We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb rooms, great weekend offers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Hyderabad

Save Saved
You added The Park Hyderabad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Park Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22, RajBhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% off room rate
Ranked #40 of 269 Hotels in Hyderabad
India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Superb rooms, great weekend offers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I had booked the weekend spa package at the Park to go with the wife. I had booked it with a Lake room, but once I got there, they didn't have any rooms available because of some wedding party going on. I almost decided to cancel my reservation and leave due to the chaos when they upgraded me to the Panoramic Suite. And wow!
- Super-plush room with a great, wide view of the lake, comfortable bed you can sink into and a spacious bathroom with a bathtub. The best part about the room is that they have lovely night lighting in the room, but even when you turn off all lights, the dim blue light from outside falls in like moonlight - awesome sight!
- Spa. I have been to spas in India and abroad, but nothing matches this. Superb ambience and room design and top notch service - experiencing the Aura spa here is an absolute must!
- Food. Was okay, the veggie variety could have been better. Dinner and next day breakfast and brunch were part of the package - and the Sunday brunch had a great variety of food.
- Pigeons. The whole place near the Necklace road train station is full of pigeons, so they fly by and walk around outside the room often - makes for fun bird watching.
- Location. It is situated right next to Necklace road, Eat street is a 2 minute walk and Lumbini park is not far away either - nice way to spend the evenings.
There is a pool party on Sat evenings that can be a bit noisy but thankfully, it ends by 9pm.

They can make their reservation process much smoother though - had to go back and forth over emails to get it done. (and they wouldn't take it over the phone)

Overall, a pretty good weekend getaway!

Room Tip: Choose the Lake room to get a nice view of Hussain Sagar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is great to know that you had a pleasant weekend stay with The Park, Hyderabad recently.

Yes, the hotel does offer services and facilities which makes it an ideal weekend getaway in the 'heart of the city'.

I do look forward to your next stay with us.

Best wishes
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    138
    58
    19
    19
See reviews for
60
57
48
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have been staying at The Park Hotel this week on business. I was overwhelmed by the efficiency and professional way in which the staff looked after all of my requests. The Park is clean, modern, friendly and my room was very comfortable. The eggs cooked by the chefs in the restaurant were perfect. I ate at both of the hotels restaurants and found the food was very good. I tried to stick to Indian cuisine and found it very agreeable. The Biryani is a specialty and I would receommend it! To the staff I would say...thank you for making my stay in Hyderabad such an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Park, Hyderabad.

I am glad to see that you are appreciative about the hotel.

Also, thank you for your positive feedback about the services and food.

Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best wishes
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I didn't stay here but was in aqua for a party. Great ambience, fantastic staff, including the manager who was hands on and doing his bit to ensure everything was smooth.
Downside, plastic cups for drinks, food was cold, meats were hard... The chefs went out of their way but then the quality just wasn't there. Been an almost fanatic visitor at the park in Bangalore, love every aspect of it, Hyd just doesn't seem to match up.
And pls do something about the rooms overlooking the aqua bar. Guests were unaware that people can actually see them changing as the drapes were open and the glasses were see through. Maybe sheers would help, or some kind of film on the glasses.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have booked to stay here for two days but could stay only one night. The property is very good and good interiors, but people are not cooperative and don't have courtesy to help guests. Don't expect the hospitality which will be commenly offered in any star hotel. If you are waiting at reception for any information or bill payment, they won't bother, they will do thier own job by leaving the customer. It was a big surprise for me after seing the hotel staff here. I have been travelling alot and seen many hotels. but it is very new experience for me. There are many Mosquitos in the room and food quality and taste are not good. We have to call many times to get the work done and they normally simply ignore the calls. I think no body is monitoring the services and employees who is serving customers. You won't find many indian food items in break fast buffet.

But one thing is for sure, it is very good property in centre of the city. But failed to hire professional people.

Room Tip: Don't depend on the people, you have to mange by your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

A boutique hotel,close to the upmarket area of Banjara Hills.The rooms are chic,well designed and spacious.But be careful about choosing a room.Some of the rooms would have a lake view,which i am sure is a plus point of this hotel.I was put up in a 'city view' room(the front office representative insisted on the term ; it overlooked some terraces of the neighboring buildings).Many rooms would have a 'pool view'.

Pros : 1)Reasonably well located though the immediate neighbohood is dull.
2)Large sized,well designed rooms
3)Large bathroom with separate areas for wardrobe,WC faucet and shower.
4)In room dining options are good
5)Prompt , friendly service.
6)Excellent spa & gym.Well planned,spacious,clean,with a soothing ambience/decor and choice of music.
7)Bathtub
8)The hotel rule book is in an interesting format

Cons 1)The "city view' rooms catch the evening sun and the blind is too sheer to stop the sunlight.It could be uncomfortable if you want to catch up on your afternoon nap
2)While the room was clean,i felt the maintenance could be better
3)No beverage menu in the room
4)Limited South Asian fare in inroom dining.
5)Technically no 'smoking' rooms as the hotel is a green building

Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: There are two buildings that comprise this hotel.Ask for a lake facing room, though demand may outst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Though the location is not bad,the area is close to a local station and has untidiness all around.None of the windows of the rooms open ,so fresh air is difficult.Better take luggage on your own as otherwise there is a long wait.Check the hot water as it may not work.The rooms are well sized,the other amenities are satisfactory.Breakfast is satisfactory.Avoid stay on Saturday as the rave party at pool level is likely to be reeking with liquor smell and drunk girls.The Halls at ground level are huge.Over all the administration should take care towards the cleanliness,and proper maintenance of the property.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the lake on the higher floor and close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your feedback and assure you that we will look into each area of concern to you as yours and every guests' comfort is our utmost priority.

I assure you the best of services on your next visit.

Best wishes
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I wish to saty at this hotel with my family....Its a lovely place to stay....The attraction of this property is its exterior & swimming pool....I just love the way they handle their guests...Guests welcome is very warm...The best thing is that the exterior colour changes in night....Last time it was blue & this time it was red....A property to watch for...Recommended for all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad to see your positive comments about The Park, Hyderabad.

Thank you for your appreciation about the exterior, the design and most importantly the team.

Looking forward to your next visit and stay with us.

Best wishes
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hyderabad

Address: 22, RajBhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 269 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Hyderabad 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hyderabad is located in the heart of the city’s business and entertainment centre. This luxury boutique hotel is a breathtaking creation by Skidmore Owings & Merrill and is an infusion of modern day chicness with the ageless tradition of rich Hyderabadi art and craft. With a strong sense of social/environmental responsibility, the hotel has been certified as a ‘green building’ having achieved a LEED GOLD certification. The facilities here are top-notch with the very best in modern day technologies to perfectly complement the needs of both business and leisure travelers. In terms of night-out destinations, this hotel does not fail to impress and is home to some of the city’s choicest restaurants and lounges which are frequented not only by in-house guests but the city’s local residents as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your The Park Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.