We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value except for location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Royalton Hyderabad Abids

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royalton Hyderabad Abids to your Saves list
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-9-208 Chirag Ali Lane | Abids, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Mercure Hyderabad Abids) (Gunfoundry)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Delhi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Value except for location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

New hotel. Exceptional value for money in terms of cleanliness, modern convineinces and quality amenities in room. Down side -A} Location - in old city (Abids) in a bylane. B] Serves only Veg food ( however, they have provided tel numbers of non veg take ways which can be ordered and consumed in the room - appears they added a nominal surcharge when it got deliverd in the room though...) C] service levels of frontdesk & guest services.
Booked a privilege room but did not get the extras - free wifi for an hour, fruit basket, free ironing ( was provided with an iron instead after two prompts), bathrobe, happy hours which were listed on the inclusions when booked thru ACCOR site.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    119
    38
    14
    10
See reviews for
57
34
39
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Good rooms and ambience. Location though central - approach extremely crowded .
Paradise for good and variety of Vegetarian food
Good and polite Restaurant and Housekeeping Service - but Reception and Travel Services need improvement

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash DC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

Neat and clean.

Taste - just couldn't understand what they were serving.

Visited on site restaurant with my friend on Rakhee night. They had a buffet. Most ridiculuos dishes. None of the main course dishes had any 'authentic' taste. Receipes / dishes had all fancy names ... trying to impress the locals (as well as visitors).

Value -- Looks and Stands out to be more than a 3 Star.

Price -- Definitely OK when compared to Marriott / Viceroy or the Taj Mount Road.

/Suri

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Very Ill-Behaved Reception Staff who call up suddenly at night to ask,when is the check out date and you have other staff,including the duty manager,supporting such activities.
Being on a business trip,how can you ever have a specific date.Instead of being grateful
that a guest is staying for a longer duration,the staff has a policy of harassing the guests.

The commode area in the wash room has water gathered at all times due to improper floor levels.

Since all my work was in the same locality,i had no other option then staying here and bearing up with such non-sense.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Royalton Hyderabad Abids, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
Its unfortunate that our guest had such an experience, we are constantly striving to improve and this feedback will go a long way in making us better. we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coimbatore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

we had booked this hotel for my sisters wedding which held on 16th may.we had 30 rooms
we stayed for 2nights and 3days. that was brand new hotel and we had a amazing stay. the suite room r superb. the food is fantastic. the best part of the food is they serve pure veg food.since we guys are jains. we really relished the food and the stay.and we got a fantastic deal since we booked 55 rooms both from grooms and brides side. a real value for money.all are relatives and friends had a gala of time.their ball room 123 are so big .we had a sangeeth sandhya followed by disco with a super dj..

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

The brand new Mercure is brilliant! Luxurious and above standard. The location is at the heart of the city.

Pros: Easy to get anywhere

Cons: Noisy traffic and an eye sore if you're planning to relax!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Royalton Hyderabad Abids, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
thank you for your encouraging feedback, we believe in constantly improving and look forward to welcoming back to our hotel. Unfortunately we are located in the busiest part of the city cant do much about that though but your comments in future are welcome and will be a measure of our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royalton Hyderabad Abids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalton Hyderabad Abids

Address: 5-9-208 Chirag Ali Lane | Abids, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Mercure Hyderabad Abids)
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royalton Hyderabad Abids 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royalton Hyderabad Abids share the same characteristics, staffed by hospitality professionals who are attentive and passionate about their work, its atmosphere is warm and friendly marked by a bold and a classic style and all areas are designed for guest comfort. Located only minutes away from from business hubs and leisure spots in Hyderabad. Royalton hotel offers 82 large and well equipped large and spacious rooms, including 8 suites. We at Royalton Hyderabad Abids also provide you with a memorable and exhilarating experience, with our best service standards and mouth watering succulent Indian and International delicacies. Additionally, the fully stocked "Scotchman bar" will feature international selection of spirits and a wide variety of fine local wines at affordable prices differentiating itself from the competition. For business travelers the hotel features a dedicated lounge for internet access and state-of-the-art facilities for meetings and conferences. The meeting rooms at the lobby level and the top floor all pillar less banquet venues also provide excellent options for private parties and themed events for up to 600 guests. Royalton Hyderabad Abids nurtures the personality that resonates with its local environment offering the guest the pleasure of discovering authentic products and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royalton Hyderabad Abids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royalton Hyderabad Abids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.