We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish take on a functional hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Park Vallabha

Save Saved
You added Fortune Park Vallabha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune Park Vallabha
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot 515 & 516,road no. 12,Banjara Hills | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India (Jubilee Hills)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Stylish take on a functional hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

The Fortune Hotel in Banjara Hills is one of those unusual hotels that combine a very stylish room approach with few amenities. They seem to have gone out of their way to create a good overnight experience but, probably due to lack of space, do not offer much else. There is a fairly standard restaurant, where I ate only my usual meagre breakfast, so I can't comment on it, although some reports are not great.

However, in terms of the room, bed, bathroom etc, it's difficult to fault the accommodation, especially at the rates offered. Everything is very modern and stylish, although I could have done without the massage (torture!) chair!

The location happens to be very convenient for the offices I visit in Hyderabad, but could be considered a difficult location, on a main road, by others. There was some road and other noise during the night, my room was facing the road and there are others facing the back which may be quieter, but it was not too intrusive and certainly no worse than any city hotel.

The staff are charming, with the usual Indian "over the top" attitude to service which can be tiring at times. The restaurant managers were just getting in my way wanting to ensure I could find what I wanted from the breakfast buffet...Guys, I have eyes!! The requested orange juice didn't turn up before I left, so maybe they'd be better checking on the kitchen!

That said, I like the convenience and quality rooms of this hotel and it will become my regular stop over for the three or four day stays I make in Hyderabad in future.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    70
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
4
7
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Excellent rooms, excellent service, nice gym, great food esp. brkfast, great location (walking distance from some fab restaurants in Hyderabad. And a great staff who is willing to go to any extent to help you out. Highlight: a special massage chair inside the room :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

This is a fairly new property and very well located. Great rooms with all new and modern fixtures. I thought the food was just about ok, though the breakfast was well laid out and good. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Stayed here for a night & it was certainly an unforgettable experience. Had made a booking on the web & it took the front desk staff about 15 mins to find it. Once it was found another 15 mins of suspicious questioning on rates, company etc. Finally got the keys & went up with wife and a local colleague who was kind enough to drop us at the hotel. The moment we entered the room, the phone rang - not to enquire if the room was ok but to sermonise that guests were not allowed. Went down to the front desk & enquired if this was a girls hostel that guests were not allowed, was told that it was company policy. I asked to be shown the written policy but of course that did not materialise. The room itself was quite good and so was the fitness room. But the attitude of the front desk staff spoiled it all. Usual delays at checkout but had got used to the inefficiency by now. What was further infuriating was the smirk on the front desk staff's faces when complaints were made. One particular guy Abdul Khan or something like that was the most irritating.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Nice business hotel in the heart of Hyderabad i.e., in Road no 12, Banjara Hills. In a very short span of time, this hotel has gained good reputation despite surrounded by Taj Banjara, Deccan and Krishna. Staff is very courteuous which is the case everywhere in Fortune Hotels. Rooms are very well decorated, service is very prompt, and every minute details are taken care off. In buffet specially for dinner, more varities in vegetarian food is required, mainly for veg people. Otherwise this hotel is highly recommended for any business traveller.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Stayed at Fortune Park Vallabha for the first time since my work was just a stones throw away from the hotel. Surprisingly, it is a good property but a little bit over priced i felt. The rooms and cleanliness is good. The food and all is also good quality. Other than being slightly pricey, the hotel was a great place to stay... Warning... do book a little in advance as they get sold out pretty soon :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

This is one of the nice 4 star hotel I have ever stayed. The club rooms are really spacious and luxurious. The resturant serve very delecious food. I stayed there only one night but would like to visit there whenever i go to Hyderbad. Its located in the posh Banjara hills locality and is a brand new hotel.

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fortune Park Vallabha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park Vallabha

Address: Plot 515 & 516,road no. 12,Banjara Hills | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad > Jubilee Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Park Vallabha 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fortune Park Vallabha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune Park Vallabha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.