We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive with good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Hyderabad

Save Saved
You added The Park Hyderabad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Park Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22, RajBhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% off room rate
Ranked #39 of 268 hotels in Hyderabad
Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Expensive with good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I chose to stay at The Park partly because of its location overlooking the large lake and partly because it had a swimming pool. The lake view is lovely, though hard to see from many if not most of the rooms due to the U shape of the building. The pool, however, seemed to be populated entirely by pigeons and I did not see one swimmer brave enough to paddle through the feathers. Earlier comments about the trance music and club beats pervading the rooms on Friday and Saturday nights are accurate though I found it an interesting anthropological exercise to watch the bright young things of India's technology future partying away. It is also a venue for weddings, which make a lovely spectacle.
Necklace Road railway station is handy, with fares to either Hi Tech City or the main Hyderabad terminus at a very low 6 rupees. Unfortunately, The Park was considerably more expensive (especially with luxury tax, wifi etc added) and I suspect too expensive for me to consider staying there again.
Charming staff, high quality breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us. Your generous comments regarding the hotel’s location, interiors and hospitality of our staff are indeed heartening to us.
We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    137
    56
    19
    18
See reviews for
60
57
48
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Maybe we were unlucky with our weekend, but the main flaw with this hotel is that on both evenings, parties were held in the atrium, with live music one night and disco the next. On the second evening, by 4.30pm, the music was so loud that it was unpleasant to be in our atrium-facing bedroom or in any of the public areas.

The management moved us to a room on the outside of the hotel, which was much better, but this took twice as long as the promised 30 minutes and quite a bit of chasing from us. (To their credit they also refunded the charge for my massage, the effects of which were negated by the noise and stress which followed.)

This level of noise seems utterly bizarre for a 5+ star hotel. The management need to decide: is it a luxury hotel, or is it a party venue with rooms?

Some of my ratings reflect this. Without the noise, these would have been much higher.

It's a shame, as this is otherwise a stylish and well-equipped place, with lovely design features.

Room Tip: If you value your peace and quiet, insist that you are given a room on the outside of the hotel (not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We regret the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience caused. We never like to see our guests leave disappointed.
We have noted your concerns and assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to address these issues as required.
Please give as an opportunity to make up for this unfortunate incident. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have stayed a few times at Park with my husband but the last time we did not have good experience. Our room service was delayed and also we found that the room service is quite pricey compared to other hotels. The spa was good before but now we found it to be just ok. But one thing remains is that this a beautiful hotel and we still got a good deal on the price.. around USD 120 all inclusive!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad and for your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience and inconvenience.
We have noted your concerns and assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to address these issues as required.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hyderabad and assure you of the best of service at all times.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

In Simple , whenever i will be Hyderabad i will be love to stay at The Park Hyderabad , The Park Hyderabad is one of the best hotel in city.

I really love there warm welcome, The way hotel treat to there guest at the time of arrival - Awesome , Room was spacious , Again the restaurant where i had my dinner & Breakfast was excellent , Hotel staff are well trained & always ready to serve there guest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Since you are already on this website, you have already looked at the pictures and read reviews, and hence lost the initial surprise/shock value of this place. I did not say surprise/shock value that this place 'boasts of' because honestly there is no boasting here. The hotel facade is loud, in your face, ambient lighting and furniture again loud and strangely different and give you a very non relaxed feeling, strain on your eyes and mind.

Remember the Arnold Schwarzenegger movie 'Total Recall' that's the feeling that you get as soon as look at the hotel and and then enter it.

The hotel starts from the third floor onwards in the building. The first floor has some restaurants and the second floor has Hyderabad's most happening (so i was informed) lounge/disc/hang out 'Kismet'. So, if you get back to your hotel after a long flight or long day of meetings/work, be ready to be greeted by long queues at the car entrance, then meet/greet large audience of diners and youngsters hanging around.

