We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Avasa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Avasa to your Saves list
Hotel Avasa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 15, 24, 25 & 26, Survey No. 64 | Hi-Tec City Madhapur, Hyderabad 500061, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 273 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Avasa is a very new property in Hitech city Hyderabad. recently opened. it has only 2 restaurents.rooms are very spacious and clean.bathrooms are spacious too.the staff needs a bit more training.for business it is ideal. i attended a national conf in Hitech city convention center and this was just 7 minutes drive from there.there is no laundry service in the night.

Room Tip: rooms on the rear side are peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    116
    10
    9
    3
See reviews for
38
26
15
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This is a spanking new hotel in Hyderabad. Very conveniently located in Hi Tec city. The rooms are spacious and well done up. The food is also excellent.
The service however is still disjointed. My office had asked for a airport drop for me and I had reminded the reception the previous evening. However in the morning at 6:30am the staff claimed they did not know I needed an airport drop and in any case they did not have a car. They however did eventually organize a rickety old minivan to drop me to the airport but charged me the airport drop by car charges.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at Avasa for a night during a business trip and was very impressed overall! The hotel design is very modern, and the facilities are excellent. The rooms are modern and spacious, with a good selection of complimentary tea / coffee, and a chargeable mini-bar. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The breakfast spread was very good - a mixture of Indian and continental offerings. Room service was very prompt and of good quality, though perhaps on the more expensive side. The staff were very courteous and the service was excellent. Overall, an excellent hotel in a great location for Hi-Tech city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruchsal, Germany
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Avasa is a welcome addition to the hotel scene in Hyderabad. It is a beautiful property with very nice, modern and spacious rooms and excellent amenities. I really like the free WiFi that automatically registers when you decide to connect from anywhere inside the hotel.

I only had two real gripes: The pillows were VERY uncomfortable because they were so big that it caused neck problems, and all of the treadmills in the gym were out of service, because they apparently would trip the circuit if they were turned on. The problem with the pillows is easily resolved (it was the same in both of the rooms I had on my two stays within a week of each other). If what we were told is true about the circuits and the treadmills, that is a serious oversight in a new hotel, and one they need to quickly resolve. The buffet breakfast was good and had a few western options, which is important when you eat nothing but Indian food for lunch and dinner every day; an occasional respite at breakfast is highly welcome. The service at the hotel was quite good and vastly better than many other Hyderabad hotels, but still not on par with the Ista Hotel in the Manikonda area.

Overall, this a very nice hotel with a few easily fixed flaws, plus a super location if you're needing to be near Hi-Tech City.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at Avasa during a business trip only for two nights, however, this was definitely a very remarkable experience. Hotel with all facilities, rooms, food, ambience,... is great. But really extraordinary is the service orientation trying to facilitate any guest or potential guest might be having. When I came back to the hotel a few days later just for a drink and a snack, I had the same treatment and support on any special wishes as during the time I stayed there as a guest, a true customer orientation which ensure that one always wants to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My experience at Avasa has been very pleasant. The staff is cordial and helpful. This is a new hotel in hi-tech area, the rooms are clean and neat, the decor is done with good taste. The food in the dining area is great, though the food in room-service needs some improvement and more options

If I get an opportunity, I would certainly re-visit this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had been to this hotel recently which is at the heart of the hi-tech city. Very good ambience and good food which any traveller will be looking for. Priced at a decent tariff of 6000+ bucks. Hospitality at its best being a Greenpark group operated hotel. Few areas where they can improve upon are:
1) The Electrical sockets are not proper. You need wage a war to plug into the socket.
2) Finishing in the bathrooms are not upto the mark. The finishing of interiors could be better than this.

Room Tip: Rooms numbered 001-008 are facing "My Home". 009-017 are facing the towards Madhapur-Hitec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avasa_12, Manager at Hotel Avasa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear GouthamKiran,

Thank you for taking out time to write about us here. We are determined to provide you with the best of services to make your stay comfortable and unique at Avasa Hotels.

Thank you for your kind words about the Avasa hospitality. We have taken note of your feedback and we assure you that we will look into the areas you have indicated.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Team Avasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Avasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avasa

Address: Plot No. 15, 24, 25 & 26, Survey No. 64 | Hi-Tec City Madhapur, Hyderabad 500061, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 273 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Avasa 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Avasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Avasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.