We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amrutha Castle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amrutha Castle to your Saves list
Amrutha Castle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-9-16, Opp. Secretariat, Saifabad, Hyderabad 500063, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Vadodara, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Hotel exterior as well as interior gives feeling of scotland palace.
Located very near to hussain sagar lake & famous birla temple.
Housekeeping is very good and rooms are very well painted with good interior.
very well maintained roof top swimming pool.
very exclusive breakfast with atleast 15 to 20 varities of food with international quality.
recommended for business as well as pleasure tour.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    107
    64
    32
    24
See reviews for
132
47
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Close to the Secretariat, Hussain Sagar, Nampally Station, and not far from Secunderabad. However, it is, like all other hotels in Hyderabad, very far from the new Airport. Comfortable place to relax after a busy business day. Rooms though small are comfortable. Good food. Not much else.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

As such we have booked by RCI, we found rooms was aloted like a Servant's Room in Corner of Castle and worst Interior and service. Bath rooms were very very dirty and Stinking. As small Rooms and Such Bathrooms will definataly Changes RCI's Reputation in Future......

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

One of the best looking hotels in India. One would feel as if you are in Scotland. The hotel is well built. The rooms are great. The food was good too. As I am a member of country club had got the rooms at a very discounted rate. Otherwise is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

I stayed at Amrutha castle,for two nights,when i was visiting Hyderabad,for a conference, last year.It was by chance that I lodged there,simply because the other accomodation Hotle was running full.I wasn't very keen on this since I had planned to have a nice time with my colleagues.
However,to my surprise,the Castle turned out to be one of the best places i have stayed at.The look & grandeur is absolutely fabulous.Once you enter it really gives a feeling of being in a Castle!The staff was very nice & helpful.I was being given a small room,but i explained my situation & immediately i was upgraded to a deluxe one.the bell-boy didnt even demand a tip from me!very unusual!
The scenery from the room was breath taking.nice clean toilets,clean sheets & best of all the food was great.The choice of vegetarian platter is good.The cutlery could have been better,the lid of the curry didnt have a knob,so removing it made a slight mess.
The beat part is ,it is located right next to Hassan Sagar.Nice scenic view & near to other tourist locations.
My colleagues who came to pick me up for the convention,were thoroughly impressed by the place.The staff thanked me for the visit.I was very happy with the whole experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

I chose this hotel for just one reason.. Location & Unique Castle look Exterior.
Price i paid for a deluxe room - 4500 /- (almost 100 USD)

Summary - Checked in for 3 nights... But checked out at 8AM the very next morning... & moved to another hotel.

It is one of the Worst 4* hotel i have ever stayed in my life.
Old, Un-Maintained, Gloomy, Lack of Service - these are the words to describe this place.

The room i was put up in had barely any light. The shower holes were clogged & was not working, hote water was not coming, the bathrrom had just one single bulb & i had to shave outside in the room, because of improper lights, the breakfast spread was awful, the hotel personnel does not know the meaning of SERVICE, the accesrories in the rooms were old, rusty & stinking..

Bottomline - Just Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Because of delay in flight, I had to check in at 3 A.M. in the morning. Moment I entered the hotel, I felt at home and had a very comfortable stay. All my problems related to movement in Hyderabad, meetings and transport were looked after by the hotel at a very reasonable price. I have decided to stay in this hotel during my next visit to Hyderabad also. Thanks to Amrutha Castle. Thanks to Cleartrip for showing me the way.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amrutha Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrutha Castle

Address: 5-9-16, Opp. Secretariat, Saifabad, Hyderabad 500063, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amrutha Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete getaway from mundane business class hotels – a centrally located 4 star boutique hotel in the city of pearls and minarets – Hyderabad. Built on the lines of a Bavarian Castle-Schloss Neushwanstien, this abode of royal luxury and gorgeous grandeurs is constructed in medieval European architectural style and is in front of the Andhra Pradesh State Secretariat, Hyderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Amrutha Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amrutha Castle Hotel Hyderabad
Best Western Hyderabad
Best Western Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amrutha Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.