We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service & Location. Upkeep Could be Better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Justa The Residence

Save Saved
You added Justa The Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Justa The Residence
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   S.M. Modi Complex, Karbala Maidan, Hyderabad 500003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & Location. Upkeep Could be Better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Justa in Hyderabad is part of a group of luxury small hotels. Located at one end of the necklace road along the tank bund, certain rooms of the hotel offer excellent views of the Hussain Sagar Lake. The room and the bathroom is neat and the linen clean and fresh. Room is comfortably large. However, one could see that upkeep could be better - fading paint on side wall, chipped tiles in the bathroom etc.

The service is excellent and the hotel staff are extremely helpful. You certainly get the feel of being in a luxury hotel based on the interactions with the staff.

The room comes with complimentary breakfast, which is a nice spread with north & south Indian items as well as continental fare. There is also a live eggs and dosa counter. An excellent way to start your day.

The hotel provides a limited room service menu and the portions are quite generous. In fact, what would have been appropriate for 2 persons in most hotels was more than adequate for 3 persons based on the two times I had ordered room service. The roof top also has an open restaurant with a view of the lake. The decor is chic and would be great for a romantic dinner or a very personal get together.

Room Tip: The suite rooms have a lake view, but are definitely more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash S, Manager at Justa The Residence, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to truly appreciate you for sharing your experience & kind words on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay. we are privileged that it had left you with a positive impression of our product and services.It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates our team to strive towards excellence and create delight for all our guests.

With Regards

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    68
    34
    9
    1
See reviews for
41
38
21
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pondicherry, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed at Justa for three nights in November. Hotel was very nice, lived up to expectations. Rooms were very comfortable and well maintained. Food in the restaurant was good. The staff were particularly courteous and helpful, Specially i will say its a 10 out of 10 hotel . The House keeping person was very good .Would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash S, Manager at Justa The Residence, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to truly appreciate you for sharing your experience & kind words on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay. we are privileged that it had left you with a positive impression of our product and services.It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates our team to strive towards excellence and create delight for all our guests.

With Regards

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

[10:15:19 AM] Jagannath Mohanty: This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. A best place for me feels like home away from home. You could find the improvement in each & every filed & a great place to get a personalized service. House Keeping was the best of my 3 days stay in Dec 2012. Also the Reception staff was very helpful arranging a doctor in midnight & the roof-top Restaurant was superb on above all.

I would keep on traveling to this Hotel in future visit to Hyderabad & also recommend to my colleagues

Room Tip: Better to choose lake facing room/s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash S, Manager at Justa The Residence, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your encouraging feed backs and appreciative words. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and loved the changes at our place. I have shared it with our team and we are very much delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Such words of encouragement will definitely push our team to work even harder to offer all our guests a delightful experience with juSTA. Look forward to welcoming you back again at our hotels.

With Regards

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angamaly, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

WE (MY WIFE AND MY 2 BOYS 11 & 6) ENJOYED THE STAY AT JUSTA VERY MUCH. The location of the hotel is very easy to reach.

The roof top restaurant is the best

I am from cochin,kerala we have few roof top hangouts here but this is good with open roof and the spectacular view of hussain sagar lake.FOOD WAS VERY GOOD.

I did not know how to go about in Hyderabad and how to see all the places in 2 days. But from JUSTA they arranged the cab of their own with an EXCELLENT DRIVER, we were able to finish to visit all the places with in 2 days.

KIDS ALSO HAD FUNWITH SIZZLERS AND PASTAS.

OVER ALL ANY BODY GOING TO HYDERABAD - NOT VERY CHEAP NOT VERY EXPENSIVE.

WE RECOMEND " THE JUSTA".

Room Tip: Take room in the front of the building which will give you a good view of the husain sagar lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash S, Manager at Justa The Residence, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would truly appreciate you for sharing your experience & kind words on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and very happy to hear that you liked the food. we are privileged that it had left you with a positive impression of our product and services. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates our team to strive towards excellence and create delight for all our guests. We would like to thank you for your patronage.

