We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Kakatiya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ITC Kakatiya to your Saves list
ITC Kakatiya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-3-1187, Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limited Period Offer.
Ranked #11 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

ITC luxury collection hotels are surely the best place to stay anywhere in india, and kakatiya carries the same forward.Great location, great food. Rooms surely needs an upgrade. After staying the chola, this place looked quite old fashioned. Quick check in and check out. Keep it up...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    144
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
48
27
50
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Have been staying at ITC Kakatiya for a long time.It is well located in Banjara Hill the famous area in Hyderabad,. Rooms are good but now need upgrade. Have stayed in a suit which has a terrace with a great view. Service is very good. The food at Peshawari is just excellent. A good choice for persons visiting Hydeabad

Room Tip: Chose ITC One rooms. They are much better but a bit price
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The staff was good & courteous. This I experienced from the time I checked in,during dinner or morning breakfast. They all were available for any query & help.
Room was big & well done. It could accomodate big size sofa along with study table & other amenities. I got the room which was facing front & you could see greenary around.
The Hotel is located in Begumpet and is little away from the new business areas which has got developed. It has the facility to host business meetings & has good number of restaurants too. I could only try Deccan Pavilion & it was good. The Deccan pavilion also faces greenary & swimming pool. The Gym at hotel is facing the pool which gives a nice view.
What I liked about this hotel was its people.

Room Tip: "Rooms facing Swimming pool will have nice view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Excellent food and service. Shiva and Antony are great hosts, and Laskhit and Aamer are one of the best chefs in the city. Every meal at either K&K or Dakshin is memorable and better than the one before. I strongly recommend both these restaurants, and it's always good to ask what the restaurant recommends. They always go out of their way to make each meal special.

K&K also has the best Biryani in the city!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Needs no mention. everything is just wonderful. The breakfast spread is amazing as it is extremely difficult to choose what to eat and and what not to. The SPA is amazing and the staff are extremely curteous and ever ready for any of your needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at ITC Kakatia during our short visit to Hyderabad. The staff were indeed very polite, courteous and made our stay very comfortable . We wish to make special mention of the hostess Ms Anu and Mr Prabin the reservations manager who were both indeed very helpful and made our staying experience wonderful.The buffet break fast and the diner at Dakshin restaurant was indeed very tasty and also the ambience superb.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the greenery and open view from our room facing the main entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Well located hotel for a stay in town.
It has local restaurants within walking distance and an Irish bar in the hotel if you are missing Europe.
Rooms are great service is fantastic.
I have used this hotel 3 times now and like it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ITC Kakatiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Kakatiya

Address: 6-3-1187, Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#7 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Kakatiya 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ITC Kakatiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Kakatiya Hyderabad
Itc Kakatiya Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Kakatiya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.