We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for couple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8-2-409, Rd No. 6 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #24 of 268 hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“good place for couple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I went to the chill restaurant and was surprised to see the amazing view..we had a lovely dinner under open sky and of course i look forward to visit again with my fiance. the staff were nice food was good but only thing I felt is that the ladies working there, wearing red sarees doesn't suit with the theme blu! they need a makeover when it comes to uniform..and they should wear a blouse which covers most of their hands. Sorry couldn't stop myself from sharing my opinion, as i'm a fashion designer myself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Rashmi,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience of our all-day dining restaurant ‘Chill Restaurant & Terrace’. We are glad you enjoyed dining on the terrace under the starry sky with your fiancé.

At Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, we make every effort to provide the perfect dining experience for our guests. The ambiance of this restaurant is most sought after by our patrons, as it offers scenic views of Banjara Hills, away from the noise of the bustling city, also known for the authentic Indian and world cuisine crafted to meet the taste buds of our diners.

Your suggestion about the uniform of the staff has been duly noted and is greatly appreciated. We are grateful for reviewing our fine dining restaurant and look forward to welcome you back once again.

Warm Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    63
    13
    4
    10
See reviews for
22
12
4
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had a party at the banquet hall. The food serving area is outside where the management just wouldn't switch on the AC. It was like eating in an oven but not really an oven because ironically, the food was cold. Forget the phrase "not so good" because the food was stale - period. Pathetic service(can't think of a worse adjective now). Very rude staff. After a point of time they just switched off the AC of the banquet hall as well and forced us to leave. The "so called manager" of the banquet hall(Sandeep if I remember correctly) was of no help in all this. Overall, a really bad experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during Mr. Naveen’s Sangeet party hosted in the banquet hall in Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills.

We investigated the issue with our staff and found that the party went on late than the scheduled hours.

With due consideration, we would like to bring to your notice that dinner buffet was open until 1:30 am which was already been informed to the host prior to the event.
However we apologize for not meeting your request to switch on the AC in due time that caused inconvenience to you.

Please give us an opportunity once again to enhance your experience at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel is located in Banjara Hills a up market area , the staff is helpful as the hotel is only a few months old a lot is yet to be done the House keeping staff is very very good but not organised as yet if you don't call you may find your room not done even by 1 pm.
The food is excellent and the in room dining prompt the bar is well stocked one thing new is the hirel serves Thai food and some items on the menu are Thai street food that is really excellent Chinese is also quite good in the whole the hotel is really good it Sould become on if the finest hotel in the times to come if a little more care from the respective heads.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Gautam,

Thank you for taking out time to review your recent stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills. It is a pleasure to receive such encouraging feedback about the hotel. I have personally shared your comments with the entire team and they are all delighted.

We have also noted your displeasure with regards to housekeeping where we could not meet your expectations. I consider your feedback as constructive as it highlights the opportunity we have to improve to provide a better overall experience. The Team and I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel is located at banjara hills but between residential block and can be a surprise to see it where it is.

Frankly found this property pretty good in terms of comfort and value.

The basic rooms are all “semi suits" size/ layout. The property is located about one hour plus drive from the airport (thats the regular distance from airport)
The property is an ideal spot as a business hotel.

Pros

- Comfort wise rooms are very good. Layout of room, bed and furniture is super nice and almost feels like home..
- Breakfast is pretty decent and has some good selection.
- washroom/ toilet with pretty good toiletries.
- Spa seems nice but dint get to try
- price wise a great bargain
- Check in check out was super quick and staff is profession and very “warm”
- Great in room entertainment

Cons

- Lighting in room is not adequate.
- No local transport available outside the hotel except hotel own cabs
- Nothing around the hotel and walking is not an option to reach places


Except the location property is pretty good!

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Karam,

We thank you for selecting Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills during your recent business trip to the city. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay experience of our hotel and found our services and facilities par excellence.

However, we are disappointed to know that you faced inconvenience during your stay. Hotel also has an option of arranging the local radio cabs if a guest prefers to . We have taken up your valid point of lighting being not adequate . Let me assure you that we are working towards improvement and we shall meet your expectations in your next visit .

