We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay if you are placed around Hi-Tec” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad

Save Saved
You added Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 2, Survey-64 | HITEC City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to stay if you are placed around Hi-Tec”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Room – Excellent rooms, stayed in executive and Suite rooms during last two visits (March and August 2013). Both are very good, quite spacious and very nicely done. I quite liked the theme used.

Service – No complains but all word of praise for all groups, Front Desk, House Keeping, In Room dining – they all were excellent. I had an issue with Mobile signal in Room assigned originally, Front desk did wonderful Job in shifting me to other room. Murali, Prakash, besides them there was one more person from front desk with specs – don’t remember his name, they were excellent in taking care of the issue and assisting through the stay.

Restaurant & Breakfast – This is one area where I would say it needs some improvement, no major issues but some improvement should help. Many dishes had very flat taste. Specially Indian dishes are supposed to be with some nice masala etc… And there are very limited choices for In room dining.

Location – Quite near to major IT Offices in Hi-Tec / Madhapur

Liked best & least –
Best - Rooms are excellent, over all Hotel is done quite well..
Least – To some extent restaurant but wouldn’t complain too much about it.

Issues –
None

Overall – This is a perfect Business hotel, so I would not expect lot of those jazzy facilities like swimming pool etc… I would rate this property 4.5 out of 5…

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Food quality: we are sorry you did not enjoy the food during your stay. We continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to try and ensure that customers enjoy their experience. We have noted your observation regarding both variety and taste of food and have shared the same with our Chef. We do hope you have a better experience when you visit us next.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.hy@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Santosh Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad


14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    198
    42
    14
    8
See reviews for
33
17
31
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It is one of the hotels that gives you value for your money, with very co-operative housekeeping (Mr Manoj) and cafe staff, who are always at your service. The Cleanliness not just in you room but everywhere in the hotel gives a pleasurable experience. I have stayed in this hotel for long stays and small and every time my experience has been outstanding.

Hats off to the housekeeping and cafe staff for their amazing work round the clock.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The process of checking in and out was simple and hassle free. pre-printed form had all relevant details. Rooms clean and big. Wash area good size with separate bathing space which I liked. Could not try food due to very short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Lemon Tree Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have stayed here for two months( July-August). The service was amazing and staff is very friendly and approachable !

The stay has been very comfortable with all the facilities available in the rooms. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with all basic essentials. The room service and housekeeping services are great and readily available at any point of time.

The view from all the rooms are great !

The food is good here. Buffet and order dining, both being available. The dining are is well maintained.

The staff is really amazing here, everyone is friendly and helpful. They greet you nicely all the time.

They have a fitness center, conference room, cyber cafe which are well maintained and good to use.

Overall, a great experience. Will be looking forward to stay here if I visit Hyderabad again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Perfect stay for a business trip, I thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Breakfast offered in the Clever fox cafe awesome, they have both west and south Indian buffet. Hats off to the housekeeping and cafe staff. They have first aid medicine but it will be so nice if they have a small counter for medicine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Lemon Tree Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

From the time I had to make my booking here until checkout, this was one of the most professionally managed hotels I have stayed in. I stayed here for a month, and the experience was really good. The location is great for those who want to stay near Madhapur/Hitech city/Kondapur side of town, and the rooms are very well laid out. Their breakfast buffet also has a lot of variety and a la carte dining and room service are good and prompt. The staff is also extremely helpful and well mannered, and will give you directions around the city if asked.

Room Tip: Opt for the rooms facing the entrance on the higher levels, the view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at redfox for 2 months during my visit to Hyderabad. My stay was very comfortable and i had no complains at all. The food at redfox is good but the best part is the breakfast which is simply great!!!! The cooks and staff at mezzanine are all very friendly and efficient like upendra and they take good care of the guests' requirements and the service is fast. The house keeping staff are also very efficient especially Manoj Rao who was in charge of my room's housekeeping. The hotel has several other good features such as the awesome view from rooms on top floors, the pool table in mezzanine, the gymnasium etc. Overall, i had a great time here with friends and strongly recommend this hotel to people visiting hyderabad.

Room Tip: Choose the ones on top floors. They have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad

Address: Plot No. 2, Survey-64 | HITEC City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.