We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Swagath Grand

Hotel Swagath Grand
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Swagath Grand
Save
You added Hotel Swagath Grand to your Saves list
Opp. CCMB | Habsiguda, Hyderabad 500007, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 191 Hyderabad B&B and Inns
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

In 2013 the rate of less than Rs. 2500/- per day is a good deal for Hyderabad. If you have the patience tweaking the fixtures in the bathroom will give you the correct hot/cold water mix. The room I stayed in was large. The TV was modern with a good variety of channels. The split air conditioning unit functioned very well. Breakfast though complimentary is semi-fixed menu and south indian vegetarian (could not get eggs). Have not tried to hook up to their wifi but suspect your own dongle will be faster, At least my reliance connection worked well enough for email. Cell phone signal for vodafone was good but nowadays (2013) call drops are the norm. The hotel has a bar and restaurant working at lunch and the evening and it can get quite crowded with guests who are not staying at the hotel. Room service can be irritating as there may be a language barrier (Telugu and Hindi only). Service is fast however. They provide a couple of clean towels, The bedspreads were clean and the bed comfortable. I actually liked this place and just wish they could get the shower working properly in the room I stayed in. I dont think the hotel has a fitness centre or a swimming pool. This was my second time at this hotel.

Room Tip: If the room faces the road it can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It is ossem staying Since you will feel the treatment of 5 Star with the cleanliness.
You can also enjoy food specially Non vegetarians since food quality is also Ossem.
All their staffs & waiters are well trained with their job profiles . Also very hygienic

South Indian Food lovers can enjoy by walking 200mtrs.
All kind of Marketing locations near by & overall in the main Tarnaka Road.
One can enjoy with family.

I traveled somewhere in Aug last year with my family & enjoyed my stay hence again travelling this year shortly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The property is a budget hotel, great option for a business traveler.Well connected. The room were clean & comfortable. The room service was prompt & house keeping was active.Breakfast was complimentary (I was on a Continental Plan). Food was decent. Overall the stay was value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a good family restaurant. Cuisine was very tasty. Service good with a professional touch.
Parking is a problem here as the location is in a very busy area and there is hardly any space for 4 wheeler parking. Other than this, this is a very decent place for a decent meal. Prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for a day. The hotel is good and rooms neat and comfortable. It has excellent wi fi connectivity and internet speed is very good. There is no bar, but they have applied for a license. The only thing that I found peculiar about the hotel is non availability of black tea or coffee in the complimentary breakfast that they provide. The staff also needs a bit of a training on being courteous and polite especially the restaurant staff.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

14 members of my family- relatives stayed for 4 nights 5days-in the month of January'13. Hotels environment was clean and quite. we stayed in 3rd and 4th floor..Rooms are good...And most important i learned about Hyderabad is no need to carry any warm cloths even in winter...Coz minimum temperature is 26-28..While we visit in January was 32* degree Celsius...Enjoy with summer cloths.

Room Tip: All r good as my family stays in 9 rooms occupied so i have seen all same. EXCEPT SUIT ROOM...suit i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at least two or three months for business purpose, the rooms are very good and also the food is very nice. It is near by industrial area and service is also very good. I have trip from jun-2012 to august-2012

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Swagath Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swagath Grand

Address: Opp. CCMB | Habsiguda, Hyderabad 500007, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Swagath Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.