We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8-2-409, Rd No. 6 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Fabulous Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a terrific new hotel in a central location with great service and wonderful amenities. We stayed in a suite that was very comfortable and spacious. The bathrooms are very large with clean lines and modern finishes. The Sunday Brunch is not to be missed, with a great variety of cuisine starting with Oysters, Sushi, Italian and much more. There is a nice bar in the lobby which we used a lot. We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you for posting this review following your recent stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills. It was highly delighting to know that we exceeded your first impressions.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills is one of the most sought after accommodations in Hyderabad. With beautifully furnished spacious rooms and a host of extra amenities, unmatched to other brands, the hotel validates 100% guest satisfaction. We cater to both business and leisure guests, and offers services for all travelers. We are glad that you were able to reap the most of everything Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills has to offer.

We assure you that we will continue to upgrade our facilities constantly to keep our patrons ever comfortable and satisfied. We look forward to serving you on all your future visits to Hyderabad.

Warm Regards
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    133
    28
    10
    16
See reviews for
61
31
19
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

If I had the option of giving it 3.5 stars I would have, but considering its already high rating I chose to err on the lower side. The property itself is well located, bang in the centre of the shopping areas, but slightly off the bustle of the main road, so it's quiet. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Service from check-in to room-service was good. However, the food was an absolute disaster. We tried their sunday brunch, which on paper looks fabulous with food from three restaurants and a dazzling array of dishes, but after paying a significant amount of money (the brunch for two people was not much less than the room tariff), we were shocked to discover that the food was mediocre across the board. Virtually every thing we tried scored well on appearance but failed on taste. The green curry was a shade of deep green that would have any self-respecting Thai chef run for his life. The sushi was mediocre. The pasta tasted marginally better than what one would get out of an instant packet. On the whole it was a disaster and a complete waste of money.

What I would recommend is that if you really enjoy your food, stay at this hotel, but don't have a bite of their food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out for reviewing your overall experience at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills. We have noted your appreciation with regards to the location of the hotel, quality of accommodation, and services.

I have also noted your displeasure with regards to the dining experience where we could not meet your expectations. We are disappointed to know that we were unable to leave an impact during your stay and you did not have as good an experience as our other guests have had in the past. I assure you that we will make necessary amendments in the best interest of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure of a much better overall experience at.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently we were here for a relaxed sunday brunch. The best of the brunch was that there was a separate team to engage the kids.. they really keep the promise my kid refused to come back at the end. Coming to the brunch it is a vast spread that is spread across the different restaurants in Radisson. Though you are allotted a place you are free to move around and occupy your preferable vacant spots. The spread is really international with live counters for desserts, chinese, Thai, indian, italian. Leaves you confused. Overall i enjoyed the taste and quality of service. I feasted upon singapore style noodles, Thai curry and the tasty crabs. Overall you can have a relaxed and refreshing time. I would definitely recommend this brunch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a part of our Sunday Brunch and sharing your valuable review here on TripAdvisor. We are extremely glad that you had a great time with your family and that your kid especially enjoyed the fun activities at our especially designated area for kids called as BLU KIDS CLUB.

We would like to share that we focus on complete guest satisfaction so that our patrons can have good, joyful moments with friends, family and children. Being the only fun day, which comes long after a hectic week, we have specially designed the concept of multiple cuisines available under one single roof and at one single price.

The entire team at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills is excited to receive such an encouraging feedback which motivates them further to strive for the best standards in hospitality and guest satisfaction. Thank you once again for recommending us and look forward to serving you on your future visits.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights!

Plus : Huge Rooms, comfy beds, good wifi, courteous staff!

Could be better : Menu & portion size at Pan Asian restaurant, the faint beats you hear at the Atrium facing rooms during evenings due to the music at the lobby lounge!

Minus : Breakfast is not complimentary!

Def. coming back!!!!

Room Tip: Pool side view ....if not available then atrium view -- but not the city view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.It is our pleasure to host your stay during your recent visit to Hyderabad.We are happy to receive your appreciation for the spacious rooms, comfortable beds and high speed Wi-Fi. The team at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills believes in 100% guest satisfaction and is pleased to know about your experience. Guests can enjoy a perfect dining experience at our all-day dining and Asian-themed restaurant.

Your concerns have been noted and we assure that appropriate steps would be taken to provide an ideal stay to the guests.

Thank you for the review once again. Please give us an opportunity to enhance your experience during the future visits.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had booked the plan India Escape to check in on 27/4/2013 and to check out on 28/4/2013.
The booking was done on net and the confirmation was sent along with clear tariff of Rs.5059/-

However when i checked in on 27/4/2013, at 10.45 pm i was insisted on paying Rs.6000/- the reason being, they had upgraded my room ( without my knowledge and consent)!!!

The ordeal did not end there, I was allotted the room no 431, which did not have proper electricity and the power went on every two minutes ( exactly), despite inserting the room key in the slot!! The bath room lights were not working either!!!

At last the room was changed to N0 326 and by the time issues were sorted out it was mid night 12.00!!

The next day while checking out again there was issue with billing counter the printer was not working!! The check out took another 25 minutes!! Thank god I did have time to catch my flight back. Despite this the hotel assures of 100% satisfaction guaranteed !!!!!!!!

Dayanand Guddin

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Radisson Blu sets a new standard in hospitality, everything is perfect bed ,linen , shower pressure , bathroom and the evening complimentary cocktails for the suit rooms. A great place to stay, look nowhere else

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for checking-in with us on your recent visit to the city and for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor which is a testimony towards the reputed stature of our property.

We are pleased to note that during your stay that you were able to enjoy yourself thoroughly and consider it an ideal place for ‘hassle-free’ relaxing. We are delighted to learn that you appreciate our hotel and various value-added services offered here.

It’s great to know that all our efforts to make your stay tussle-free lived up to your expectations. It has been an extreme pleasure to serve you and look forward to accommodate you on your future trips as well.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed along with a friend in a deluxe room.Rooms are spacious and very good, as per 5 star standards.no 24 hrs coffee shop , check in was smooth but check out was quiet time consuming, staff seems to be not that proffesional and hotel itself is located far away in banjara hills residential locality .over all a nice property but staff need to put up a better show

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and our coffee Shop.

We have a perfect location amidst the elite residential area of Banjara Hills. Owing to its peaceful setting, the hotel offers its guests with stunning views and a meaningful option to re-energize in the arms of tranquil neighborhood. We regret for the inconveniences faced by you regarding the check out process and services of the staff. This is a rare occurrence; normally our staff receives glowing accolades for their helpfulness and dedication. Please be rest assured that we won’t leave any stone unturned to improve and provide our patrons with a better overall experience.

Your kind remarks and liking for the property is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills on your next visit to the city !

Warm Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills

Address: 8-2-409, Rd No. 6 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu creates iconic buildings with individual interiors invoking an inviting, exciting ambiance and offering a holistic hospitality experience that is totally relevant to now. Radisson Blu flagship properties can be found in prime locations, including major cities, airport gateways and leisure destinations around the world.Radisson Blu Hotels & Resorts, part of the Rezidor Hotel Group, currently operates more than 230 hotels worldwide, with another 51 projects under development. Radisson Blu is a first class full service hotel brand with key differentiators such as the 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee and the Yes I Can! spirit of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.