We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience with family.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royalton Hyderabad Abids

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royalton Hyderabad Abids to your Saves list
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-9-208 Chirag Ali Lane | Abids, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Mercure Hyderabad Abids) (Gunfoundry)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Chennai
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent experience with family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

One of the best staff ever. I would like to mention Mr Vishal, Mr Sharad and Miss Gargil for going out of their way to help me and my family. I was left stranded by the overrated "M**u" Cab service, needing to go to a very far off place called Madinaguda. They made sure chauffeur Aadam came in the nick of time, and then traced the route with older drivers so that we could reach safely and on time.
They also gave me an early check in and an extra 2 hrs after usual check out time, which helped me a lot as I had small children with me. The rest of the staff are also very pleasant and helpful.

The lobby has tasteful decor, chandeliers and all. The room, just exquisite. It was honestly better than Taj Vivanta's room. We get an 8000 rupees room for 4000. Room service is quick, the menu is very good. We had fresh pizza and chat items every evening.

The breakfast actually has 40 items, the only complaint is that since its veg, we do not get eggs. The boiled vegetables here were on par with swanky 5* hotels, we got dosas and parathas on demand, kids got their chocos plus 4 types of fruit juice and three smoothies. Unbeatable masala chai to wrap up. This is easily 500 rupees breakfast per head, and we got it free, along with the privilege room

With the Great Bawarchi restaurant opposite to the hotel, nobody can complain about the lack of non-veg options.

To get to all the good locations, one just needs to pay 80-100 rupees to the auto on the opposite side. Charminar, Salarjung, Chowmahala, Hussain Sagar are just 15 minutes away, with the congested roads.

My biggest criticism for them is that on Saturday nights, their discotheque sound might irritate guests in the nearby rooms [we did not have the problem but when outside we could feel it was too loud.]

If you want to have a happy holiday with the family, this is the right place.

Room Tip: Choose privilege room or junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    119
    38
    14
    10
See reviews for
58
34
39
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is PURE VEG!

The hotel was OK.
The reception generally lacks staffs and bell boys.
Considering the rate the services are average if not good.
Food is kind of OK.
The buffet breakfast has limited options.

Only good part is that the juice fruits are fresh juices.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hyderabad Abids, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our Front Office Team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

MD.Jawed Ahmed
General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manipal, India
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very good place to suit your budgets. Rooms are very neat and clean.Bathrooms are very well maintained. One need to have his breakfast or lunch in the early mornings /early noon to get the feel of real taste. As if you delay, you will be disappointed to savour the cold and stale food.

Attendants are very good and freindly. There is a caricaturist been appointed by the Hotel Management to take care of you. I sat in front of this man and he drew me exactly as Iam in just 20 minutes free of cost.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good. But one can choose rooms on the lower floors up to 3rd, as otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hyderabad Abids, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

MD.Jawed Ahmed
General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights at Royalton Hyderabad. It Is worth every penny spent at this hotel, value for money.
We were allotted rooms on 1st floor, though the outside window view was lacking. But keeping in mind its location, its perfectly fine.
Breakfast spread was nice.
Taste of food was Nice.
We were served very well as according to the hotel pricing structure.
For transportation we were provided with a chauffeured driven Innova which was well maintained.

Definitely a come back again Feel.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hyderabad Abids, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

MD.Jawed Ahmed
General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Value for money Hotel. We had a plesant experience. Buffet breakfast was good. There should have been more choice for Breakfast. The friendly and warm reception. Courtesy shown by the staff was gratifying.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hyderabad Abids, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

MD.Jawed Ahmed
General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI,INDIA
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had stayed here in 2011 when it was a mercure and i was fascinated by the service. I was a bit skeptical after the management change about my stay. But when i arrived i felt the same like before, the rooms are great, shower is great and even the food is a blessing for vegetarians like me. The only downside i found was the accessories, the room finishing and to some extent the cleanliness is not maintained as per mercure standard. But i can say it is much better than some of the mercure i have traveled in europe.
Go for it if on a business trip. Mr. Das in the restaurant stood out for his service a excellent person to talk with and to know more about hyderabad. Even the house keeping lady was hard working and cooperative.

Room Tip: choose backside rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hyderabad Abids, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and Mr Das in particular. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

MD.Jawed Ahmed
General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Buffet: Great value for money. This is one of the finest restaurants in this area. Food is good with good ambiance and service. Best place for hangout with family and friends. A very decent buffet experience. The ambience is also well arranged and lit.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hyderabad Abids, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our KItchen Team & F/B Team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

MD.Jawed Ahmed
General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royalton Hyderabad Abids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalton Hyderabad Abids

Address: 5-9-208 Chirag Ali Lane | Abids, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Mercure Hyderabad Abids)
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royalton Hyderabad Abids 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royalton Hyderabad Abids share the same characteristics, staffed by hospitality professionals who are attentive and passionate about their work, its atmosphere is warm and friendly marked by a bold and a classic style and all areas are designed for guest comfort. Located only minutes away from from business hubs and leisure spots in Hyderabad. Royalton hotel offers 82 large and well equipped large and spacious rooms, including 8 suites. We at Royalton Hyderabad Abids also provide you with a memorable and exhilarating experience, with our best service standards and mouth watering succulent Indian and International delicacies. Additionally, the fully stocked "Scotchman bar" will feature international selection of spirits and a wide variety of fine local wines at affordable prices differentiating itself from the competition. For business travelers the hotel features a dedicated lounge for internet access and state-of-the-art facilities for meetings and conferences. The meeting rooms at the lobby level and the top floor all pillar less banquet venues also provide excellent options for private parties and themed events for up to 600 guests. Royalton Hyderabad Abids nurtures the personality that resonates with its local environment offering the guest the pleasure of discovering authentic products and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royalton Hyderabad Abids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royalton Hyderabad Abids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.