises and excellent room and furnishings. Courtesy of staff was genuine and was gld to have hosted a dinner on premise for some colleagues. Perfect for business travellers and even for families on short stays ....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regentaonehyderabad, General Manager at Regenta One Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Deepanjan

Namaskaram!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback with regards your stay. We have come a long way in our operations now since the inception in August 2012. Feedbacks such as your's definitely motivate us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Regenta One, Hyderabad (A Unit of Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.).

Have a fabulous 2013!

Rakesh Sethi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel came as a surprise package for me. I was bowled over by the exquisite interiors and high ceiling at the entrance of the hotel. Rooms were extremely neat and well furnished with a difference of uniqueness. I just loved the stay and enjoyed the food too which is well spread for all taste buds!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regentaonehyderabad, General Manager at Regenta One Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Satya,

Namaskaram!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback with regards your stay. We have come a long way in our operations now since the inception in August 2012. Feedbacks such as your's definitely motivate us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Regenta One, Hyderabad (A Unit of Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.).

Have a fabulous 2013!

Rakesh Sethi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

On January 2013 we had a meeting with dinner in this hotel. We had chosen Seasons 2-3 Rooms. Before the meeting and till the end of the meeting all the staff and sales representative were quite helpful,kind and professional. My managers and guests thanked me several times for choosing this hotel. I had chosen the buffet menu from the hotel's list. All the courses were delicious.The hotel looks elegant and clean.Prices were eligible.If we have a meeting in future ,I would choose again this hotel and I strongly suggest to all business meetings as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regentaonehyderabad, General Manager at Regenta One Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Namaskaram!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback with regards to your meeting and dinner arrangements. We have come a long way in our operations now since the inception in August 2012. Feedback such as your's definitely motivates us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Regenta One, Hyderabad (A Unit of Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.).

Have a fabulous 2013!

Best Regards,

Rakesh Sethi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The Regenta Oneis also know n as the Royal Orchid. This is important if you are getting a taxi from the airport, as the names are used interchangeably and can cause confusion. Also, the immigration officers at the airport insist on having the full address written on the landing cards....a bit odd.
The hotel is located in the financial district but only 10-15 mins from Hitec centre. It's a good corporate hotel, with usual facilities and very polite, attentive staff.
This hotel would have scored a "good" if this grade existed, it's not average, but neither is it very good.the main reason is the breakfast buffet, which I found to be below pat with very good corporate hotels. The range of food is limited, even for a hotel in India, the Indian food selection was disappointing. Also the service is hit and miss. Slow to serve, requesting coffee 2-3 times before it arrives, and only one chef on egg duty makes for a long wait for a simple omelette.
Overall, yes, recommended, provided the location suits you.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regentaonehyderabad, General Manager at Regenta One Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Namaskaram!

Thank you very much for your review and the encouraging feedback about overall attentiveness & politeness of the staff.

However, I personally apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during the breakfast session. I have shared this review with our Executive Chef and the Food & Beverage Manager & we will review our buffet spread & attentiveness of the restaurant staff.

Feedbacks such as your's definitely motivate us to enhance our services and help us continue in our pursuit of excellence.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Regenta One, Hyderabad (A Unit of Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.).

Have a fabulous 2013!

Best Regards,

Rakesh Sethi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The last you would want to in an hotel is to wait to check in and checkout .. I had a very tiresome long flight and was hoping not to wait for long to check in. I called the hotel about my early check in and guess what , I was in my room in a min. Thank you for making my stay pleasant . All 5 stars..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regentaonehyderabad, General Manager at Regenta One Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Gautam,

Namaskaram!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback with regards your stay. We have come a long way in our operations now since the inception in August 2012. Feedback such as your's definitely motivates us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Regenta One, Hyderabad (A Unit of Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.).

Have a fabulous 2013!

Best Regards,

Rakesh Sethi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regenta One Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regenta One Hyderabad

Address: 115/1, ISB Road, Financial District, Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500 032, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Hyderabad
Hotel Class:4 star — Regenta One Hyderabad 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Regenta One Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regenta One Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.