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel proudly believes in“100% guest satisfaction” to our patrons and puts all our efforts in making the stay of our guests comfortable. The hotel staff is committed to “Yes I Can!” service philosophy and is available at every call of our resident and non-resident patrons.

Thank you for the review and we will look forward to serving you again with a perfect stay.

Warm Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

It has got to be arguably the best place to stay once the construction is completed in all the floors. Great Swimming Pool fantastic staff. The most spacious rooms i have been recently. Large Spanking rooms. Very roomy. Cozy furniture.

Five Stars to Staff. Always with a smile. great follow up by the associates in terms of service. Have always been supportive to the customers. If there is one hotel that people ask me to recommend then it would be Radisson Blu in Hyderabad.

Special mention the Director of Services ( Don't Know if i can name him here) General Manager F&B amazing to see them provide that level of services to customers. Arguably the best Buffet in the town.

Room Tip: Noisy earlier as some fine construction was being completed. Now it is awesome room overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Karthikeya,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills with your family. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive such a positive review of your stay with us in the month of August 2012.

Your review is a welcome endorsement of our hospitality and encourages us in our endeavor to continue to do better to meet the high standards all our guests have come to expect of us. We are glad to learn that even with all the construction taking place at that time, you had a great experience of our services and amenities. Here, we would also like to inform you that the whole property is fresh and complete and looks forward to welcoming you again.

Your special admiration for our team and staff members has been conveyed. Thank you once again for reviewing our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed here for the first time,Hotel was very nice as well as the staff.My stay was very comfortable as the room was very spacious,food was alright.But the main problem i faced was to reach to the hotel as its a new property and most of the cab drivers and locals were unaware of it.Even there was no proper indications nearby to locate the hotel.
But after i reached everything was fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Vasudev,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that your first stay experience with Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills was comfortable and our amenities & services were at par with your expectations.

We are strategically located in the elite residential area of Banjara Hills with an offer of stunning panoramic views from our guest rooms and suites. Our property is a quick drive from Hyderabad Central Shopping Mall, Hyderabad International Convention Centre and Hi-Tech City.

Look forward to serving you again with a perfect stay in the ‘City of Pearls’.

Warm Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The lobby of this hotel is very well done. Though the hotel is located near major landmarks like GVK One mall, it might be easy to miss the right turning if you don't pay heed to the signboards pointing to the hotel. This is the only downside that the hotel is not situated on the main road.

I had stayed in a business class room which is more than amply spacious and stocked with all the amenities that are required for a business traveler. The staff is immensely professional and courteous and they go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant!

The in-room dining menus at all the Radisson Blu hotels that I have stayed in are quite standard and short. The lobby houses all the joints in the hotel and the swimming pool is located on the floor above.

If you are a Club Carlson Gold member or higher, then you are simply in for a treat at this hotel!

Room Tip: Get a business class room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking-in with us on your recent business trip to the city. We are glad that our services and amenities fell at par with your expectations.

It is a pleasure to note your kind words of appreciation for our lobby which takes its inspiration from Asian architecture offering our guests with a resort-style ambiance in the heart of the city. Our location is set in the tranquil neighborhood, amidst the elite residential area of Banjara Hills offering fabulous cityscapes. We are glad that the staff was professional as well as courteous during your stay with us making your experience of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills pleasant.


Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel proudly believes in “Responsible Business”, having physically challenged staff is one of our efforts towards corporate social responsibility.

Thank you for the review and we will look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills

Address: 8-2-409, Rd No. 6 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 268 hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu creates iconic buildings with individual interiors invoking an inviting, exciting ambiance and offering a holistic hospitality experience that is totally relevant to now. Radisson Blu flagship properties can be found in prime locations, including major cities, airport gateways and leisure destinations around the world.Radisson Blu Hotels & Resorts, part of the Rezidor Hotel Group, currently operates more than 230 hotels worldwide, with another 51 projects under development. Radisson Blu is a first class full service hotel brand with key differentiators such as the 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee and the Yes I Can! spirit of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.