We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay at Quality Residency Hyderabad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fidalgo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fidalgo to your Saves list
Hotel Fidalgo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Public Garden Road, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Quality Inn Residency) (Gunfoundry)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 284 Hotels in Hyderabad
Allahabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family stay at Quality Residency Hyderabad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at Quality Residency hotel Hyderabad and enjoyed the stay very much. Our daughter fell sick before arrival and the staff took care of her very well with special gesture of morning bouquet with fruit basket to her room from manager. We loved the breakfast food as it was tasty and fresh and as per our choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    26
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
8
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good Private and Pleasent Ambiance. Good Rooms and Bathrooms too. Even the Room service was good. All in One - A good Hotel to stay and Relax................i stayed in a king size bedroom. I would suggest them to have more king or queen size beds rooms..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Good hotel with boutique ambiance. Need to take care of routine maintenance of taps and bathroom. I found travel desk very co-operative. The management should take care of small issues like luggage handllling . There should be provision of basic first aids as its very difficult to search a medical in unknown city for the sake of a single painkiller....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a decent mid-range option in the geographical centre of Hyderabad, across the road from the Hyderabad Deccan Railway station. Although the hotel faces on to Public Garden Road, you can't see the reception from the street - it's up a driveway. If you're arriving from the station, look for the tall silver building with the State Bank underneath.

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet - everything I needed! The staff were very obliging too - lots of advice and help. The breakfast was simple but tasty - parathas were nice! If you need to use the wifi, enquire in advance - the signal didn't seem to extend to my room, something which the reception were already aware of. It was no problem for me, as I could use the business centre on the ground floor, but others may find this information important.

Room Tip: The road outside is quite busy. Although it didn't disturb me, light sleepers might want to requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at the Residency Inn September for initially a night however circumstances changed due to a member of the family suffering a minor stroke, the management and staff were so supportive and brilliant to cater for all our needs for the next 9 days. The rooms provided were clean, service provided by all staff was excellent. We are very grateful and thankful to all staff and Management, to mention Mr R Daway and Mr A. Srivastava who provided their support professionally and compassionately towards our needs.

We would definitely recommend this hotel for its service and very friendly staff who made us feel a homely welcome.

Room Tip: 3rd floor very peaceful and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on 02nd Sep 2012 for one night. Easy access to the Hyderabad Deccan Railway Station. Reception staff was not so great. The staff there did not even recognize my reservation. No smile. Rooms are very poorly maintained. It is high time they renovate the hotel. Old television in the room and poor picture quality. But housekeeping staff did a very good job. They were attentive and met my expectations. Complements to (Rita??) a staff from the housekeeping desk did a good job by assisting me to get the laundry on time. Restaurant where the buffet breakfast served was average. "Venue" - fine dining vegetarian restaurant is a must try in this hotel. Unlike the other restaurant, in Venue the food quality is good. Captains did a good job in up selling however, stewardess lack in eye of detail even though they are good. During the time I booked, the hotel demanded INR 3000 in their website but due to poor maintenance and bad rooms I would fix to 1500 and nothing more. Some system is existing in the hotel because of the affiliation with Choice Hospitality.

Room Tip: Please visit for dining at "venue" restaurant. Not a choice to stay till they renovate th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

i stayed over at this hotel while participating for the 2012 hyderabad marathon. The marathon organizers had suggested this hotel as being one of the closer hotel to the start point and i booked for 2 nights accordingly.

the hotel is located in the vicinity of hyderabad railway station so one can imagine its not the cleanest location. The entrance to the hotel though looked better and i crossed my fingers hoping the room also would be better and live up to the reception but sadly that was too much to expect for. the linens were dirty, the window glasses were unclean and you could not even see through them. the curtains were dirty again and were not functional. We had to call the house keeping to open them up.

Bathroom to me is one of the important parameters while judging a room but sadly the bathroom was lousy. the water flow was bad and to make matters worse the water was saline.

i understand its a low cost hotel but what i do not get is why should low cost hotels try to copy the star hotels and provide the fad of bath tubs, bath room phones et all when they can't even maintain it. get rid of the jazzy stuff and give us simple bathrooms that is clean and with good running hot water and clean towels.

that said, the staff was very Accommodating. on persistently complaining about the room they moved me to a higher class room for no extra cost. that room was a tad better but still had similar issues.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Fidalgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fidalgo

Address: Public Garden Road, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Quality Inn Residency)
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fidalgo 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Residency Hyderabad is an upscale business hotel tailored to meet the needs of the discerning corporate traveller. Located about 20 km from the Airport, offering 95 elegantly appointed guest rooms & suites. It is the first hotel in Andhra Pradesh to be awarded ISO 9002 certification. Savour the Quality Inn Residency's hospitality through our elegantly furnished rooms & suites, impeccable service and the finest selection of multi-cuisine. Comfort and convenience are evident throughout all the 95 guest rooms and suites. All rooms are provided with top of the line amenities including tea / coffee maker in all rooms, cable TV with in-room movies, telecom lines, Wi-fi Internet broadband connectivity, in room electronic safes, mini bar and electronic locks for enhanced safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fidalgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Residency Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fidalgo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.