We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GreenPark Hyderabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added GreenPark Hyderabad to your Saves list
GreenPark Hyderabad
7-1-26, Green Lands, Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Well located business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Centrally located hotel with a great buffet dinner. The midnight Biryani is Devine. Service with a smile. The banquets are very well organised and food is of Hight standards. Great value for money. Good for business travellers and family holidays also.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj s, General Manager at GreenPark Hyderabad, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Green park, Hyderabad !

we thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Hyderabad. We are extremely pleased to know that you were satisfied with our services and food.

We shall continue to improve ourselves to ensure comfortable stay for all your future say.

with warm regards

Raj Singh
Hotel Green Park,
Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    185
    43
    9
    5
See reviews for
60
24
66
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Many of my guests stay here because of the excellent hospitality, decent accommodation and also excellent spread, be it for break fast or lunch/.dinner.
Many of the localities do perform many functions in this hotel because of the delicious food and good service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj s, General Manager at GreenPark Hyderabad, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Green park, Hyderabad !

We thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Hyderabad !

We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our food and services. We shall continue to improve ourselves to ensure you are comfortable for all your future stays.

With warm regards,

Raj Singh
General Manager
Hotel Green Park,
Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I did read a lot of good reviews about Green Park Hotel, but having stayed at a lot of hotels, I kinda thought, well maybe.... it is not that impressive after all.

Starting with the reception counter, I felt that the staff behavior was pretty much 'scripted' and they have been told what to do. With the lady pulling off my ID card from my hand to having all the guests at breakfast crammed into 'one' section, I didn't enjoy it that much. It is a big restaurant area after all.... let the guests sit where they want to!
The buffet spread was nothing to 'Wow' about and is the same as what you would get in a regular 3-4 star restaurant.

The rooms are quite spacious and comfortable, but disaster struck when i found someone else's hair under the blanked on my bed. To make sure it wasn't mine, i checked under the blanked of the adjoining bed and found a couple of strands of hair! this means that the sheets haven't been changed and I'm practically sleeping on a bed and using a blanked that some stranger has slept on!

Since there are lots of choices on Hyderabad to stay at, I might skip this one next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj s, General Manager at GreenPark Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Green Park, Hyderabad !

We thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Hyderabad. However, we regret to know that you were not satisfied with your experience.

We have taken a very serious note of your feedback and my team has initiated the corrective measures to ensure these things do not repeat in future. We are committed to provide a comfortable stay to our guest in our hotel and shall do that.

Request you to kindly give us an opportunity to undo your past experience.

with warm regards

Raj Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

One of my favourite hotel I use on my business trip, Overall value for money experience ,Good Breakfast Spread ,Good Gym ,Everything you require is at its best ,Staff is helpful ,in case of overbooking they do alternative arrangement for regular customers .Its my regular hotel whenever I visit Hyderabad ,Food is good for dinner various option is available, Strongly recommended for business traveller & located on main road. Bathrooms can be better compared to room interior it lets u down, Overall Great place to stay when u travel,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj s, General Manager at GreenPark Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Mr Sandeep,

Greetings from Hotel Green Park, Hyderabad !

We thank you for staying with us during your stay in Hyderabad. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our services. We shall continue to improve ourselves to provide you with similar experience every time.

with warm regards

Raj Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

A recent conference @ the Green Park Hotel completely changed my earlier views about this hotel. The only good thing that I liked earlier and continue to like about this hotel is its breakfast. Our company organizes regular training and conferences at this hotel, hence the level of service is also expected high. I reached late night on 10 September 13 and after I checked in found that WiFi was not working - called up the reception and they told me that they would send someone, but no one came - after much struggle, I manged to configure and access the Internet. As if this was not enough, the Air Conditioner was also not working properly. On 12 September 13, we called Housekeeping and informed them of the Air Conditioner problem and I was taken in for a surprise when the housekeeping person told me that the Air Conditioner is shut sown after 12 midnight, hence he provided us with a pedestal fan - this is simply cheating and when I confronted the Manager with this, he denied. 13 September 13, was our second day of conference - we found that our room had been shifted, and to our utter shock we found that their Bar - Mustang Bar was converted into a conference room for us - this is simply not done and unacceptable. The Reception also does not bother to answer the phone and in case you are lucky enough, they are of no help. The entire FRONT OFFICE leaving aside the Security Guards carry a grumpy face - you start getting a feeling that by booking this hotel, you have committed a crime. My advise, don't go in for looks, there are better hotels in Hyderabad where you can get better service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have been staying at Green Park for quite some years now.

Just 40 mins from the Airport in the heart of the city with many malls around. So evenings can be fun

The staff is extremely courteous and helpful.

The rooms are spacious, very clean and nicely decorated.

The food here is quite good, especially the Birayani.

The breakfast is a good spread of bot veg and non-veg. The Veg variety is large and interesting from dosa, vada, multiple chutneys etc.

The room service is quick and efficient.

All in all, value for money

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj s, General Manager at GreenPark Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Mr Sunil,

Greetings from Green park, Hyderabad !

We thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to hyderabad.

We are pleased to know that our hospitality and services are as per your liking and taste. We shall continue our good work to ensure that you have a comfortable stay every time.

with warm regards,

Raj Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

the hotel is centrally located in new city. It is very well connected to all corporate offices and major tourist destinations.
traffic is a problem at this location.
Buffet is excellent and one should enjoy that
Don’t forget to try midnight briyani

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj s, General Manager at GreenPark Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Green Park, Hyderabad !

We thank you for staying with us and writing a review about us.

We are pleased to know that you like our food and services. We shall continue to improve ourselves to ensure that you enjoy our hospitality.

with warm regards,

Raj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GreenPark Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenPark Hyderabad

Address: 7-1-26, Green Lands, Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GreenPark Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Green Park Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GreenPark Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.