With Regards

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I went to Hyderabad on a business Trip last month ans found to be staying in a very smart hotel .. a very nice build rooms with good spacious rooms in the deluxe category ...but was on a high cost wise as it was not a value for money preposition.. although the food was good ... and also the location was fine .. overall a smart hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are better and spacious ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash S, Manager at Justa The Residence, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest, It is such a pleasure for us to know that you have had a wonderful experience during your stay at JuSTa The Residence Hyderabad. We would be awaiting to welcome you once again during the next visit to Hyderabad. Such words of encouragement will definitely push our team to work even harder to offer all our guests a delightful experience with juSTa.

With Regards

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Next to Lake....
Clean Rooms...
Nice Hospitality....
Well behaved Staff...
Safe place to stay with family...
Good Food....
Easily accessible to all locations...
Would like to visit with the family.

I had to search because there is no big board. It would be grate to put the display boards/directions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash S, Manager at Justa The Residence, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to truly appreciate you for sharing your experience & kind words on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay. we are privileged that it had left you with a positive impression of our product and services.It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates our team to strive towards excellence and create delight for all our guests.

With Regards

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.co
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

To start with had high hopes. It was a warm welcome by the reception. But later was surprised to know that it is like a single window like operation. For all your needs you need to contact the front desk. There is no separate contact for room service or restaurant or travel desk. Hence there was a delay in delivering the required service and often we had to remind the front desk two to three times to get the service. Obviously that was irritating. Moreover there was a shortage of extra beds as the hotel was full. The bathroom did not have a bucket. Being centrally air conditioned, there is no natural ventilation. On the brighter side, the restaurant is good with good interiors and equally matching food. The menu was rich but at times spicy. Deserts were excellent. The lake facing view from the restaurant is a treat. The rooms were very well maintained and the staff was very helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Not much choice available as they have very few rooms facing the Hussain Sagar lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash S, Manager at Justa The Residence, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to give us your valuable feedback. We welcome feedbacks since they help us realize our areas of improvement. We regret that your experience at our hotel was not satisfactory and there were a few issues.

I can assure you that every feedback helps us enhance our services and therefore we thank you for giving us an opportunity to improve. Once again apologies for the inconvenience caused and would ensure a pleasant stay during your next visit to juSTA.

With Regards

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Justa The Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justa The Residence

Address: S.M. Modi Complex, Karbala Maidan, Hyderabad 500003, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Justa The Residence 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JuSTa Necklace Road is in Hyderabad epitomizes the spirit and soul of one of the most historically rich cities in India. Tradition filled and avant-garde, juSTa - The Residence in Hyderabad is yet another pearl in the city of pearls. For your accommodation in Hyderabad, you can choose to stay at any of the 40 thoughtfully and masterfully designed guest rooms. Set against the backdrop of the Hussain Sagar Lake, juSTa is a perfect getaway for business and leisure travellers alike. Location: This 40 room small luxury hotel, located strategically between the twin cities of Hyderabad and Secunderabad. juSTa - The Residence overlooks the Hussain Sagar Lake and is just 26 kilometres away from the airport. Building Features: The interiors have been fashioned by designer Deepika Govind who is known for her understated luxury & exquisite detailing. Venge and beach wood furniture with silk and Egyptian cotton. Handpicked original paintings and sculpture created young artists from around the country art have been used to create an intimate ambiance. Design Philosophy: It is a study of contradictions which exists among all of us - opaque and transparent, light and dark, interesting layering techniques - our effort has been to use materials and techniques that illustrate the concept of layering, textures, mystery, unveiling, etc. Black and almond sand colors with Italian marble table tops and light embroider and raw travitino, glass back sofas with contrasting layered cushion covers, steel and wood finished veneer has been used. Frosted glass, textured wood and layered fabrics are the materials used: all of which will enhance the natural, layered, crafted quality of the hotel. Technology and tradition weave together a hotel of two civilizations - the warp of the ancient and the weft of the modern. Services: juSTa - The Residence in Hyderabad also has a Board room, two conference areas and workstations to meet your business and meeting requirements. For your dining in Hyderabad, the hotel in Hyderabad has a multi-cuisine restaurant called 100 Degrees on the rooftop, which is partially al-fresco. Known for its sizzlers and steaks, 100 Degrees is a hot favourite with many. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Justa The Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Justa The Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.