We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Park Vallabha

Save Saved
You added Fortune Park Vallabha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fortune Park Vallabha
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot 515 & 516,road no. 12,Banjara Hills | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India (Jubilee Hills)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A nice business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here couple of times and have always been upgraded to their superior room. A small hotel but the rooms are fabulous. Chic and modern. The service is great. The staff is very courteous. The breakfast spread is good. The restaurant at the lobby level is nice. A budget business hotel, good enough to take care of your needs.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul N, General Manager at Fortune Park Vallabha, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Fortune Park Vallabha!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your continued patronage and words of appreciation.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Park Vallabha, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Park Vallabha and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

rahul.nama@fortunehotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    71
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
4
7
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tried Fortune Vallabh on this visit due to location in Banjara hills. The hotel is a business hotel with small lobby, check in and check out was smooth. The room was quiet good , decent size with all modern amenities. The room service was fast and food was good. The buffet breakfast had very nice spread. Do not expect a big hotel and view fom the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul N, General Manager at Fortune Park Vallabha, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Fortune Park Vallabha!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Hyderabad.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Park Vallabha, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Park Vallabha and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

rahul.nama@fortunehotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I resided at the Fortune Hotel in Hyderabad for a week during May 2014. The hotel was smaller that I had expected but the staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and safe and the restaurant was first class - without doubt the best aspect of the hotel. The Hotel's management team were efficient and customer focussed. I shall be returning in the Autumn and there is every likelyhood I shall re-book.

Room Tip: swimming pool and spa needed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul N, General Manager at Fortune Park Vallabha, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Fortune Park Vallabha!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Hyderabad.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. I have taken a note of your recommendation to develop a swimming pool and spa which we shall definitely take up for future expansion with our higher management and would also take this opportunity to inform you,that hotel is also in close proximity to Shopping district of “Banjara/Jubliee Hills”, KBR Park - National Park, a 290 acre ecological hot spot is only a kilometer from the hotel , places of tourist interest such as Hussain Sagar Lake, Charminar are also 15-20 minute drive from the hotel.

At Fortune Park Vallabha, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I do look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Park Vallabha and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
rahul.nama@fortunehotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

hotel has good, clean and big rooms to offer, ambience is also very good and does not leave much to complain, staff is courteous but room service is HORRIBLE, could not get ordered food even after one hour. buffet is good. lobby does not exist.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul N, General Manager at Fortune Park Vallabha, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Hyderabad and pleased to receive your positive feedback on our room,ambience,features and services while please accept my sincere apologies on your experience at our In room dining which was clearly below our standards and your expectations.
I have shared your comments with our F&B team, to ensure corrective actions and will assure that we will leave no stone unturned to re-establish our credibility with you.
At Fortune Park Vallabha,it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

rahul.nama@fortunehotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The service here esp. Room service is good. The staff is calm and cool. Get a room on the lower floors as steps are also quite good.
Good front desk, they give you what you require.
The bar looks great.


Cons: The conference room on the top floor is good but with a constant rumble of some generator sound.
The area near smoking room and conference hall verandha is damn HOT ! put some ventilation or AC...

Room Tip: Choose rooms in lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul N, General Manager at Fortune Park Vallabha, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Hyderabad and pleased to receive your positive feedback for the services extended by our team while do accept my sincere apologies on the inconvenience caused during the conference event.
I have noted your observations made during the conference event and shall further initiate corrective actions to bring in necessary improvements.
At Fortune Park Vallabha,it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Warm Regards,
rahul.nama@fortunehotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

THe Hotel is well located and the facilities provided in the room are adequate for a business traveller. The restuarant has a well apointed buffet for both dinner and breakfast. However it can improve in some areas like providing Wifi as a standard package

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul N, General Manager at Fortune Park Vallabha, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Fortune Park Vallabha!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Hyderabad.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Park Vallabha, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Park Vallabha and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
rahul.nama@fortunehotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

As already mentioned, it is the best hotel in hyderabad but without a swimming pool, garden or gym. Best feature is location then the rooms which are large with all the accessories like iron with board, shoe cleaner, hair dryer etc. Lobby has thick carpet and everything is quite clean. Complimentry breakfast has a huge spread with waiters ready to answer assist. What else, no problems stall at all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul N, General Manager at Fortune Park Vallabha, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Fortune Park Vallabha!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Hyderabad.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. I would also take this opportunity to inform you that hotel does boasts a gymnasium on 5th floor and provides all our club rooms and higher categories with massage chairs, hotel is also in close proximity to Shopping district of “Banjara/Jubliee Hills”, KBR Park - National Park, a 290 acre ecological hot spot is only a kilometer from the hotel, places of tourist interest such as Hussain Sagar Lake, Charminar are also 15-20 minute drive from the hotel.

At Fortune Park Vallabha, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Park Vallabha and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
rahul.nama@fortunehotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fortune Park Vallabha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park Vallabha

Address: Plot 515 & 516,road no. 12,Banjara Hills | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad > Jubilee Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Park Vallabha 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fortune Park Vallabha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune Park Vallabha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.