We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the nicest hotel in Hyderabad. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Hyderabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Hyderabad to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road No. 2, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India (Banjara Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Business Pkg @ Park Hyatt
Ranked #13 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hands down the nicest hotel in Hyderabad. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

After The Fern Hotel treated me like dirt on the bottom of their shoes, I promptly checked out and found myself at the Hyatt. What a great hotel. Besides the fact that it is modern, clean, doesn't smell bad, super quiet rooms, decent wine, has lots of hot water; they also treat you like you are the only person staying there. I was greeted by every employee that I past with my name and a warm smile. Everyone knew my room number. Even the doorman. Even the elevators indicate which one is going to arrive after you push the button. I really didn't think there could be a hotel this nice in Hyderabad. I travel there a lot and this was the first time I truly enjoyed my hotel stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to review your stay experience.

We are truly delighted to hear that your stay at Park Hyatt Hyderabad was enjoyable and thank you for motivating feedback, which we will certainly share with our entire team.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

With best regards,
Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    57
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
21
9
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed in Park Hyatt suite with nice and comfortable stay.Suite is large and comfortable. Sunken Tub in bathroom is really relaxing.All the staff are cooperative leave aside of Few in The Dining Hall resturant.But the Chef Mr Reddy prepeared home-style food for us on request as my Kids were looking for.
The hotel has good security system and is on the main road.
The Hotel does not have a smoking area so U have to go outside to smoke.
Room TV channels does not have adequate Entertainment Channels in Hindi

Room Tip: Room on the roadside are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Hyderabad and taking time to review your stay experience.

We are delighted to hear that your family enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for complimenting our Chef Reddy for his attention to your family needs. We will certainly share your motivating feedback with him.

Being an international hotel we offer a wide selection of TV channels to cater different needs and preferences of our guests. Our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms, however the public areas are strictly non-smoking and have dedicated smoking areas for our guests.

We will be happy to be at your service again and look forward to welcoming your family back in the near future.

With best regards,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

the luxury international hotel in Hyderabad. located at very centralized place in BanjaraHills Hyderabad. good ambient fine est rooms . elegant dining area. efficient staff. easiest to locate. good conference halls.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Park Hyatt Hyderabad and your time to review our hotel and services.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your positive feedback about our product, services provided by our team will certainly motivate us to strive for superior results further.

We will be privileged to be at your service again and look forward to your return.

With best regards,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is in Banjara Hills, traditionally a posh residential district. Hotel is brand new and good and moder decor. Typical Hyatt property. Modern and impersonal. Food options are good. Staff try to help. Service is quite nice but scope of improvement is there. You will have a nice and comforting stay here.

Room Tip: Take the outside facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Hyderabad and taking time to review your stay experience.

We have noted that in overall your stay with us was nice and comfortable and you liked our hotel product and food variety and quality.

In order to continue to provide exceptional services to our guests we will appreciate if you share with us more details of your stay and areas where we can improve further. Please do not hesitate to contact our Director of Rooms- Ms. Olesya Ostapenko-Majid via email olesya.ostapenko@hyatt.com.

We look forward to your feedback and will be happy to welcome you back again.

With best regards,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed in this Hotel for 5 nights and I have to admit that it was the best of the late we stayed till date worldwide.
Right from reservation,reception,room service,hotel facilities etc etc, it was flawless.
Hotel staff were professional and not over polite as we see in some hotels.
They are also helpful in terms of guiding local tours and getting information on good restaurants around for fine dining.
The pastries and fruits offered to us were yummy.
In total, it exceeded our expectations.
Highly recommended and I bet you will not regret.

Room Tip: Suites at the corner are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Hyderabad and taking time to review your experience with us.

We are truly delighted to know that your enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our team was able to exceed your expectations.

The feedback like yours certainly motivates us to deliver exceptional stay experiences to our guests and we look forward to being at your service again.

With best regards,
Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

What a magnificent hotel!! The lobby is grand and very well designed with classy artifects and very thougtful layout. The rooms are very well laidout and the Nespresso machine was a pleasent surprise with different selections of coffees available to choose from.
The breakfast spread was very elaborate and with choises for every one...We were travelling with an infent and the chef was courteous enough to make special meal for the baby for breakfast. The oriental Bar and Kitchen restaurant is a place to visit if staying at the Park.The food was awesome and service was superlative with no scope for any gleaches.
The staff at the breakfast lounge was sinmly awesome. From the Restaurant Manager Mr Tarun to Nadim who took care of our every need. And Elvis at the concierge was so helpful and accomodating in all our requests.
Such kind of pampering and care is expected only form the best in the business and i have no doubt in my mind that this is the best in hospitality.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the lobby atrium are very nice with a good view of the hotel interiors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay with us and taking time to review your stay experience.

We are happy to learn that your family had an enjoyable time with us and thank you for complimenting our hotel and services we provided during your stay.

Your recognition comments will be shared with our team, and we are certain that they will motivate us to strive superior results further.

We will be happy to be at your service again and look forward to your return soon.

With best regards,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Last week I was invited by one of construction company to attend business conference to this hotel and timing was 7 pm to 11:30 pm. Agenda was meeting,presentation, product discussion, some live (really good) shows, dance, cock-tail party and dinner... Uffff to much to do on a tight time...Hotel location is too good, ambiance is too fantastic, majestic Reception area...trully good lighting by all way means everything was too superb. But answer came to my title WHY AVERAGE?? the food was too average. No fruit dish for veggies like me and counters were not properly organized? So, When you entered in hotel like Park or Taj you are expecting bare minimum overall service. Where this hotel is fail. It's my un-biased opinion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We have noted your comment on the menu options and would like to highlight that as a process,
all our menu compositions & other arrangements are discussed and confirmed with the organising company and thus agreed upon.

At Park Hyatt, we focus on providing personalized service to our guests and therefore we certainly have noted your dietary preferences.

We would be pleased to cater to the same during your next visit and meet up to your expectations.

Thank you once again for taking time to provide your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hyderabad

Address: Road No. 2, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Park Hyatt Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.