We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but needs attention” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Luminous One Continent

Save Saved
You added Luminous One Continent to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luminous One Continent
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4-1-1001 Methodist Lane | Above Brand Factory, ABIDS, Hyderabad 500001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 269 Hotels in Hyderabad
Lucknow, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice place but needs attention”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed in this property for two nights on an official trip. Great place, but has functional problems. Huge room without ventilation or natural light; irregular wifi (it never worked well for me during my entire stay). Food is good as in any place of Hyderabad.

The best is their staff and their attitude, very friendly, nice and positive

Room Tip: Ask for a room which has natural light; many of their rooms are enclosed and open nowhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    5
    10
    4
See reviews for
8
6
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed recently with friends there during one of my friends engagement... really value for money

Plus points
Economical
Large rooms
Clean bathrooms
Good sleep quality
All sports channels
Situated in heart of the city

Improvement needed
Air condition
Fridge needed
Service speed

Overall two thumbs up

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

In the heart of Hyderabad City the Luminous One Continent is a very good choice to stay. Despite in the city, it 100 meters from main Abids road which make it peaceful atmosphere and also convenient for the guest who are in Hyderabad for business, official or tourism. The friendly treatment by staff add feather in cap. Food was excellent and full efforts were made to maintain desired taste. However, morning breakfast was excellent. There were dishes remembers originality of South Indian taste. Other items like continental, fruits, North Indian etc were available to cater need of each guest. I took a heavy breakfast as I did like it.

Room Tip: Hotel is in the market/commercial area and no natural beauty out side but all floors appears silent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I use to enjoy this hotel very much in the initial years. But my recent visit was not very pleasant. The quality being compromised in all aspects. Front office, restaurant, room maintenance. I thing there was some management change which is now reflecting in the service and maintenance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luminousoc, Front Office Manager at Luminous One Continent, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
First we would like to thank you that you are our regular guest and given a valuable comment which needs a great attention.

But as you think its not the change in the management , management is the same i agree there were some issues but we have sorted it out .

Now for your next visit u can see the change .

we make sure that we will maintain the standards and keep up the consistency .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

One luminous is a good place to stay the front desk people are very informative rooms are well maintained and clean they even have a specialist doctor on call on time which was very crucial for my colleague who also stayed in the same place located in central hyderabad above brand factory outlet good swimming pool on fourth floor breakfast and dinner buffet spread good

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I booked this hotel through Make My Trip for 2 days stay and I was quite satisfied with their services.

Pros:
1. Staffs are very courteous
2. Nice Restaurant - Rigel (you will love the way have set it up), lounge bar and you have private dining facility as well
3. Location is good - Hussein Sagar, Chaarminaar are @ 4-6 KMs proximity.
4. Clean Gym [was closed coz of Holiday :( ] and Swimming pool @ 4th floor which is very beautiful with an open garden
5. Rooms were quite spacious
6. Good Storage Space
7. The food is quite good - Loved the South Indian breakfast items
8. Reception area is beautifully done!! You will fall in love with the place just entering into the hall way.

Cons:
1. Cleanliness of the room
2. Hand-wash sink was not good.

In all it was a good stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luminousoc, Front Office Manager at Luminous One Continent, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your good response
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

i have booked 13 rooms for my cousion engagement in febrarury 13th to 15th.First we start from entry cement paches on wall of cement.Tiles are broken from corner it give you the felling of guest house.The breakfast which they offer tasteless or some are uncooked they don't have white bread they say they are finished.
Poor room service.
At the time of checkout i have called for the pickup of my luggage one callboy get inside the room using the key and did not open the light and suddenly at that time i came there and he has open my bag and removing the chain and suddenly i arrive there.When i shout he suddenly close it after that i go to the reception and tell them about the thing instead of sorry they are laughing and saying that it can happen in big hotels also
i have to catch the flight otherwise we will file the complain

Room Tip: Choose upper wing they have hot water in it.Or leave the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luminousoc, Front Office Manager at Luminous One Continent, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Guest is always right ........ but i deny it now ,

Being into hospitality field for 13 years i have never said but now just seen this comment which is absolutely a remarkable bluff of a guest which in turn feel us very bad .

Let me explain in a short terminology as u have not accepted my last mail which was a brief description of whole story taken.

How mean the guest are they have requested for a breakfast at 12noon which was not a time even then we have provided them the b.fast which the guest has appreciated , a person should never disrespect the food you had .

yes agreed on the complaint raised of theft as he is a lower level he would have done it may happen in big star hotels but as a manager i have responded to that taken a serious action .

i can give u a brief description which can clear u the picture we have faced .

Even then the guest and trip advisor feel that we are wrong yes we are wrong .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luminous One Continent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luminous One Continent

Address: 4-1-1001 Methodist Lane | Above Brand Factory, ABIDS, Hyderabad 500001, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 269 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luminous One Continent 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since it boasts convenient location in the center of Hyderabad, but still enjoys peace and quiet surrounding necessary for carefree vocation, Luminous One Continent is a perfect destination point for both business and leisure travelers. With its contemporary architecture featuring revivalist forms and motifs, the setting ideally mingles with the local surroundings – old business area along with historical attraction, namely Charminar, Salarjung Musuem, Hussian Sagar, Lumbini Park, Chomala Palace, Snow World, Golkonda Fort and many other beauties are located within close proximity to the property. Ramoji Film City is 35 KMS. Hyderabad Deccan Railways station & Mahatma Gandhi Bus Stand is 1.5 kms. Rajiv Gandhi International Airport is 25 kms. Boasting Art deco style with technologies carefully combined with refined traditional lines of business interior, Luminous One Continent features renovated and fully equipped premises. Among hotel’s facilities you will find a spacious hall specially designed for corporate and private events, full-service spa equipment and gym. All 90 guestrooms at Luminous One Continent feature contemporary light decor inspired by natural color drapery and fabrics as well as multifunctional furnishing and facilities. Both business and leisure tourists are certain to appreciate an in-room internet access, direct dial phone as well as high-quality pillows and orthopedic mattresses. The on-site restaurant, the Rigel, offers refined national and international cuisine inspired by locally grown ingredients and components. The authentic Golden Spreads Veg restaurant serves typical Lucknawi cuisine which features by the variety of spices, vegetables and meat components. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Luminous One Continent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luminous One Continent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.