We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel - Banjara Hills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8-2-409, Rd No. 6 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
hyderabad
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
“Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel - Banjara Hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel is located in the interior area of Banjara Hills, Very good property. Only difficulty is we miss our route everytime, because it is not central. Without prior booking, you dont find cabs/Auto rickshows immediately. Very good lobby. Good staff. Very good service. Rooms are very spacious. Very good interior decoration. Amenities provided are useful. Overall experience is good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajneeshMalhotra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting us for your stay and sharing your valuable feedback.

It is a pleasure to know that you found the ambiance of our hotel at par with your expectations and had a pleasant time with us. Being in the center of Banjara Hills, we do face sometime challenges with the new cab drivers. The Hotel is operational since 18 months now and we have done one of the best visible drives this city has seen. In addition we have more than 15 signage's around the hotel. I regret to note that despite you faced such a challenge. Our concierge desk has always a hotel card available with a small MAP which facilitates the new drivers.

Our Blu Team is guided by “Yes I Can” philosophy and your feedback about their service standards have inspired them to strive for excellence.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Rajneesh Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    133
    28
    10
    16
See reviews for
61
30
19
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The room is really spacious, clean and with the usual amenities including ironing board. The toilet has separate shower and bath, also spacious and clean, however no toothbrush / shave kit provided. There are no slippers or dressing gown provided, which I gathered is usual in India. TV selections are ok, catered for English speaking visitors, which HBO and Star Movies etc. CNN channel was not working though at this time.

The immediate area of the hotel is not great, quite poor actually, but not too far away there is a modern shopping mall, however I would not walk there but rather take a taxi which is safer.

There is a swimming pool and spa facility, and they seem clean and well equiped.

Pricing is reasonable.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajneeshMalhotra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad, Banjara Hills. We are glad that you found our hotel convenient and comfortable for your business trip and worth the value.

Our hotel in Hyderabad features 155 spacious and well-appointed rooms, the largest that you find in Hyderabad. Our hotel is located away from the traffic and noise of the main road, though we do provide return transfers to the mall through travel desk. Thank you for sharing your feedback as it helps to strengthen our service areas and deliver 100% guest satisfaction.

We look forward for your next visit to Hyderabad and an opportunity to serve you again at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Rajneesh Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is the best hotel I have stayed in Hyderabad,
Rooms : spacious and clean
Food : Just Amazing
Breakfast: THE BEST (have a grab and go option as well)
Staff: the best in class
Location: a little weird , but once you are in you are mesmerized!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajneeshMalhotra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to serve you during your stay at Radisson Blue Plaza Hotel Hyderabad, Banjara Hills and we thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We assure you our dedication towards delivering 100% guest satisfaction in each of our services. Our Blu Team is guided by ‘Yes I Can’ philosophy and your feedback about their service standards have inspired them to strive for excellence.

We look forward for your next visit and an opportunity to serve you again at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Rajneesh Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The management of this place need to decide whether it is a hotel, or a nightclub, it cannot be both!!

The minimum expectation of a hotel is peace and quiet, to have a good night's sleep.. It is now 2.32AM and still impossible to sleep due to loud thumping techno music !!

I called the front desk twice already over the last 2 hours, they promised to sort it out, but its still going on, its totally ridiculous and completely unacceptable noise level for a supposedly high end hotel..

In summary, if you want to get some sleep, do not stay here!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanKakar, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you faced in the hotel due to noise from the Banquet hall due to a private party. It was completely unintentional and I regret that it became so uncomfortable for you.

We have taken a strict action from our side and assure you that this will never be repeated, to the extent that we have brought in some clear policy change in this aspect.From last eighteen months of our hotel opening, our guest feedback & their comfort has been our only focus. We have been acknowledged as the best five star in the city this year by the state government and it is all because of our guests who feel this hotel delivers its promise every time.

I assure you that we have taken every possible action in this direction and wish you a great stay with us every time.

Warm Regards
Pavan Kakar
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed with a group during our trip around India in early January. The hotel has all the four-star amenities, the lobby looks great, the room was equipped for business needs, and wifi was very fast. Every morning we had a great and expansive breakfast buffet which features Indian and Continental food and came with made-to-order eggs. I used the spa for a haircut and the gym, which was well equipped.

