We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Avasa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Avasa to your Saves list
Hotel Avasa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 15, 24, 25 & 26, Survey No. 64 | Hi-Tec City Madhapur, Hyderabad 500061, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hotel Avasa at Madhapur, Hitec City, Hyderabad is a brand new hotel where we stayed for a week in the last week of November. The hotel boasts of big rooms and two good restaurants. The service was good. Overall we had a very comfortable stay here. Their continental restaurant had a very good and almost perfect momos spread. The food, service & hygiene elements puts it amongst the best in league. Overall a very good business/short stay option.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avasa_12, Manager at Hotel Avasa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Vinay,

Thank you for taking out time to write about us here. We are determined to provide you with the best of services to make your stay comfortable and unique at Avasa Hotels.

Thank you for your kind words about the Avasa hospitality.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Team Avasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    129
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
39
29
18
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vijayawada, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Situated at Hitech city, Avasa hotel is a good place to stay and for food. The appearance is excellent and service is good. The rooms are comfortable and provided will all essential items for a business traveller.The breakfast spread is good with a variety of items to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

A new & modern hotel with great facilities and welocming. friendly staff.
The pool area is nice, although you do get traffic noise; I had it to myself.
The buffet restaurant is excellent and better than most I have been to,
Rooms are excellent & include iPod docks.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would recommend a high floor as there will be less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Although it is the ideal location if you are visiting the Hi-tech city area, the Avasa hotel is still far from the main city. Service is great, rooms are clean and spacious, and the breakfast buffet (included in the room price) is just excellent. Be prepared to pay exorbitant prices for taxis if you reserve them through the hotel...instead, just call a local taxi service yourself, they are reliable and cheap.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Avasa is the new kid on the block but seems to have established itself as a quality hotel. Service is excellent starting from the reception where everyone makes eye contact, smiles, and performs with precision and speed. The public areas as well as the guest rooms are stylish, functional and very comfortable.
The breakfast spread is sumptuous and tasty, though coffee service could not quite cope with the peak-hour rush Jan 17-19 when the hotel was sold out. My only criticism is that we were allotted a room on a smoking floor, reception should have been pro-active and queried our preference when we checked in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

JetPrivilege membership Number : 151466685

Very nice, brandnew hotel. Big variety at the breakfast-buffet and nice food outlets. Well designed rooms. Good spa-facilities and massages. One of the 5* hotels in India that really stands up to the 5*! Would go there again any time !

Thanks

Room Tip: Best go for a Suite Room as the Value rance near by same but the service is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Intial look of the interiors ( room/lawn/entrannce) dosn't really prevel the 5 star property though its a one. So what I mean Overall Its a nice hotel to stay; What I like about the hotel is the food, though I had indian food only, but looking at the breakfast I think they are decent enough with continental also. Other GOOD things are Cleaniness, Spacious rooms & Skybar (though they have not ); What I didnt like is some of the reception guys,they have to learn a lot about hospitatlity & civility yet . If you smoke please mention while check in otherwise they never ask.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Avasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avasa

Address: Plot No. 15, 24, 25 & 26, Survey No. 64 | Hi-Tec City Madhapur, Hyderabad 500061, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Avasa 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Avasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Avasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.