We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a luxurious holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Krishna Hyderabad

Save Saved
You added Taj Krishna Hyderabad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road No: 1, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
hyderabad
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a luxurious holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stay in Taj Krishna every month as I keep visiting Hyderabad on official purpose. The hotel is grand in terms of interiors and Art. It is located in the heart of the city and is very near to amazing shopping places, malls and eateries. I always stay in the Deluxe room, which is a pretty spacious room with all the required amenities and facilities one would require. It has a mini-bar, loaded with a good range of drinks and snacks, a King size bed, wifi and a copier machine. The bathrooms are spacious and has a good collection of toiletries.

The Hotel has a good collection of restaurants. The 24hr coffee shop serves a very good and big spread for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There's also a Chinese restaurant, Golden Dragon which serves authentic Chinese food and has a soothing music playing in the background. There's also an Indian restaurant which is pretty good but we have much better options nearby. It also has a Pub Ahala which plays amazing music and has a wide range of drinks. The hotel also has a few boutiques & designer stores, a beauty salon and a spacious swimming pool. The hotel staff are good but can be more cordial and seem to be a little impolite. Its always full of foreign tourists and celebrities. Overall, its a pretty comfortable hotel to stay in and one will definitely have a good time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    299
    192
    48
    11
    9
See reviews for
55
57
74
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed in Taj Krishna for late Nov and most of Dec, it was my 3rd stay at this hotel and I just want to keep coming back.

I have found the service to be exceptional in the hotel with the staff all making an effort to know my name, remember my preferences and attempt to look after me at every opportunity.

The grounds around Taj are very lush and good for a small 10 - 15 minute stroll around every afternoon. I enjoyed the bars and food service.

I would recommend this hotel to all business travellers

Room Tip: Deluxe room is fairly average, if you have the budget I would consider upgrading
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I would say that if you have money to spend and need a great place with great service and food then definitely stay at this place. Its right in the heart of the city and is amazing for a everyone specially business people.

I noticed that the staff is really friendly with great respect and hospitality.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

It is for a business trip that I am lodged in Taj Krishna. The moment you enter past the security - the lobby is very grandiose with flowing fountains and chandeliers sparkling...but as you move on, the age of the hotel starts to sink in.....

I was expecting the realization that this hotel chain is owned by the Tata's, and thus it should be a very good experience. But, the rooms are very old, the beds are sinking from the mid section, the telephones in the room are not working, the TV is an old huge box, etc. etc. and you get the picture....the whole place needs to be scrapped and redone to get back the name.

The bathrooms are not well equipped - there is not enough lighting near the mirror, nor is there any concave mirror etc....the amenities provided are very mediocre that any hotel would provide.

Be careful when you ask for an iron - as it might not function properly or the sole may have burnt marks to further ruin your clothes and be prepared to wait for a long time before it is delivered to your room.

I only ate breakfast at the restaurant behind the reception - Encounters - and it is not spectacular at all. I have had better quality food in other newer hotels in Hyderabad - which serve fresh and warm food in the buffet, with more variety. The breakfast does have a live dosa and egg station, but that is there everywhere and with better quality.

Overall, I feel that who you are is what sets the level of service and you get asked how is your stay, else it not. Typical of places who still believe in customization of service based on who are.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very friendly and supportive staff. Good food, whether firdaus or the other restaurants. Good rooms. But somehow third floor is not yet renovated. So dont stay on third floor.Good area to go for evening walk and good gym also inside.

Room Tip: Any room other than third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good Rooms. Buffet very good at the Coffee Shop. The best courteous staff in the Hotel Industry. Was delighted the way I was greeted at the entry and the process of check-in. There are 2 Shopping Malls in 200 meters distance. Location is very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyd
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel is very much attractive and the furniture styles and designs are very good. Rooms are little bit small. Food in taj is very nice. Lobby designing and interior designing is very much nice. Very calm and cool + neat rooms. Both for family and for couples its a good place for stay.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with double occupancy. Single occupancy may give look of small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taj Krishna Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Krishna Hyderabad

Address: Road No: 1, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#11 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Krishna Hyderabad 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Krishna on Banjara hills Road No. 1, Hyderabad, is one of the most distinguished addresses in the city. Its proximity to the business district has furthered the Hotel’s reputation as the epicenter of Hyderabad with its graceful architecture blending aesthetically with modern facilities. Along with its repertoire of renovated features, the hotel offers a perfect blend of contemporary comfort and stylish sophistication. With The Chambers – the city’s exclusive power statement; the newly-updated Deluxe Rooms, the in-house lifestyle store Taj Khazana and the soon-to-be re-launched Golden Dragon, the hotel has unarguably become Hyderabad’s most-preferred address offering the finest accommodation for discerning heads of state, corporate czars, celebrities and Royalty travelling to India. Indeed, it is a tribute to hospitality and service, complimenting the broad boulevards and leafy splendors of Hyderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Taj Krishna Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Krishna Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Taj Krishna
Taj Krishna Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Krishna Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.