We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great kebabs and paratas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Square

The Square
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre | Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
+91 40 6682 4422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 1,524 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Chinese, Dessert, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Description: The Square is the signature restaurant of Novotel hotels in the Asia Pacific region. Set against a contemporary European Decor, The Square at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is a multi-cuisine restaurant serving a lavish buffet overlooking the three live cooking stations. The ambience of the restaurant is chic and friendly. The restaurant has an outdoor seating with the hotel swimming pool and lawns as a backdrop. A la carte options of international favorites and local cuisines are also available as part of the all day dining menu. Do not forget to try the legendary Hyderabadi Biryani at the Indian counter at the buffet. Buffet Timings
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“great kebabs and paratas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

went with colleagues on a Saturday night everything was fantastic from service to food to drinks....all my colleagues were really happy to be there...planning my next visit there sooon..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    16
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very Nice dinning, with 5 star service.
Everyday fresh food
I had one day super Chineese nodles, with chicken.
Also the curries al one of the best in Hyderabad........

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“best family experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Square Novotel in hitex is one of the best family deals, we recently made a reservation for a sunday brunch and we got so lucky, It was a fruit mixing brunch with so much other than good service and great food...my kids have been after my life since we came back from square and want us to visit again ..and i want to visit again ...sevice is amazing and there grills section and variety is amazing & after food we enjoyed the pool as well thank you square you made our day memorable...visit you soon...cheerss!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The place has seen better days”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have been there twice.When I was there for the first time, I immensely liked the place. The food was very good with an ambiance to match. When I was there last week, I was dissapointed. It had a worn out look and the upholstery needs an immediate change. The interiors should be revisited. A little tweak here and there should do the trick. Other than that everything else was pretty much the same. The chef was more than helpful in preparing a meal with special diet requirement for a couple of my colleagues.
The lamb biriyani was awesome and command a special mention. Overall a good place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Best Hyderabadi Briyani”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I visited Hyderabad in June 2013 and was taken over to this place by my relatives in the town. The restaurant is excellent with joyous staff helping in selecting menu. The Briyani, as suggested was ordered and what to say, its among the best Briyani in the famous Briyani town. I tried Mutton and Chicken Briyani with Mirchi ka Salan and its finger liking yumm... Best place to taste authentic Hydrabadi Briyani in town...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Square also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to The Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.