We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Staff and Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Hyderabad to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road No. 2, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India (Banjara Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Business Pkg @ Park Hyatt
Ranked #13 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
India
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good Staff and Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Traveled to hyderabad with family for marriage event. Stayed at this property for 2 nights. Travel time from airport is 30 minutes. (can be more if you encounter traffic) The surrounding area of Banjara Hills is the best area in hyderabad for shopping, eating and partying!
The hotel has well appointed rooms and accessories. Loved making fresh coffees in their in-room coffee machine ! The rooms are spacious and the house keeping was excellent ! When we came back to our room late in the night, we found our beds made and the entire room cleaned, all clothes had been neatly folded and all smaller items like hair brush, pins, shoes neatly placed in their proper places !
We ordered some room service and the quality, presentation and delivery were all good ! We also liked the quality and aroma of the bath accessories that were provided by the hotel.
The staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly, which made the stay even more comfortable !
The breakfast display could be made better and the lunch/dinner food quality more tweaked for the indian taste buds (for indians) as currently it is more geared for the international visitors...
Overall an excellent property to stay at and will surely return on my next trip to this city...

Room Tip: Take a room which faces the outside world, otherwise the rooms that face the inside of the hotel do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    57
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
21
9
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Was attending a conference in Hyderabad and accidentally booked the wrong Hyatt. After the Park Hyatt granted me FREE early check-in AND arranged my airport pick-up, I realized this was the wrong Hyatt. They then gave me a free cancelation (which was against the non-refundable rate I had booked) AND called the other Hyatt to arrange my airport pick-up there. They were very helpful, responsive, and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Simple, this hotel has to be at the top 4 or 5 hotels in Hyderabad.
The price is very fair for what you get in return, rooms are clean and the size is reasonable.
Food is good too and they had a chef coming from Hyatt Baku; Ziad , who prepared great meals.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The location of hotel is good. as you enter you have a excellent lobby. It is spacious and has good number of seating. The ambiance is v soothing with all the greenery and water body.

The rooms are good and has all the facilities. The only problem area was baggage keeping place. The staff is polite and cooperative with good housekeeping.

The breakfast spread is not so elaborate as one would expect in such luxury hotels. The quality of food is just ok ok. The deserts need lots of improvement.

overall v good experience.

Room Tip: rooms facing lobby are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

One more city on our tour of India. Nice city has it's own charm but somehow enjoyed other cities more. Nice hotel, no complaints. Rooms were nice. Good service and decent food. Overall decent hotel. Location a bit off but not to take any credit away from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My title suggests the expectations I went with into the hotel. I frequent Hyatt restaurants and wanted to check the room. I was always blown away by the lobby, probably one of the best and the most luxurious in India that I have seen. Alas, I can't say the same about the rooms. They are good, really good but nothing special about them that differentiates from the rest of the five star hotels.

You have all the basic amenities but there could have been more considering that this is a luxurious hotel. Though the room rate you pay for the hotel is reasonable the food is exorbitantly priced. This is probably the new normal as I come across a lot of hotel doing this, decent room rates but out of the world food expenses. So don't get cheated by the cheap room rates (as it is even the room rates are not very cheap compared to other hotels in Hyderabad).

What else? The wifi was complimentary, room service was average (could have been quicker), location is very good, Banjara HIlls is the best area for everything in Hyderabad and staff was cordial and helpful. Food tastes good especially the Italian cuisine is probably the best in Hyderabad. A must if you are in Park Hyatt Banjara Hills.

Shopping malls are about 4-5KM from the hotel, airport can be accessed in one hour and an hour to train station too. The main IT area (Hitech city and Gachibowli) is about 45mins by road. So location wise it is fine. How I wish their food have been a little less expensive and the rooms a little more expansive. A rating of 5/5 if they correct these two things.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This new hotel had many pleasant surprises. Rooms are very well done with all the amenities. The best part is the design of the wash room/toilet facilities. It had three different facilities within the room and perfect for double occupancy. The hotel provides ample space be it the room or the coffee shop or the bar. Italian restaurant is excellent with authentic dishes and drinks. However, it was disturbing to find that only BMWs are available through the travel desk, which makes a dent in one's pocket. The management needs to think of reasonable vehicles for business travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hyderabad

Address: Road No. 2, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park Hyatt Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.