We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lemon Tree = Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 2, Survey No. 64 | HITEC City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangalore, India
1 review
“Lemon Tree = Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

It's a great business hotel and is just right for business travelers. The house keeping staff are good and do a great job and also the breakfast has a decent spread. I also enjoyed the Spa after a long tiring days work.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    293
    43
    14
    5
See reviews for
36
30
30
635
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Everything was excellent except for the below points
1) I had to take my baggage alone till my room when i checked in
2) First time I see that a Star Hotel charges for Internet. Something which is unheard of in Bangalore. Even in Hyderabad, last time when I stayed in Avasa, Internet was absolutely free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I had been to Hyderabad to attend a conference at Hyderabad International Convention Centre at Hitec city from 30th Nov 12 to 1st Dec 12. Found this business hotel, which was just 4 km from the Convention Centre quite convenient. When I checked in I was delighted to know that I had been upgraded to a Junior suite. As it was dinner time, I serarched the room menu card and ordered two of their signature dishes, Laksa – Curried noodle soup with chicken or shrimp and Lemon Tree Club Sandwich – with fried chicken, fried egg, cheese and crisp Bacon. Both were fantastic. They are also available in vegeterian versions. The morning breakfast spread were quite elaborate.

Hotel staff were eager to offer their help and were very courteous . One night when I was free, asked the staff at the gate to guide me to a nearest mall. They suggested that nearby InOrbit Mall, which has a Cineplex too, is just 2 km away and I can reach there by hiring a Auto Ricksaw (quite easily available at Hyderabad) by paying just Rs. 20-30 (less than half a dollar). The mall has an excellent food court serving both Indian and international foods.

Beds were comfortable. Everyday complimentary quality toiletries were replaced.

Only thing I found wanting that the quality of cable TV reception was poor and so as number of available channels.

Overall it was an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: May try their signature dishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed twice now at this hotel. Each time I've been very pleased. They treat me like family, calling me by name and having things like taxis ready for me before I even ask. The restaurant food is very good with a wide variety of dishes offered. In addition, I've had good success with the internet here, which is not always true at other places. Taxi's have always been on time waiting for me at the airport and no problems on the return trip as well. The hotel has the amenities of a western hotel including a very nice pool, gym, etc. I would have gone 5 stars and only dropped it one due to occasional noise from the street (cars honking), and only when you have a room on the street side of the hotel. I will definitely continue to stay here.

Room Tip: Stay away from the main street and you'll have a very quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Although you say that breakfast is complimentary, you display it as a charged item along with your room tariff. Because of this, we have problem in claiming the bills at Office. Please do not do this.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Every things was very good .It was a happy staying. We note a kindly environment.
The restaurants and the room was excellent and clean with complementary stuff
We used massage service and it was very good.



  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Overall the hotel represents good value.

However the internet can only be used on single device at a time. In this day and age thats very annoying and seems punitive in this day and age. There is also no wifi in the bar, restaurant or near the pool which is a shame.

The taxi service suffers from indian time syndrome. Being told that my taxi was 5 minutes away every 7 minutes for an hour is exceptionally annoying. This needs to stop. An honest time estimate enables you to make alternative arrangements if you need to rather than just getting increasingly frustrated. After a few days of this I simply started walking or taking Auto Rickshaws rather than dealing with the hotel desk staffs inability to estimate time.

Stop by to see Sarkar in the bar if you want a fun evening. Be prepared for fashion TV though!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City

Address: Plot No. 2, Survey No. 64 | HITEC City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#4 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#24 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Premier, Hitec City, Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.