We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Square

The Square
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre | Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
+91 40 6682 4422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 3,499 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Square is the signature restaurant of Novotel hotels in the Asia Pacific region. Set against a contemporary European Decor, The Square at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is a multi-cuisine restaurant serving a lavish buffet overlooking the three live cooking stations. The ambience of the restaurant is chic and friendly. The restaurant has an outdoor seating with the hotel swimming pool and lawns as a backdrop. A la carte options of international favorites and local cuisines are also available as part of the all day dining menu. Do not forget to try the legendary Hyderabadi Biryani at the Indian counter at the buffet. Buffet Timings
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is my third visit in 2012. Total I spent in 2012 19 weeks at this hotel , and have a long experience in this restaurant. You can choose whether you want to eat from the buffet or the card. Both of them very extensive.Waiters are very friendly and are eager to make you feel good.Also you can order food at the livestations where the chefs prepair your food if you want something special.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    16
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Better Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The food is always good and the variety with the Sunday Brunch, Thai Food Festival, and other events makes it a great place to eat at several times. The staff is what sets it apart. They offer great, attentive service and I've never had a bad experience. The management makes sure you are treated well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden (Eden) Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I've been to many fine restaurants and liked many of them. Each place has there uniqueness which is required to create an experience for their customers. Novotel Hyderbad gave an experince which was a discovery for myself. Their outdoor seating with live music, open lawns with greenery till far, a humungous live station with more than chioces and but ofcourse great staff. Looking for a peaceful meal with nice ambience The Square is the Hidden Garden one have to visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“One of its kind!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My work have taken me away from Hyderabad for quite a long time and was back on my vacation. As we Hyderabadis crave for our local dishes, my friend has made areservation at Novotel Hyderbad coffee shop for some Indian Food festival. The buffet was having a list of dishes in all courses without losing their authenticity for any reason. We had to come thrice in the same week to enjoy such mouth watering food. Thanks to The Square for an experince which is One Of Its Kind!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
“Wonderful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Of the last 3 years I have eaten almost 1 year at The Square. So I can confirm that it is a very good restaurant. The service is excellent and the friendliest waiters. The cooks and chefs are great and have an exquisite taste in food preparation. There is something for every taste to eat. If not then the cook will prepare something you will like. Every now and then there are special weeks with different types of menus. I'm an european and I find it ridiculous that the local people are wasting food and drinks just to show that they have money. This restaurant deserves better than that and appreciate it. McDonalds is just around the corner if you can not. Wonderful place to have diner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Square also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to The Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.