We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Miss to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Hyderabad to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road No. 2, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India (Banjara Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Business Pkg @ Park Hyatt
Ranked #10 of 287 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
“Dont Miss to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

this hotel is very good-i have stayed several hotels in india this one look better one. the rooms are of good size-in fact our suite was 1100 sq ft ! the food in both restaurants was good.able get asian dishes because of the chef is Malaysian Orgin we managed to get Malaysian Dishes also, Interior of the hotel looks good, easy to access city good parking space and lobby is wonderfull, All type function hall is availbale to handle smaller and big wedding functions or seminars

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    65
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
35
27
12
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
india
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

this hotel is very good-we have stayed in park hyatts in paris,tokyo and dubai and this property is at par.
the rroms are of good size-in fact our suite was 1100 sq ft !
the food in both restaurants was good.
the italian especially was super under a 23 yr chef.
the service levels was exceptional-in fact there was a misunderstanding about my billing and they handled it very elegantly.
the downside was the views from the rooms.
will certainly be back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Diverted to Hyderabad and was really surprised by the hotel. Really good service, food was excellent, pool and gym was excellent and room was spacious, clean and well maintained.
Not sure on location as I was only there for 12 hours.
If traveling to this city I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I expected a lot when i visited the park hyatt hyderabad. from the outside the hotel lacks any personality but step inside it looks even worse. the outside seems the lesser of the two evils. whoever has done the interiors needs to visit more hotels around the world to see how simple and elegant does a long way. but the interiors aside..

i visited the Indian restaurant on mezzanine level and i was presently surprised by the sheer quality of food. although the veg dishes seemed sweet the non veg stuff was tasty. the kebabs were succulent and not overcooked. will recommend this place for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel has a very good Italian restaurant , it has a live kitchen and they make varity of pastas. The pizzas are fired on wood in the old way which really adds flavour to food. It is covinently located on Road No.2 Banjara hills. The property has been luxuriously constructed, provides good parking, staff has been very help full from the point of entry into the property. You get good choice of wines and drinks. But the pricing has been very high for India.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is very luxurious, it have an awesome decoration and three different restaurants. It is located in the heart of Banjara Hills one of the most beautiful cities in Hyderabad. It is expensive but it worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Hyatt is a beautiful facility. The rooms have all the comforts you'd expect from a luxury hotel. Sheets and bed are probably the most comfortable I've had in India. I had an interior (atrium) room which was quiet; the hotel is in a dense area so exterior rooms would probably be loud. The bathroom was functional and aesthetically pleasing. Overall, I found the colors chosen for the rooms and lobby area to be very relaxing.

The hotel was empty when I stayed there. The staff was very helpful throughout and they all seemed to know what they were supposed to do. Service in the restaurants was excellent. On Friday night, there was a large private party at the hotel, but security coming into the hotel kept moving just fine.

Compared to other 4 and 5* hotels in Hyderabad, the restaurants are less of a focus here. The food was good, but not that memorable. (I didn't eat in the Italian restaurant, which they say is the premier one.) Great service and pleasant surroundings while dining, however.

Some problems:
* Lights didn't work on check-in (wouldn't turn off). Took several calls and about an hour to have them fixed.
* Folio didn't get emailed as per request. This was fixed when I complained about it on the hotel's survey.

Location is great for Banjara Hills or Jubilee Hills. Would be a 20-minute drive (minimum) to Hi-Tech City.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
3.8 mi away
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 287 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Park Hyderabad
The Park Hyderabad
#49 of 287 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Taj Falaknuma Palace
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 287 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
1.9 mi away
ITC Kakatiya
ITC Kakatiya
#7 of 287 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
1.4 mi away
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#15 of 287 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hyderabad

Address: Road No. 2, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 287 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hyatt Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.