We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Golkonda Hyderabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Golkonda Hyderabad to your Saves list
The Golkonda Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Banjara Hills, | Masab Tank, Hyderabad 500028, India   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free WiFi, B.Fast
Ranked #21 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pune
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel is great. The service is good. Food quality and tastes are excellent at all restaurants. The location is convenient as well. All requests are promptly attended to. Staff is well behaved and welcoming. Would certainly stay at Golkonda on next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet..no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest , We really appreciate your kind words of encouragement and let me assure you that this is what motivates us to strive for a consistent approach towards guest satisfaction and well being at all times .

Let me assure you that we eill continue to delight you with our superior peoduct and services each time you stay with us .

It was apleasure for me and my team to be at your service and here`s eagerly looking forward to see you soon in the near future !!!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    230
    48
    8
    5
See reviews for
92
62
79
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

It had been a memorable breakfast visit to this place. The most striking is the warmth that your get from the staff. These guys are terrific. The food always has been great with the varied spread they have. Its memorable becoz the day we went had incidentally had been ‘Fathers Day’ which I and my kid had forgotten. They made the day for us by getting us a cake and the entire staff around our table clapping. Made me feel a proud father and privileged being there. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Sir,
It was good to receive your feedback on the Tripadvisor and it is even great to notice that you enjoyed the visit to the fullest.
It is always nice to know that my staff has made you feel a special one.
Once again many thanks for your feedback and hope you do visit again to the Golkonda Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. I'd recommend it the facilities were excellent, the staff friendly and helpful. The location (out on the streets) is not particularly exciting, but I think Hyderabad might be a city without a real core. For me one of the real highlights was eating at the hotel's Nizal restaurant. It was really some of the finest Indian food that I've ever had; accompanied by live music Sitar and so on from 8 PM.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time taken to write a feedback and i am gald that you have chosen golkonda for your business trip.
As rightly said by you, our restaurant " Jewel of Nizam" is a truly world class and i agree with you when you said the Food is also one of the finest one can ever get.
I can understand that you would have preferred a different view from your hotel room, but once again i must mention that, since Hyderabad is ever changing we have taken the growth around us in our stride.
I thank you for your time taken and i hope you would return to taste the food and experience or friendly staff when you visit Hyderabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was there at Golkonda Hotel for 2 days for an official conference.
The service, ambience and the Hospitality is excellent.
The staff are always there to help and they keep smiling, no matter what is the situation....
I like the attitude of every single employee of Golkonda Hotel, which shows how much they care for their customers.


All in all, a very great experience.

Keep it up...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Mr Mahesh,
Firstly i thank you for time taken to write a review and i am glad that you have liked all the aspects of Golkonda.
We at Golkonda always strive to make sure the experience is world class and i am happy that we have met your expectations.
Your comments serve as motivation of the highest degree and i hope you keep patronizing Golkonda.
Once again i thank you sincerely for your comments and hope we welcome you again to Golkonda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I Stayed at the Golkonda for 3 nights. The Rooms are well laid out and bathrooms are neat and exceptional with a rain shower and sauna !! The Hotel is located centrally in Hyderabad, which makes it an Ideal choice. The Hotel Staff are courteous and very helpful, especially the Travel Desk Staff. The Complimentary Buffet Breakfast has a wide selection of both Indian and Continental fare. Overall The Golkonda is an Ideal pick for travellers to Hyderabad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest , We at the Golkonda Thankyou for your kind words and really appreciate the time which you have taken out from your busy schedule to share your valueable feedback with us and all .

Your motivating words drive us to consistently pursue the path to customer satisfaction .

Looking forward to see you soon in the near future and would like to assure you of another memorable stay with us.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel is strategically located. staffs are courteous, ensuring quality of service. Food is good with ample choice. The overall experience is good. We have availed the extended summer package offered by the hotel & it is absolutely a memorable stay. We will love coming again in our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Golkonda Hotel, Hyderabad and for your valued feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and its associated services.
It is our constant endeavor at The Golkonda-Hyderabad to deliver an unsurpassed customer experience with an exquisite range of facilities to match.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the The Golkonda-Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Its good value for money hotel. Good rooms, good service and excellent locaiton. Its located near Banjara Hills, which is a prime location. The Breakfast offered was sumptuous and tasty.Its really a value for money hotel. Will always prefer to stay here in Hyderabad

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest , It is always heartening to hear from our esteemed guests who we consider part of our extended family .
It gives me immense pleasure to know that your stay with us upto your expectations which further encourages me to invite you back whenever you visit Hyderabad.

I personally along with my team look forward to be at your service once again on your next visit and assure you of our best of services at all times
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Golkonda Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golkonda Hyderabad

Address: Banjara Hills, | Masab Tank, Hyderabad 500028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#22 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golkonda Hyderabad 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshingly all new four star business chic hotel in a Heart of Hyderabad and only moments away from the citys main commercial, IT, shopping and entertainment hubs. Beautifully furnished in contemporary style, provides a distinctive level of luxury, comfort and value for money, also the gateway hotel to the city from the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Golkonda Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golkonda Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Golkonda Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.