We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious non-veg food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bawarchi

Bawarchi
66, Azambad Industrial Area, Rtc Cross Road | Chikkadpally, Opposite Sandhya Theatre, Hyderabad 500020, India
27605308
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 1,531 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“delicious non-veg food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

non-veg food at bawarchi is delicious and price is reasonable. a 'must' place in hyderabad for a non-vegetarian foodie.

however, there is only one negative thing here. there is no one from bawarchi to help people out and provide them with waiting time. you have to push yourself in the crowd.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    85
    26
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Mouth watering Biryani wid mass Indian kinda ambience, I mean overcrowded n Bindass Yaari ka Mahol ! Yaani fulllllll mast maza! But remember u've always 2 wait for ur turn for d table esp. during d peak hours, may have to wait in a queue for ur entry inside into d dining lounge

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best value for the money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We get best value for the money we spend here.. The prices are on the affordable side without compromising with the taste... Fake restaurants in the name of this restaurant tells about it's popularity.. Don't be fooled by the fake restaurants which are dotted all over the city. Make sure you are in front of Sandhya theatre, Rtc x roads to be in the right place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent biryani”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The biryani is amongst the best i had in hyderabad.Excellent spice mix.As compared to the more commercialise d paradise hotels biryani the taste at Bawrchi is too good.The ambience need some mor improvement though.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“if only the food matters to u...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

biriyani is awesome.. but the service is way below standards.. the host failed to tell us that our order was too much fr jus the 3 of us, considering the quantity provided.. the one who served us, did a great job by spreading more biriyani on the table than in the plates!!! the entire sight ws such a put off, we ended up having much less than we could have other wise, considering we were starving the entire day!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bawarchi also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to Bawarchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bawarchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.