We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Hyderabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Hyderabad to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road No. 2, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India (Banjara Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #10 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Luxury at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed in this Hotel for 5 nights and I have to admit that it was the best of the late we stayed till date worldwide.
Right from reservation,reception,room service,hotel facilities etc etc, it was flawless.
Hotel staff were professional and not over polite as we see in some hotels.
They are also helpful in terms of guiding local tours and getting information on good restaurants around for fine dining.
The pastries and fruits offered to us were yummy.
In total, it exceeded our expectations.
Highly recommended and I bet you will not regret.

Room Tip: Suites at the corner are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Hyderabad and taking time to review your experience with us.

We are truly delighted to know that your enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our team was able to exceed your expectations.

The feedback like yours certainly motivates us to deliver exceptional stay experiences to our guests and we look forward to being at your service again.

With best regards,
Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    40
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
15
6
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

What a magnificent hotel!! The lobby is grand and very well designed with classy artifects and very thougtful layout. The rooms are very well laidout and the Nespresso machine was a pleasent surprise with different selections of coffees available to choose from.
The breakfast spread was very elaborate and with choises for every one...We were travelling with an infent and the chef was courteous enough to make special meal for the baby for breakfast. The oriental Bar and Kitchen restaurant is a place to visit if staying at the Park.The food was awesome and service was superlative with no scope for any gleaches.
The staff at the breakfast lounge was sinmly awesome. From the Restaurant Manager Mr Tarun to Nadim who took care of our every need. And Elvis at the concierge was so helpful and accomodating in all our requests.
Such kind of pampering and care is expected only form the best in the business and i have no doubt in my mind that this is the best in hospitality.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the lobby atrium are very nice with a good view of the hotel interiors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay with us and taking time to review your stay experience.

We are happy to learn that your family had an enjoyable time with us and thank you for complimenting our hotel and services we provided during your stay.

Your recognition comments will be shared with our team, and we are certain that they will motivate us to strive superior results further.

We will be happy to be at your service again and look forward to your return soon.

With best regards,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Last week I was invited by one of construction company to attend business conference to this hotel and timing was 7 pm to 11:30 pm. Agenda was meeting,presentation, product discussion, some live (really good) shows, dance, cock-tail party and dinner... Uffff to much to do on a tight time...Hotel location is too good, ambiance is too fantastic, majestic Reception area...trully good lighting by all way means everything was too superb. But answer came to my title WHY AVERAGE?? the food was too average. No fruit dish for veggies like me and counters were not properly organized? So, When you entered in hotel like Park or Taj you are expecting bare minimum overall service. Where this hotel is fail. It's my un-biased opinion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We have noted your comment on the menu options and would like to highlight that as a process,
all our menu compositions & other arrangements are discussed and confirmed with the organising company and thus agreed upon.

At Park Hyatt, we focus on providing personalized service to our guests and therefore we certainly have noted your dietary preferences.

We would be pleased to cater to the same during your next visit and meet up to your expectations.

Thank you once again for taking time to provide your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Just checked out after a 2 day stay at the lovely and understated property. I visit Hyderabad almost every month and this was my first stay at the Park Hyatt. This time the service, quality of rooms, food has probably made me a customer for life.
lovely property (get rooms that face inwards into the atrium and preferably on a higher floor) and great simple features.

the nespresso machine (the simple one which does not need a 20 page manual to use) was a treat as was the delectable selection of loose leaf Darjeeling teas (as compared to the usual standard tea bags) as complimentary amenities.

No bling at all.... just pure understated luxury.

My thanks to every staff member for a wonderful stay.

keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that face inwards into the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your generous feedback and choosing Park Hyatt Hyderabad for your stay.

It was a great pleasure having you here and we are pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Park Hyatt Hyderabad for multiple nights in Feb and March. I can only say positive things about the hotel. We arrived very early and the hotel provided us one room at no charge and the other for only 1/2 day's tariff. They were very kind to do this.
The staff is professional, efficient and very friendly. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was extremely spacious and well appointed. The suite bathroom and bedroom were huge. I loved the bathtub but wasn't a huge fan of the "wet room" shower. The separate rooms for toilets should be standard in all hotels.
The Nespresso machines are a vast improvement on most hotel room coffee. The staff delivered fresh fruit every day and more than enough bottled water. The Indian breakfast was delicious. Some other reviewers mentioned high prices, if you are used to European or American hotels then everything here is a great value for the money.
I went to the Taj Faluknuma Palace for lunch. I was tempted to stay there but I made the right decision. There is no question I will return to the Park Hyatt.

Room Tip: Get an outside view room and a suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure having you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

As the tag line of this hotel says - this is really a personalized luxury. They really make you feel over the moon though at times too much of attention. It's a premium property so if you don't mind paying a price for attention, go for it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Your positive comments do certainly motivates our team to strive more superior results. We will be happy to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed in Park Hyatt and was bowled over by the luxurious property, it is the most luxurious property I have stayed in India. The hospitality was awesome, just everything was perfect.

I highly recommend this property for anyone who wants to relax and unwind for hectic schedule.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth and we are most grateful for that. We look forward to being at your service again.

Sincerely,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hyderabad

Address: Road No. 2, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.