We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GreenPark Hyderabad

Save Saved
You added GreenPark Hyderabad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenPark Hyderabad
7-1-26, Green Lands, Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Pune, India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Pleasant place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A good place for a business traveler and a solo traveler. The Hotel is clean, neat and tidy. The rooms look slightly old but still are worth the stay. Reasonably priced centrally located hotel is a good option in Hyderabad.
The service in this Hotel is the biggest plus point. Absolutely quick and prompt. The reception staff is very helpful and welcoming. Infact the entire hotel staff is prompt.
Locationwise also this place is good. Shopping malls and food joints/ fine dining hotels at walking distance. Local transport autos available at the hotel door.
When I am back, will surely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    173
    38
    9
    5
See reviews for
53
20
66
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I did not stay in this place this time - this review is specific to the restaurants in the hotel. The last time I stayed was more than a decade ago and it was a top notch hotel but I have been here often to the restaurant and coffee shop. It still appeared to be just as well maintained.
Two issues:
1. The website advertises the Tulips as a 24 hr coffee shop. Not true. It used to be but now does not open till 7:00 AM. We drove some distance on 22nd to get an early morning coffee and bmnthis was a huge waste of effort.
2. This place used to have good, 'real' coffee. It still does - we were there on a different day (working on the jetlag!), but the waiters do not seem to know the difference between instant and real, filter coffee. Was insisting that this was filter coffee and it was made with Bru. Had to be 'educated'. He did get end up getting us the right coffee.

Still have a good breakfast buffet. But we loved their 24 hr coffee shop. Hope they bring it back. If not, suggest updating the website.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this property for one night. Having stayed at most of the prime properties all over india, I have to confess that the service level is on par if not better than most of the 5 star hotels . I had booked the hotel through a third party website. Even though the hotel hadn't received the booking voucher , all the manager did was to forward the mail from my phone to himself and I was allotted a room in a jiffy. I have seen good hotels take a lot of time when something like this happens but not Green Park.

The in room dining was the best I have come across. Portions served were more than sufficient, taste exemplary. The waiters are courteous and the service is quick. Small things like being asked the choice of newspaper while checking in makes a lot of difference. Chocolates and chips with compliments in the room are worth noting too.

Only suggestion from my end would be to improve the breakfast buffet. The variety is less and can be vastly improved upon. The rooms are spacious and total value for money. The restaurants serve brilliant food and the midnight biryani is a must have.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at Green Park Hotel for a longer period (more than one month). All necessarily items including everyday breakfast, free access to wifi, and a gym were there, and I was very satisfied with them. In addition, the staff members were very friendly and kindly provided us with various services. I am definitely sure that I will stay at this hotel next time again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here on 2 occasions and found the hotel to be quite nice. A nice big sprawling property, the lobby and rooms are nice. Good chic modern rooms. I liked the toilet, the amenities and the friendly staff. Not very expensive and I possibly will recommend a stay here to those visiting Hyderabad.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

simple hotel with all needed. Very clean. Excellent service. Rooms are with two single beds. I got problems with Wi Fi and immediately solved it.The wi fi is very slow. Staff vey helpful. Several good restaurants in the hotel. Breakfast is fine. if I'll be in the area again for sure will come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for room not to the main road as it might be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my 2nd stay at Green park and would love to come back. Very professional staff, check inn was quick and bag was delivered to the room quickly.

Staff are wonderful with smile and greeting whenever you see them. The buffet spread is good with good options. Room service is prompt.

The only con is the noise. In my previous stay i was disturbed by the noise of the marriage party. This time they gave me room 161 which was facing road. There is no soundproofing so the traffic noise is disturbing. Further, the room which was provided had a door linking to the next room. I could hear the conversation and TV nose of other room. The hotel seriously needs to look after this.

Room Tip: Avoid room 159-161
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerGPH, General Manager at GreenPark Hyderabad, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken in giving your feedback.

I have made a note of your feedback on rooms being allotted to you during your last two visits and we assure you that necessary steps have been taken.

I and my team look forward to welcoming you back soon at Green Park - Hyderabad.

Warm Regards

K.Suvarna Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to GreenPark Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenPark Hyderabad

Address: 7-1-26, Green Lands, Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#7 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo, Venere and Otel so you can book your GreenPark Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Green Park Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GreenPark Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.