We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay in downtown hyderabad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Hyderabad

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Hyderabad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road No. 2, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India (Banjara Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #9 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“perfect stay in downtown hyderabad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Overall Very good service and value for money. Very conveniently located and the staff are very courteous and food is great. The bakery selection is simply fantastic.Got a complimentary wine bottle too

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to see that your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to being at your service again in the near future.

With best regards,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    32
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
10
5
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I was booked into this hotel and am writing this from the hotel itself.the AC does not work efficiently in the room and this has been ongoing for the last three nights. First two nights we ignored it thinking that it would be a technical snag somewhere but today being the third night, the property manager tells me to wait before he would decide and let me know what can be done about it.
Let's see what happens

Room Tip: Check AC before checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Manager at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Hyderabad for your recent stay in Hyderabad and for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding the operation of the AC in your room, which helped us to find out the cause of the AC operation issue. The same has been rectified and we appreciate your cooperation and agreement on changing the room to a suite during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I am a hyatt platinum member. Every time I have visited this hotel, I have been given the best of service. This time, I finally decided to adjust my membership points against my bill, and I was treated to a very low level of service.

The moment I walked into my room, I realized that they had replaced the 'normal' amenities to almost non-existent. For e.g.- the fruit basket consisted of just 2 very sad looking fruits. The room appearance was very average. I complained to their sales manager, Preetha. She told me whenever I adjust my points, I will get such room amenities, no complimentary breakfast, an average room, etc. I was in shock and expressed my displeasure and left for my meeting. When I returned to the hotel, I was informed that breakfast was complimentary now and that they had changed the fruit basket and other things. But this experience left a very bad taste in my mouth.

Otherwise, the hotel has one of the best gyms. The steam and sauna are excellent. Swimming pool is also very big. Spa is really good, worth visiting once. Breakfast spread is never-ending, both hot and cold preparations- indian, continental.

The reason I keep staying at this hotel, is largely due to the care and attention given by one of their best chefs, Mr Agnimitra Sharma. His food preparations are simply sumptuous and mouthwatering.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Manager at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Hyderabad for your recent stay in Hyderabad and for taking the time to review the hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Spa facilities and Breakfast variety and are fond of the service provided by our chef Agnimitra.

At Hyatt we do value the loyalty of our guests and recognize their membership tiers. As a Platinum guest you are entitled to stay in the best available room within the category booked, complimentary Internet, late check out until 02:00pm, bed type guarantee for the room type confirmed at the time of reservation.

Rest be assured that we have provided you with the best available room within Park King room category booked and as a courtesy from our hotel upon your next visit we offered an upgrade to the next category - View Room .Unfortunately breakfast is not provided on a complimentary basis for our Platinum guests unless they have booked a room at the rate inclusive of breakfast, but it will certainly become an additional benefit for you once you have reached the Diamond Status, which will extend an upgrade to the next room category upon your every visit inclusive of complimentary breakfast, internet and late check out until 04:00pm.

While having a room booked using your Gold Passport points you are still eligible for the benefits of the Platinum Card guest, which were provided to you during your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Hyderabad in a near future.

Sincerely,
Park Hyatt Hyderabad team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Though hotels in India sometimes miss the mark, the Park Hyatt Hyderabad easily meets or exceeds expectations of a 5-star hotel, in or outside India. With spacious, stylish rooms, the hotel keeps guests supplied with fresh fruit, bottled water, and even a bouquet of fresh flowers. The internet is free and fast, the TV has all the good channels, and the minibar is well stocked.

The hotel's breakfasts are excellent, and for dinner, the Italian restaurant is simply delicious. A highlight of both is the fresh bread, and the restaurant is great because you can watch the cooking staff prepare everything from scratch right in front of you. Sometimes in Indian hotels, the wait staff can be young and they try a bit too hard (or sometimes not enough) - leading to too much "hovering" for you to enjoy a quiet meal. At the Park Hyatt, there was just the right amount of "hover" - no one disturbs you constantly asking how everything is, but if you even slightly look like you need something, they are at your side immediately.

The concierge was helpful and suggested exactly the right thing for the outing I was looking for, the front desk was professional and courteous, and everything was just right during my week-long stay. Also, great gym and 20m lap pool, and if you want to run or walk outside, visit the huge park in the morning or just after normal work hours - take a right outside the hotel and walk 250 meters. Take 10 rupees for entry and leave your camera at home - they are forbidden in the park even though every phone these days has one.

Only a couple of things to keep an eye out for - be sure you ask for a nonsmoking room if that's what you want (they will gladly change it if you forget and end up in a smoking room). Also, if you venture out, the drivers in town don't seem to know where the hotel is, so be sure you know the address.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and we look forward to your return this year.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed in one of the massive suites at the Park Hyatt located on the 6th floor, with a fantastic view over Banjara hills. The room was luxurious, spacious and well fitted out.

The room had a large lounge room, with a desk and maybe a 45" TV. There was a bedroom equal in size to the lounge room with floor to cieling windows throughout, The only issue with the bedroom was that comparative to everything else the bed was very small.

The bathroom was the real standout with multiple sinks large shower area and a bath fit for a king. There were minor issues here as well since the grade of the floor had not been designed for the drainage of the shower so after a long shower water went everywhere and ran back towards the main bedroom. The room had 2 toilets aswell.

Fantastic experience in Hyderabad, a real delight :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

From the outside this hotel looks a bit of a concrete box, but once inside it has been designed with style and opulence. The hotel is centered around a large atrium finished in black marble, with large pillars and a shallow indoor pool covering the central floor area and with a large modern carving at one end. All of the dining areas and rooms surround the atrium at various levels.

My room was clean and comfortable, with everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The shower was particularly good (although tended to be accompanied by a smell of rotten eggs when turned on). The only slight criticism I would have is that the wardrobe was difficult to access, with one of the two doors being blocked by the bathroom worktop and a pillar tending to block easy walking access towards it.

Staff were very attentive (almost too attentive - at every corner someone was waiting to point me in the direction of the dining room etc..) - no matter what hour of the day I was arriving or leaving there was always a friendly face.

The hotel was some distance from the IT parks area I was visiting, which means you have to brave the Hyderabad traffic every day, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I travel weekly and have stayed at many hotels in India, this is the best in my opinion. The staff were perfect, helpful, gracious but not too in your face. The property is beautiful on the inside and the rooms are great. Fantastic breakfast and dinining options and a good location. You can tell the hotel is well run. If you are looking for a top end, global standard hotel in Hyderabad, this is it. I'll be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hyderabad

Address: Road No. 2, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hyderabad 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.