We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Vegetarian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kamat Hotel

Kamat Hotel
5-8-56/A, Near Station Road, Nampally, | 500001, Hyderabad, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 1,534 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Ph.: 040-23203351.
Restaurant details
Description: Ph.: 040-23203351.
SECUNDERABAD
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Pure Vegetarian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Kamat group of hotels in the twin cities os Hyderabad and Secunderabad are all Pure Vegetarian hotels. Recently I had been go their restaurant in Begumpet and enjoyed their "Thali"

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“best place for quality and true valu for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

the chain in one of the oldest in the city. the food is excellent and the service great! the standards of cleanliness and maintenance are always excellent. a great place to visit for authentic south indian food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very tasty food and extremely economical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Went with my family to this restaurant after ages. We went to eat our lunch. The ambiance hasn't changed since my last visit. The room temperature was cold and perfect as it was painfully hot outside. We sat down and within three minutes a waiter approached us and gave us the menu. We did not waste any time and immediately ordered our food. Within fifteen minutes, our food was served. The quantity of food was big, taste was topnotch and in short was scrumptious. We ordered for 3 naans, paneer butter masala, biriyani, fried rice and aloo mutter. We were 4 of us and what we ordered was enough. We did not waste and did not have to order more. The bill came up to Rs 1040/-. Our families have been visiting for years and the quality of food hasn't diminished. Kudos!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Kamats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

One of the best south Indian food joints in Hyderabad. You can have a comfortable seat, have tasty and warm food and sizzling coffee. There are several outlets of the Kamat group but the best would be on SD Road Secunderabad, near RBI (Opp Birla Mandir) and near Nampally.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“'Overpriced'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

When we asked the driver to stop in Vegetarian restaurant, he stopped in Kamat. We were happy because Kamat hotels are basically from our natives. When we saw the price range in the Menu card it was too high. At last we were expecting for some good food but we were cheated.
I can say average food for their big pricing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamat Hotel also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to Kamat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamat Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.