We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An example for 'Vivanta' standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj Begumpet

Save Saved
You added Vivanta by Taj Begumpet to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-10-147 &148, Mayuri Marg, Hyderabad 500016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 268 hotels in Hyderabad
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“An example for 'Vivanta' standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Almost Flaw less stay we had. Location is gr8 offsetting the frontage area with greeneries missing! :( The check in procedure,including the scanning, to room allocation was good. Could have been better if a person accompanies till we reach our rooms, though we were in groups. (the signage for room no.520 was confusing, for e.g) Break fast worth relishing not looking at the watch and tasting max. varieties.I could taste and relish to max. on fruits.Surprisingly the south indian dishes like idly ,pongal were having the native taste.But the food served for us in Lunch and dinner was no way comparable, as it could have been the fate of package deal.Staffs were courteous.The speed of service could be better. Providing a hand shower in the closet is handy as most of us prefer a 'wet & hygiene clean'

Room Tip: Try getting the front side to get a glimpse of greenery (the school's)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Mr. Arul,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    67
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
14
7
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Secunderabad, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Very authentic Thai food - the best in the twin city of Hyderabad/Secunderabad. Visited with family twice in a span of 4 weeks. No compromise on taste.and presentation. Very subtle decor and ambience. Staff very courteous.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Mr. Subhash,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to dine at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again , and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times .

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, great quality, people's are extremely friendly and service is perfect. Nice restaurant with buffet or "a la carte" menus. Breakfast has any kind of foods for each type of breakfast. Rooms are quite big, nice looking and with all facilities required. Big bathroom and very nice and comfortable. The best hotel in Hyderabad

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Roccatello,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I took the dussera package for two nights & three days in October. When I arrived I was greeted by the manager and they welcomed us with Tilak & fruit juice. The check-in experience was very nice. They had the a fruit tray ready with the guest relations manager explaining us the room facilities.

The room itself was very well made up and I had the extra bed setup at night.
The hotel itself is situated in Begumpet (central Hyd). You can actually see the old airport from the room. The hotel is actually brand new (just 10 months old) and many are unaware of its existance. The lobby and the central areas are sparking clean.

Service that I experienced was very nice and nothing to complain.
They had a very good breakfast menu. I also had dinner one night at the Viva restaurant.

Also wanted to mention that two employees who were very visible with their service.
- Ms Varsha Ganapathy (Guest Relations)
- Mr Binod (Restaurant Mgr)

I wish to thank them for their excellent service.

Now for some improvement areas
- They should have liquid soap dispensers (it is a std in 3 stars in europe)
- Restaurant should have more veg menu options and the price should be graded. I mean why should I pay more for stuff that I do not have. Equal pricing policy is bad.

and notes(as usual)
- Try and get discounts by talking to the hotel mgrs.
- The room area is tad small for a third bed. This ideal for business visitors.
- it does not have any gardens. The pool is on the second floor as is the gym.

Overall I had a nice experience. The hospitality that I experienced was marvelous.

Room Tip: Try the higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are in Hyderabad and want to stay near the main shopping area this is the place you must be in.Shoppers stop,lifestyle,central ,gvk one mall are all nearby.The location is perfect.The service was good.The staff are very attentive.The food(buffet) is just so so and can be improved.But i must mention the desserts which were really delicious.If you have some means of transportation you should visit the papa Johns pizza in GVK one mall.and the Paradise Hotel near Vivanta just for variety.The rooms could be kept better considering it is a 5 star hotel.They have a good gym and pool also there is an instructor who could help in times of need.We stayed in the 5th floor and had problems with our phone connectivity through out our stay.couple of other people also had the same problem. Wifi connectivity was good,but slightly expensive .Hyderabad weather was really great during our stay and we really enjoyed it all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear S A,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a conference meeting on 25th Oct 2012 and it was worst service i have seen in five star hotel. there was no proper communication / coordination between staff. There is direction board for conference room and when guests enquiring about conference at reception, the response from their end is no conference is booked by that company name. and myself booked the conference room from 6 PM date: 25th Oct with Dinner. Another worst experience we had is while coming out of conference room to proceed for dinner and the Banquet in charge / person straight way brought the bill to us to take payment before taking dinner. Hotel management need to be more caution on this dont allow the sound to come out from pub, because when guests sits in lobby or dinning they prefer light music, this causes disturbance to other guests. We never had such bad experience in any of the hotels like this, this was the first hotel. You need to improve alot...Ravi Banda

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Ravi,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for your conference at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad.
At the onset let me apologies to you on the behalf of my team for not living up to your expectations on your recent visit to our hotel. Let me assure you that we have taken your feedback very sincerely and will not leave anything to better our services and live up to the esteemed expectations of our most valued patrons, such as you, on your future visits. It is our endeavour at the Vivanta by Taj to provide our patrons seamless, convenient and world-class services.
However, at this occasion we have fallen short of your expectations. I urge you to please give us another opportunity to serve you and we will take care of you and ensure you are treated to the service levels we are known for. I will personally ensure that your stay along with the food and beverage experiences is well taken care off.
We look forward to welcoming you at the Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet once again and please let me know if I can be of any help at Hyderabad on any of your visits, assuring you of our best services and fullest attention always
Warm regards,
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a 3 day annual office meet in hyderabad in the second week of september, 2 days at Marriott (another review) and a day at Taj Vivanta.

As compared to Mariott the location is more oriented to the Business travellers. Its right in the middle of Begumpet area. As we did not leave the hotel I will not be able comment on nearby attractions. Although the business part aside in genral Vivanta was a nice experience for me. Our rooms were on the higher floor and hence we had a good view of the cities skyline, we were also able to see glimpse of the Husain Sagar lake, although the view was not as fullfilling as the one at Mariott.

Our office group was more 100+, surprisingly the check-in was as fast as it gets, really a pleasant experience. Modern goofdies like dryer, iron and shoe polish were offered complimentary, these are small things but make a huge difference to a Business travellers experience. Rooms & bathrooms are of adequate sizes and are very clean. Buffet Breakfast is served in the restaurant at the lobby. Breakfast spead was huge with dishes ranging from Indian, Continental and Chinese!

Vivanta's highlight for me was the staff, service and food. Only the Oberoi & Taj group know the difference between a regular and a premium experience. Well mannered and an accomodating staff catering to all guests request is rare. This should be the first hotel on the list for a business traveller in hyderabad.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor rooms for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Kalpesh,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vivanta by Taj Begumpet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Begumpet

Address: 1-10-147 &148, Mayuri Marg, Hyderabad 500016, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 268 hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Begumpet 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Begumpet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.