We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An extremely top class property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8-2-409, Rd No. 6 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“An extremely top class property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip on 22-24dec, 2013. This is an excellent property spanning over a huge area with all the five star facilities such as swimming pool and gym. Rooms are huge and well maintained. Gym has all the standard equipment. The food at the restaurant is very good. The hotel staff may sometimes look strange, but you start appreciating them once you speak to them. There is a mall in the vicinity which helps if you are traveling alone- you can go for movies or shopping.

An overall grand experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanKakar, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to serve you and sharing your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to know that our service and facilities met your expectations and your business trip was a grand experience. Our rooms are 44 sq. m, the largest that you find in Hyderabad equipped with top class facilities. ‘100% guest satisfaction’ is the pillar of our service concept and each member of our team strives to deliver it.

We would love to serve you again on your next visit to Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Pavan Kakar
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    88
    22
    8
    14
See reviews for
32
21
7
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

buffet is costly...i took a deal...so got it for 500 less...otherwise 1500 is too much....

buffet is ok ok......not good for vegetarians...

Ambience is awsome.....great if u go as couple....we enjoyed :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanKakar, Director of Sales & Marketing at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills and sharing your feedback.

It is a pleasure to know that you found the ambience of our hotel at par with your expectations and had a pleasant time with your partner. Though we regret that you were not impressed with the price structure of our buffet, we want to assure you that the pricing policy is in line with the prevalent hospitality industry norms. 100% guest satisfaction is our belief and considering your concern regarding our buffet options for vegetarians, we assure you that this has been conveyed to our Executive Chef to review

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We wish you would give us another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Best Regards,
Pavan Kakar
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Pretty decent hotel if you are on a quick business trip to Hyderabad . The location can be a little difficult to find at first compared to the other hotels located on Banjara Hills . It is a little inside and away from the happening road no.1 of Banjara Hills .

The rooms are spacious and food /service is excellent . The staff is not so well seasoned as the other radisson properties I have stayed at but they sure try and make up for it with their enthusiasm .

Room Tip: Better make your own arrangements for Airport Pick up and drop , they do not have a complimentary pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanKakar, Director of Sales & Marketing at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting us for your stay and sharing the feedback, which help us more knowing our guest needs better.

As you have mentioned, one of the USP of our hotel is that we are right in the centre of Banjara Hills, the most posh locale of the city, yet away from the main road. This gives the hotel a resort type of ambience yet fulfils business needs. I have shared your review with our entire team and they are glad that you were impressed with our spacious rooms, service and food quality. Our Blu Team is guided by “Yes I Can” philosophy and your feedback about their service standards have inspired them to strive for excellence.

We wish you would give us another chance to serve you and exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Pavan Kakar
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great hotel and great staff... im on a long time residents stay here and could not ask for anything better, great location and the staff are fantastic, nothing is a problem for them they are so helpful and friendly, its a pleasure to visis this hotel and its great value compared to the other so called five star hotels in Hyderabad.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanKakar, Director of Sales & Marketing at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude to you for your patronage and review. It was a pleasure welcoming you at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills.

With 100% guest satisfaction and ‘Yes I Can!’ philosophy as pillars of our service concepts, we are glad to learn about your pleasant stay experience. Our Blu Team indeed goes an extra mile in delivering to our guests’ requests and your compliment is a perfect reward for their endeavors.

We thank you again for honoring us and praising our services. We look forward to a long and fruitful relationship.

Best Regards,
Pavan Kakar
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Hello Everyone!!!
In my views Radisson is a hotel hotel which gives you complete satisfaction while your stay with grand room sizes, best services, and they take care of their guests very nicely. I recommend everyone to try once Radisson in there life time..

Room Tip: Any room you can choose you will find perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanKakar, Director of Sales & Marketing at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for selecting Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills for your stay and encouraging the entire team with your kind feedback.

Our Blu Team is guided by the ‘Yes I Can!’ philosophy and we are glad to know that you experienced our hospitality standards at par with your expectations.

Thank you for your encouraging words and recommendation. It was a privilege welcoming you and we will love to serve you again in future.

Warm Regards,
Pavan Kakar
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This property is located in Banjara Hills next to the Mall which is very good if you have business to conduct and are looking for different options to eat.
Hard rock cafe the movie theatre are all located in the mall.
As the hotel is located about half a km away from the main road.The walk back up becomes tiring if you have gone up and down twice.
The hotel in itself is good as it holds the Radisson brand but as i mentioned in the title it definitely lacks finesse of a 5 star as the lobby entry is ok!
The food is ok and the rooms are good and spacious.
I used the gym and it was well equipped.
The rate i got was good which is why i feel the hotel on the whole was worth it.
The staff are excellent and very helpful.
Hoping with time the small stuff (maintainence) and food is looked into!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanKakar, Director of Sales & Marketing at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills is a 5 star hotel that strives to fulfill to the needs of business as well as leisure travelers. One of the USP of our hotel is that we are right in the center of Banjara Hills, the most posh locale of the city, yet away from the main road. This gives the hotel a resort type of ambience. We do provide return transfers to the mall through travel desk; however, it is a good 5 – 7 minute stroll if you want to walk down. Our atrium lobby is quite spacious and blessed with natural light, however I have taken your feedback in the right earnest and will take corrective measures.

We are glad that you liked and enjoyed our hotel facilities.We hope that you would continue to stay with us and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Warm Regards,
Pavan Kakar
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

It was one of my most comfortable stay during business travelling. Reception is impressive. Services are excellent.Rooms are big and maintained very well. Although it seems to be prime location, outside lane is not good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanKakar, Director of Sales & Marketing at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay and would like to thank you for sharing your experience.

With 100% guest satisfaction and ‘Yes I Can!’ philosophy as pillars of our service concepts, we are delighted to know that we could meet your expectations. Our Blu Team strives to provide the best hospitality to guests with a host of world-class amenities, personalized service and a range of recreational options like Serena Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at our hotel in Hyderabad.

Best Regards,
Pawan Kakar
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills

Address: 8-2-409, Rd No. 6 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu creates iconic buildings with individual interiors invoking an inviting, exciting ambiance and offering a holistic hospitality experience that is totally relevant to now. Radisson Blu flagship properties can be found in prime locations, including major cities, airport gateways and leisure destinations around the world.Radisson Blu Hotels & Resorts, part of the Rezidor Hotel Group, currently operates more than 230 hotels worldwide, with another 51 projects under development. Radisson Blu is a first class full service hotel brand with key differentiators such as the 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee and the Yes I Can! spirit of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.