Once you are on your floor and in the lobby you get your first sense of futuristic/spaceship kinda feel that then continues to your room and again with the lights and furniture.

touch'ed'/'ing' points
The check-in took about 25 minutes; cant find pen, cant find booking, printer is not working, what to do next. eventually the wrong room on the wrong floor.
You can order movies to watch. the list of movies available? brought to you on a single sheet print-out! (spell check anyone?) but that movie is not available, not the other one either, no not that one also.
The buffet is average. fill up at once, coz the walk from the buffet to the tables, 32 steps (no i did not count, guessing)
The floor of the bathroom, not cleaned for three days (left my footprint on the hotel :)

Hey, there are a lot of people there, so may be its a matter of taste. All the best!

Room Tip: Take the one with lake view, you have to ask them specifically!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We regret the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience caused. We never like to see our guests leave disappointed.
We have noted your concerns and assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to address these issues as required.
Please give as an opportunity to make up for this unfortunate incident. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

When the cab from the Airport entered. The Park, I was really impressed with the Size, facade and outer elevation of this Hotel. But all the good things ended there. My experiences at the hotel point wise are :
1) the staff at the reception are very slow and on arriving are least bothered and I had to tell them that I have to check in and they took their own sweet time and no courtesy to guide the guest to the room, as is the practice in 5 star hotels. They just hand over the Keycard, tell the Room no. And point the direction to the lifts.
2) the rooms are very modern and impress you on the first look but have been poorly planned. Firstly , the wardrobe and the luggage area are inside the wash room which is very inconvenient. Secondly, there is no writing table & Chair for a business guest to work. The only chair provided is a designer model which looks good butvery uncomfortable.
3) the Room Service is pathetic. I couldn't believe when I wanted to order for some South Indian Food and most of the things were inavailable.On personally speaking to one of the Chefs, he also seemed to be least bothered about the guests requirement.
4) the quality of the Buffet Breakfast was very poor. Firstly, almost all the dishes were cold & some containers empty and the staff were not interested in either refilling or keeping the food fresh & hot. Moreover, they Keeo the Veg & Non Veg items in mixed order which is not very positive for vegetarians.
5) the Mini Bar in the rooms are empty and you have to ask the F&B people to stuff them and on asking them, I was surprised that they do not put Vodka in the Mini Bar.

6) Overall, I felt that most of the staff are very much uninterested in their work and are full bent on spoiling the name & reputation of this Hotel and that is why the rooms are available at very low tariffs.

In fact, I was so pissed off that I shifted to another Hotel the very next day.


I wouldn't like to go back to this place. A Big Big No !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, wish you a very happy and prosperous new year.

I thank you for giving us your feedback and suggestions.

I will be addressing each and every point of concern raised by you and I do hope that you will be our guest once again.

Looking forward to your patronage.

Best wishes
Anirban Simlai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I happened to stay there for the New year Party and was impressed by the decor of the hotel the amenities are good but it does not have mini bar stocked. Complimentary fruits have to be requested then it will arrive in an hour or 2. TV channels are very limited. No music channels at all. They gave bath Gel and there was Bath Tub in room but there was no Loofah Bath pads in the room when I asked the same to the hotel no one knows what is Loofah. How shud I explain this thing to him. Food was good. The quality is excellent. The drinks and mocktails are excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad and for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us. Your generous comments regarding the hotel’s interiors and decor are indeed heartening to us.
We have noted your concerns and assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to address these issues as required.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hyderabad and assure you of the best of service at all times.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hyderabad

Address: 22, RajBhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 268 hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Hyderabad 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hyderabad is located in the heart of the city’s business and entertainment centre. This luxury boutique hotel is a breathtaking creation by Skidmore Owings & Merrill and is an infusion of modern day chicness with the ageless tradition of rich Hyderabadi art and craft. With a strong sense of social/environmental responsibility, the hotel has been certified as a ‘green building’ having achieved a LEED GOLD certification. The facilities here are top-notch with the very best in modern day technologies to perfectly complement the needs of both business and leisure travelers. In terms of night-out destinations, this hotel does not fail to impress and is home to some of the city’s choicest restaurants and lounges which are frequented not only by in-house guests but the city’s local residents as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Park Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.