We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Kakatiya

Save Saved
You added ITC Kakatiya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
ITC Kakatiya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-3-1187, Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A very good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on business - a good location and very friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss in terms of quality and service but overall I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central location to base themselves whilst in Hyderabad.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    128
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
41
22
49
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I guess this one suffers from high expectations. When I booked it, I had expectations because this was in 'Luxury Collection' category. But, it turned out to be a regular business hotel. Nothing wrong with that except its not luxury. Service was good, location is central. Great for a business traveler, but not so much for vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the property for 3 nights and this was the second time we stayed here in the past 2 months. Our room on the 11th. Floor was spacious and it was an experience to have our morning tea looking at the pigeons in the garden just outside our window. The butler service, as usual was excellent.

My wife was on a restricted diet due to medical reasons and I would like to put on record the care taken by Rajeesh Maller (F&B Mgr), the chefs at the restaurants and the staff at all the outlets to ensure that we get meals as per the doctors advice. We were made to feel like we were back home ! We had all our meals at the hotel and the food was absolutely outstanding at all the outlets. We had informed the hotel of the dietery restrictions in advance and George Verghese (G.M) and his team had gone that extra mile to prepare a special menu for my wife so that she could choose her meals.

I have always maintained that India and the Far East is where the hospitality industry has been fine tuned to an art. The ITC Kakatia is definately one such property and we will always come back here when in Hyderabad.

To The ladies and Gentlemen of The ITC Kakatia, Thank You.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very good business hotel, but the best part is the most helpful and well trained staff! The breakfast is sumptuous and prepares you for a great day.
Starwood option was not available.
Excellent service, beautiful and comfortable rooms. Everything spotless, great location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were very happy with the ITC in Hyderabad. Excellent service, beautiful and comfortable rooms. Everything spotless, great location.

The food was super! We did go out to a few places to eat but we almost regret not eating every meal in the hotel's awesome restaurants!

Yes, you can stay at the Taj. but you surely won't be disappointed by saving a lot of dough and still staying at a first class hotel.

Seriously. ITC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and was a mixed bag. The property is good and well maintained but its very old architecture and not according to my taste. Had to stay here 'coz my other preferred Starwood option was not available.

Checkin process was smooth but the hotel did not had the room I opted for while booking and got confirmation too !! Anyway I was allotted a room on the Smoking floor which was not something I wanted but had to live with it.

Food options are ok but nothing great. Very limited In-room dining but I must appreciate the Chef who did a custom dish for me. Though the taste was not true authentic as I expected but was still ok. Breakfast had just OK food variety but not as good as other Starwood hotels. Service at breakfast was good.

Overall a nice hotel but given a choice I would not stay again !! Sorry Kakatiya...

Room Tip: Take pool facing or main road facing room which might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Lovely hotel, great staff!
It's a shame the map here on Trip Advisor shows the completely wrong location. There is no way of changing this apart from advising of an incorrect address. The address is correct however. Someone needs a geography lesson!
The Hotel is actually along Greenlands Road between the Panjagutta Flyover and the Greenlands Flyover. Clearly shown on Google maps!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ITC Kakatiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Kakatiya

Also Known As:
Itc Kakatiya Hotel
Itc Kakatiya Hyderabad
Itc Kakatiya Hotel Hyderabad
Address: 6-3-1187, Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#11 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Kakatiya 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your ITC Kakatiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Kakatiya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.