Service is great (Chinna at front desk and everybody in the restaurant were always polite and courteous). The hotel is located off a small road and the surrounding is pretty much a residential area. Taxi drivers and auto-rickshaw drivers didn't know where it was, so it'd be best if you get a written direction in Hindi from the hotel or use a GPS (Google Maps seems to be better in India than Apple Maps). There are small shops along the road near the hotel to buy necessities, and a mall is about 10mins walk from the hotel if you long for KFC.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the lobby - on weekends you can hear loud music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanKakar, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to serve you on your stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided at our hotel. Appreciate your feedback on our breakfast spread and assure you our dedication towards delivering 100% guest satisfaction in each of our service. Our Blu Team is guided by ‘Yes I Can’ philosophy and your feedback about their service standards have inspired them to strive for excellence. The Hotel is operational since 18 months now and we have done one of the best visible drives this city has seen. In addition we have more than 15 signages around the hotel. I regret to note that despite you faced such a challenge. Our concierge desk has always a hotel card available with a small MAP which facilitates the new drivers.

We look forward for your next visit in Hyderabad and an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Pavan Kakar
Director of Sales and Merketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed in this hotel during my business visit in January. First the positives- Good location, sorta secluded though in the middle of the city, good service, courteous staff, Spacious and clean rooms, spacious bathroom. The downside though was that the smoking room was not as good as the non-smoking room. The non-smoking room looked a lot better!!!! In general though... I would recommend this hotel! Its a very good place too stay...
PS: The service in the breakfast could be improved (especially for those who sit in the open area)!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanKakar, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Hyderabad Banjara Hills and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that your stay with us was pleasant and upto your expectations. With 100% guest satisfaction and ‘Yes I Can!’ philosophy as pillars of our service concepts, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the services and facilities of our hotel.

However, I would like to assure you that your suggestion on our breakfast service will be implemented and you surely will experience the positive change on your next visit
We would love to serve you again on your next visit to Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Pavan Kakar
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed at Radisson Blu, Banjara Hills with my family during the last week of December. It was quite chilly and windy in Hyderabad but the warmth and care of the hotel staff made it a pleasurable experience for us. The positives first - Spacious, Clean Room (we stayed in a deluxe suite), Nice Amenities, Spacious Bath Area, A thoughtfully done Tea Making Area and A good view of the lobby and the swimming pool beyond it! The areas of improvement - The layout of the light switches was confusing, the giant mirror opposite the bed was spoilt and needs to be replaced, Hot water was not adequate at all times and the staff could not rectify this issue immediately.

Room service is good....they made a few mistakes while taking orders but the Food more than makes up for it! Food was always served at the right temperature and the taste, as in all Radisson properties I have stayed at, was superb!

The Travel Desk is efficient and the staff at the reception (I remember Chinna!) were also very efficient and courteous!

The Breakfast Menu is amazing and so is the Dinner Buffet! You definitely have some good chefs! The service at the restaurant (Chill, where we ate on all days) needs to improve though.

Overall, a Good Value for Money stay :-)

Room Tip: The Deluxe Suites on the higher floors are nice and spacious with a good view of the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanKakar, Director of Sales & Marketing at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your stay with us and it was indeed a pleasure to serve you.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the array of facilities and warmth of our True Blu team. We appreciate your valuable time for letting us know our positives and negative to help us grown on right direction and provide a pleasant stay to our guests. We have taken your views into consideration and necessary action will be taken.However, we regret the inconvenience you faced while staying with us and assure you that corrective action are being taken.

We look forward for your next visit to Hyderabad and an opportunity to serve you again at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Pavan Kakar
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills

Address: 8-2-409, Rd No. 6 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu creates iconic buildings with individual interiors invoking an inviting, exciting ambiance and offering a holistic hospitality experience that is totally relevant to now. Radisson Blu flagship properties can be found in prime locations, including major cities, airport gateways and leisure destinations around the world.Radisson Blu Hotels & Resorts, part of the Rezidor Hotel Group, currently operates more than 230 hotels worldwide, with another 51 projects under development. Radisson Blu is a first class full service hotel brand with key differentiators such as the 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee and the Yes I Can! spirit of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.