We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at a reasonable price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royalton Hyderabad Abids

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Royalton Hyderabad Abids to your Saves list
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-9-208 Chirag Ali Lane | Abids, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Mercure Hyderabad Abids) (Gunfoundry)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice stay at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

A good ambience at a price very reasonable ( includes breakfast and one meal).
Rooms are good cosy with a neat and clean interior.
Toilets are well kept and maintained.
Lobby interior is cosy yet inviting.
Vegetarian Restaurant has a variety of meals etc for breakfast and lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, Front Office Manager at Royalton Hyderabad Abids, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    132
    41
    15
    12
See reviews for
68
42
41
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Mercure for one & half days this month. This is my first visit to this hotel.

Reservation: Over phone - no issues. Internet booking is also accepted.

Check-in/Check-out: Fast - no issues

Room:
- Stayed in a executive room. New hotel, new rooms. Good ambience. Room are clean and tidy and and maintained well. Food is littlebit expensive compared to any other hotels at the same range. Its a vegeterian hotel. if you like to have non veg, there is a Hyderabad Bhawarchi restaurant exactly opposite to this hotel. or you can order through Sub way or KFC. They will deliver it to your room. Bathroom iswas good relatively. Mini bar was found empty.

Restaurant: Buffet breakfast complimentary. Not a wide variety of items - you will find it in almost all hotels - nothing different. Breakfast was average in taste. its a pure vegeterian hotel. they don't prepare non veg dishes. Never had lunch/dinner here.

Staff: Friendly and courteous.

Wi-fi: available on payment.

Location:
-1/2 Km's from Nampally.
- 4 Km's from Kachiguda Railway Station.
- 5 Km's from Secunderabad Railway Station.
- 4 Km's from Imliban Central Bus Stand.
- 2 Km's from Lakdi-Ka-Phool
- 25 Km's from Airport

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hyderabad Abids, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

awesome experience. room was spacious and fine. service was efficient and excellent. recommended.

for those who want to be near market this property is right in the middle of it. I'd certainly stay here on next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hyderabad Abids, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We found this hotel good value for money deal. A very helpfull and friendly staff, a clean room. Located on a 5 minute drive from the trainstation and an airport service.
The food served is stricktly vegetarian and there is no alcohol served. Just love the remarke on the menu that non-veggie food has to be ordered out and eaten in your room.

A good base to explore Hyderabad from

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hyderabad Abids, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here in the month of July 12.Rooms were neat and clean.Beds were comfortable toilets were neat and clean.The breakfast was ellaborate and good.The bar was closed due to some reason.Overall had a good experience

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I never saw this kind of property in all my travel which can match its luxuriousness in budget hotel segment. I stayed only for one night during my business trip to Hyderabad and enjoyed the short stay. Rooms are really very good as per the standards of a five star property. I took only breakfast but that was purely veg. No egg even. Yes, but it was good. Ambiance is good. Staff is very good. I would always love to stay in this hotel. Even I stayed in Taj Krishna also but that was too expensive and the services are almost same. I will recommended this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, Manager at Royalton Hyderabad Abids, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and is very economical. Very neat and the service is very good. They serve only vegetarian food and the quality of food they serve is really very good. The rack rates are around Rs.3500/- per night but you can get them at about Rs.2,750/- if the booking is done in advance. The rooms are very clean and neat. Reasonably spacious. The road that leads to this Hotel is a bit narrow and hence you may dace issues if you travel there in a bus

Room Tip: Only Vegetarian food served
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royalton Hyderabad Abids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalton Hyderabad Abids

Address: 5-9-208 Chirag Ali Lane | Abids, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Mercure Hyderabad Abids)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royalton Hyderabad Abids 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royalton Hyderabad Abids share the same characteristics, staffed by hospitality professionals who are attentive and passionate about their work, its atmosphere is warm and friendly marked by a bold and a classic style and all areas are designed for guest comfort. Located only minutes away from from business hubs and leisure spots in Hyderabad. Royalton hotel offers 82 large and well equipped large and spacious rooms, including 8 suites. We at Royalton Hyderabad Abids also provide you with a memorable and exhilarating experience, with our best service standards and mouth watering succulent Indian and International delicacies. Additionally, the fully stocked "Scotchman bar" will feature international selection of spirits and a wide variety of fine local wines at affordable prices differentiating itself from the competition. For business travelers the hotel features a dedicated lounge for internet access and state-of-the-art facilities for meetings and conferences. The meeting rooms at the lobby level and the top floor all pillar less banquet venues also provide excellent options for private parties and themed events for up to 600 guests. Royalton Hyderabad Abids nurtures the personality that resonates with its local environment offering the guest the pleasure of discovering authentic products and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Royalton Hyderabad Abids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royalton Hyderabad Abids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.