We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel option in Hyderabad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manasarovar The Fern

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Manasarovar The Fern to your Saves list
Manasarovar The Fern
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chiraan Fort Club, US Consulate Lane | Begumpet, Secunderabad, Hyderabad 500 003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Solid hotel option in Hyderabad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the Manasarovar - great value, in a great location in the city. The hotel is located close to the American consulate, and close to lots of shopping, with easy access into the city as well. Breakfast at hotel was good quality, though service was a bit slow. Rooms are of good size, and well-maintained. All in all, I'd stay here again if in Hyderabad for work or pleasure.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
5
2
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from my short 2N3D stay (17-19 Dec 2014) at this property. My only suggestion would be better food. Buffet, Dinner spread has various options but somehow did not like the taste of most of the items. Other thing is I don't agree with their claim of being a 5 star property although its surely is a good 4 star one & would love to go back again. It somehow lacks 5 star touch & not all things are spick & span. Furniture quality, electrical fittings, room paint was not of 5 star standards. In fact the suite room 525 which I was upgraded to, had peels coming of the wall & pillars. Other than this mostly positive things to comment about this nice hotel. Service is very prompt, entire staff is polite & attentive about customer needs. I was very lucky to have been upgraded to their suite room which is very classy other than above points mentioned. Its a huge duplex suite with good amenities. Wish them all the best & would urge them to live up to their 5 star tag. Would definitely recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Opt for higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A decent hotel located very close to where I was having work during a recent business trip to Hyderabad. the rooms were decently sized, but the staff would do better to clean the rooms properly - could see some hair on bed which shows the lapse in cleaning. The room was very badly lit. Had dinner in the evening at the hotel, but the food was not that great. the spread at the breakfast was decent though. All in all a very decent hotel with a very reasonable budget.

Room Tip: Don't expect much from the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location and courteous service. It was an all of a sudden trip planned and I wanted to try this hotel as I was looking for the beat option inside the city and feeling being outside the world and this was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManasarovarTheFern, Front Office Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor !

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad soon.

Thanks & best regards,

Vaibhav Pai
Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was just here last week
Nov 24-27 with my husband.
Our tour pack people said it was a 5 star hotel

But to me it seemed more like a 4 star. I understand the building might be a bit old. But it has enough to provide a quite memorable stay.

Food is buffet style. Our package only included breakfast n dinner because during the day we would go sightseeing so I don't know what's there for lunch

But breakfast n dinner is good.

Service is ok . Besides the fact me n hubby had to call twice or thrice around 10 pm to fix our tv

Also when we entered the hotel
The front desk lady does not have a pleasant facial expression. No smile . Nothing

Pool is boring. Me n hubby just walked by the pool to see what's going on there. Just water n 2 dudes staring .

Oh btw!! I saw a mouse up on the 6th floor near the bar!

But overall it was an okay experience!!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perhaps the closest hotel to the American Consulate Office.
The rooms are alright and really quiet.
The staff were very courteous.
Needed photocopies for some documents and they did it without hesitation.
pleasant stay

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel is located in very good place.Went to friends party at Twilight nice ambiance,good food,good staff.cozy.liked the hotel met with their Manager we will have more parties.I strongly recommend this place for other friends.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manasarovar The Fern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manasarovar The Fern

Address: Chiraan Fort Club, US Consulate Lane | Begumpet, Secunderabad, Hyderabad 500 003, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Manasarovar The Fern 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Ecotel hotel, overlooking the Husain Sagar Lake in the heart of the city, with all the modern amenities that offer everything that guests can look forward to for a blissful stay. Multiple dining options and a lavish complimentary breakfast ensure Manasarovar the Fern treats every guest Like a GEM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manasarovar The Fern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manasarovar The Fern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.