We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Experiance” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Royal Residency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Royal Residency
Save
You added Hotel Royal Residency to your Saves list
11-5-430, Red Hills Lane, Hyderabad 500004, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #192 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Terrible Experiance”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I booked the executive room, but the room was like a executive. The amount paid to hotel is including the breakfast. but nobody aware. The service the terrible. Room was unhygienic.
The following amenities not available which they promise to give & which been display on Make my trip website.
• Coffee Maker:- Not available.
• Bathroom Toiletries:- Not available
• DVD Player:- Not available
• Mineral Water:- Not available
• Snack Basket:- Not available
• Fruit Basket:- Not available
• Daily Newspaper:- Not available
• Sofa Unit:- Not available
• Mini bar:- Not available
• Satellite television:- Not available
• Bathtub:- Not available
• Cable T V:- Not working
No single response on the same. I m advice to all to not to book this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
COIMBATORE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

i stayed for 2 days....i satisfied with the reception desk about the true rates and facts... and in the room ...a/c is can only on and off ....temperature cant set .... bed s not cleaned.... fungi smell s coming ....even bedsheets.....and in the bathroom heater s not working ......so finaly room is not worth for the money ....my advice.... do not go to lakdikapul, ameerpet, hitech city and madhapur for staying....all r costly rooms...search near kachuguda......

Room Tip: do not choose this hotel....not worth for the money....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed here for 2 days during my visit to hyderabad. It was a good hotel and the best thing about them was that they mentioned their price+taxes+other charges clearly beforehand. Many hotels hide this fact and tell You when ur checking out.

Pros:
1). Good Rooms With A/C @ Rs 1200- Rs 1500
2). Helpful Staff
3). In-House Travel Services.

Cons:
1). The Food. There is a resturant called "Rayalseema Ruchulu" adjacent to it. It's very costly and the food served is not to sandard. I spent my money and then felt like an idiot. Dont make the mistake of eating here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

It's a budget hotel, for 1800INR I have got executive room. Room was clean and the furniture also good. I was very happy about the TV, There was 27 inches LCD TV in the room. But they don't have restraunt., If you order food they will arrange food from outside, It will take more time to arragne food. I am very unhappy about food. another draw back, they don't accept credit card and amount needs be paid in advance. Everyday morning they used to call me and asking for the payment for that day advancely., I am unahappy about this.

  • Liked — Budget Hotel
  • Disliked — Neatness
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Royal Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Residency

Address: 11-5-430, Red Hills Lane, Hyderabad 500004, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Royal Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.