We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Women Allowed after 10:30 pm” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Falcons Nest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Falcons Nest to your Saves list
Falcons Nest
Plot no 79, Phase 1,Kavuri Hills | Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 337 Specialty Lodging in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No Women Allowed after 10:30 pm”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Need i say more!!! Went in to wish a colleague on his b'day and was surprised. For the kind of money they asked my colleague, the treatment meted would make this comparable to jail. Please read the fine print before you pick this place. Apparently, No women is a rule set by the management.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were booked to stay at this serviced apartment for 90 days on our return from Australia. On the second day I had to repack and run. The accommodation is terrible. The rooms were very dimly lit. The back up did not work on the 2 days that I was there. Sometimes the caretaker would say that there is no fuel or that the generator has broken down. They would turn on the generator for five minutes when we wanted to use the lift. The breakfast was inadequate and took a lot of time. There was no laundry facility.

I would never recommend it to anyone especially for long stays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

As a female working in Hyderabad for four months I was looking for a clean affordable apartment in a quiter and safe area. Falcons Nest near Madhapur was exactly what I had hoped for. There are good eating options nearby, the staff are courteous and always helpful (albeit a little slow at times). They were able to find me a good driver for the whole time and get my laundry and dry cleaning done. There is a simple menu available which is great when you return later from work. Ask for a front room overlooking the park. Dont expect a lot of creature comforts, the showers are a little difficult, but it is modern, clean and plenty of room for one or two people.

Room Tip: overlooking the park is pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks.
Pros:
Rooms are spacious, neat & clean.
Cons:
Huge time lag in serving food (which in turn is not up to the mark in terms of quality and quantity).

Overall it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I had booked Falcon's nest Kavuri Hills for 2N, 3D. I was not very sure of the concept of a studio apartment and visited their website. But trust me when I say it, what they showed, they delivered. Typically for a room per night one gets a room in a confined place. However, in the Kavuri Hills Service Apartment, it came with a drawing, kitchen, spacious bedroom and a balcony. It was very spacious and exceeded all the expectations. The manager Mr. Imtiaz and Location manager Jitender were very prompt and welcoming. One of the mornings, I arrived at 03:00 hrs in the morning and it took three rings on the phone to get access to the right people. Superb and worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcons Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcons Nest

Address: Plot no 79, Phase 1,Kavuri Hills | Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 337 Specialty Lodging in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Apartments / One Bedroom ApartmentsOne look at our spacious studio, you will realize the Falcons Nest Studio apartments difference. Everything from an executive desk to home entertainment helps guests work smart and relax.Our Studio Apartments Features:• Kitchen that includes a microwave, Toaster, fridge, Gas & Stove, basic cutlery and utensils.• Flexible bedding & fit out for long term stays.• King Size Bed with Ultra Comfort Mattress• A comfortable sofa and chair in an exclusive study room.• LCD with cable connection for your choicest channels round the clock• DVD Player• Spacious, well-lit work area.• Power Backup• Phone with intercom• Wi-Fi Internet AccessTucked in the quite environs of Hyderabad, at Madhpur, Jubilee Hills, Falcons Nest Service Apartment enjoys the strategic location convenience of being in the heart of the city and close to the many MNCs like Satyam, Vsoft, Raheja Mind Space,Shilparamam, Inorbit Shopping Mall etc.Very Close to Madhapur CYBERTOWERS, RAHEJA MINDSPACE OR GACHIBOWLI ,HICC,HITEX,SHILPARAMAM,Making Falcons Nest Service Apartments the RIGHT CHOICE. For Comfort, Convenience and Cost advantage.They are an ideal alternative to expensive hotels!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Falcons Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcons Nest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.