We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel. No Frills” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad

Save Saved
You added Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 2, Survey-64 | HITEC City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
mumbai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Business hotel. No Frills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Booked the hotel thru Booking.com. Got a good deal for 3 night stay. Received a confirmation email from the hotel only 1 day prior to reaching inspite booking the hotel 2 months prior and they debiting the booking amount from my credit card.
Boarded the PUSHPAK bus from the Hyd airport to reach the hotel. Cost just Rs. 150. Got down at Shilparamam. Got an auto to go to Red Fox.
Poor checkin. Single guy at the reception. Had his hands tied up in attending calls and trying to check me in. Took almost 20 min, inspite me being the only check-in.
Hotel very neat and tidy. No frills. Have to pick your own bag to the room. Good. Rooms very neat. Toilets also clean.
Breakfast ok. A lot of confusion among the stewards.
Checkout was very quick and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    199
    42
    14
    8
See reviews for
33
17
31
445
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel is well located at Hitech City.
Rooms are spacious and bathrooms clean and functional.

It makes for a very good stay except i think they could have offered a few more frills like moisturiser etc in the room.

The in room dining menu is also very limited and thats surprising considering its sister hotel, the lemontree (which shares a wall) has such a good, extensive menu.

All in all not bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Though the hotel rooms were good with good food but the service was poor...It was closer to my office and hence tried to stay in the hotel...I would recommend this hotel only if you want to stay for few days...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at Red Fox for a month and I must say I am impressed to my core.

Staff - Extremely non-intrusive, they greet everyone politely and with a smile. Can go beyond the usual protocol to accommodate your request.

Food - Quite a decent spread during the breakfast and dinner buffet. Dine-in food is obviously better and decently priced.

Rooms - Extremely well organized and planned. nicely color-coded. great interiors!

Perks - The wi-fi worked excellent for me giving download speeds in excess of 500 kpbs. Decent gym which can be classified as no-frills. Enough for a good cardio workout (treadmill, cross-trainer and exercise bike). Weight training options are limited as they have basic dumbbells only.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Traveled to HYD for work so the Red Fox was a great place to relax after 12 hour days in the office and the crazy commute to/from. The rooms are well designed for business travelers. Very clean rooms and common areas.

The wifi does not work very well and the gym is very small

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was my first visit to Hyderabad and I was accomodated at Redfox by my company , since it was my official trip.
The rooms are good, but trust me i liked the people and the services provided here.
A very down to earth people to help you always.
* I would like to appreciate few people that i got well with :
the first person to be appreciated is Chef Ashik Ali Khan - He is an awesome cook and makes wonderful dishes specially chinese. I would recommend him for the tastiest chinese cuisine at RedFox. Keep raising the bar !!!! You are a fantastic cook

* Secondly would like to appreciate Mr. Saroj and Charan who caters room service very well, very calm, helpful & hardworking always ready at your service

* Aslam who sits at Front desk - who is always ready to help you

* And last but not the least The morning breakfast Service boy Abhishek - looks very small by age but is very hardworking and co-operative.. Good job Abhishek Keep it up.

You all make Redfox a better place.

Overall my stay at Redfox was pleasant and joyful. Hope to visit soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad

Address: Plot No. 2, Survey-64 | HITEC City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.