We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff and Hotel Suite Perfect for Entertaining!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Banjara Hyderabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Taj Banjara Hyderabad to your Saves list
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road No.1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India (Banjara Hills)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Staff and Hotel Suite Perfect for Entertaining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

We had a suite at the Taj to meet our many Hyderabadi friends and allow the kids to get some sleep while we we catching up in the other room. What a suite it was! We had access to a terrace overlooking the hotel restaurant and lake, the staff was all over the place to bring in everything we ordered and the whole place was very luxurious, almost surreal with marble floors in the living room and powder room + dining area and a plush bedroom with its own marble bathroom. It is right in the city, where we went out to party and got back in little time. Amazing, simply put!

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    153
    94
    11
    14
See reviews for
56
32
56
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Taj Banjara is probably the best place to stay at its price.

I came in from Kolkata in the very delayed flight and even at midnight the staff was very effcient.

The room service was effcient and the food was still great at the wee hours.

The breakfast spead was decent, though I would have prefered a wider choice.

The checkout was efficient.

All in all, I would highly recommend the hotel for business travellers.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Breakfast spread
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

This was my home away home in Hyderabad as I have stayed for more than 30 nights in last 1 year in this hotel. A reasonable property of TAJ with a view of lake facing rooms is beautiful. The entry gate to the hotel is nearly half KM from reception and has a road side the lake. This looks beautiful. The staff is very courteous and always ready to help the guests. I have a very naughty KID but that was taken care well and loved by every one during the breakfast time. Pastry shop in the hotel was very cheap and has a good collection. I used to have one daily. Moreover just in the heart of market, had Karachi Bakery outlet (The famous Bakery shop of Hyderabad) just outside the hotel. It was just 1 KM from the malls where you can chill in the evening. Overall a good experience by my family.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

The hotel is situated in the center of the city,with a beautiful view.The room are spacious and so are the restuarant.gr8 place to be with your family.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the dirty lake
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

I have been staying a the Taj Banjara since 1996, when I was gave a workshop/conference there. If reservations are available, I always prefer the Taj Banjara in Hydreabad over any other more or less expensive hotel

Their staff is genuinely wanting to be helpful. Even though my stay last time was only two nights, I had a great service experience from the attending staff in the lobby lounge bar, the great indian cuisine on front of the lake, the disco bar, and the chinese restaurant.

The most memorable experience I had during this visit - Novemebr 15th to the 17th of November was when I asked and was warmly accomdoated by the hotel management for one of the young ladies of the staff to tie a rakhi for me, that I had been carrying around for 2-3 months sent by my sister, and could not get it tied on, since I have been constantly travling!

Kudos, the Taj Banjara Team! And many thanks for making me feel at home!!

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — charge for internet
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

At the outset, the location of the Hotel is superb...
You get a very warm welcome at the reception..
The warmth of the "tilak" and the fragnance of lovely garland gives you that special feeling..which ones likes to get in a 5 star hotel...
The staff of the hotel is very courtieous and well groomed...
The rooms are well lit and provide you home comfort..
Overall a very gud stay..

  • Liked — Very Homely
  • Disliked — The lift
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

Good one, need to improve the lake beside the hotel, other wise hotel is decent in all ways

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Banjara Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Banjara Hyderabad

Address: Road No.1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Banjara Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Taj Banjara Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Banjara Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Taj Banjara Hotel
Hotel Taj Banjara Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Banjara Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.