We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff, love the people around the only asset to be thought.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace to your Saves list
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raheja IT Park,HiTech City | Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Dharamsala, India
1 review
“great staff, love the people around the only asset to be thought.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

great hotel in term of location, staff, services. every thing was done perfectly thanx

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
Dear Guest

It was a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace. Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


be well

STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    208
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
42
32
62
583
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

The food is awesome, the buffet spread is amazing with rich variety for every taste. The Chef and his staff are caring and pay lot of attention to guests. The bakery items are very good.

The rooms are spacious , well lit with view that is not cluttered from room. The amenities in the room very good,all items kept in room are of best quality.

The Spa is bit of a let down, menu boasts of different types of services but some of them aren’t available.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

On a more positive note, We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed every other aspect of your renewing stay with us. I have brought your comments on our Heavenly spa by Westin to the concerned and will ensure we live up to every guest’s expectation. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again and we are confident that your next stay will be renewing in every respect.



STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Raheja IT Park, Hitec City, Madhapur, Hyderabad - 500 081 , India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Good: Great location. Very nice rooms with contemporary design and furniture. Rooms have a nice writing desk/chair for folks that spend time working in the rooms. Friendly staff and very prompt service.

Bad: I have very few bad things to say about this hotel, but will do so in case the mgmt is listening! a) Wi-fi in the hotel is SLOW! They need to do something about that for business travelers like me who intend to spend more time in Hyd. b) Food in the restaurant is just ok. Chef does a nice job if you call him and request him to make it according to your pref.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable feedback. Also would like to bring to your notice that we have increased our bandwidth to 20 MBPS. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.



STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Raheja IT Park, Hitec City, Madhapur, Hyderabad - 500 081 , India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

The hotel is excellent with its looks and views. However there are two major problems:

1. the bathroom door does not close properly. hence the room mate can see through
2. food qualithy is pathetic.

The pool is small... but i guess, it is manageble.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

It's a modern haven for luxury, fine dining and refreshing, comfortable rooms. The hotel is well located and close to a happening mall. A nice pool and attentive staff all around the hotel. The Sunday brunch is a delightful carnival with choice of cuisines and kids' activities too...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your encouraging comments. We endeavour to exceed guest expectations while providing a refreshing and renewing experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Hyderabad Mindpsace.


be well

STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Excellent food and great service.
Wifey, daughter and I went to this restaurant in Westin Mindspace twice within a span of one week. We will definitely go there on a regular basis until we tried out everything on the menu.

The food was great, and mainly due to freshness of ingredients that goes in it. Restaurant makes some of the best light-weight pizzas a guy can gorge but not feel bad while wearing slim fit next day.
Sea food also tastes very fresh. Advice to take Aldo's (the star waiter's) advice on the menu. This guy knows his stuff.

The staff was also very entertaining when it came to keeping my baby daughter engaged.

Needless to say, located in commercial district, the restaurant is popular with corporate people and so one should get used to hardworking execs brining laptops to dinner :)

Vamsi P

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your inspiring comments. I have brought your feedback to the attention of my team. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service and elevate your senses. Look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

A special place for special occasions, Grand Hotel, with all amenities & courteous and well trained staff. I am highly delighted with the food and the service at Prego Restaurant that we’re already talking about a return visit. Prices are surprisingly reasonable coming from a restaurant within a 5 star hotel The overall feel of the restaurant starts from the greeting of staff & delicious variety of Italian food and specially the cheese cakes made their special place in our memories….

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
Dear Guest

I’m delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received, particularly your dining experience at our Italian venue - Prego. We at the Westin take immense pride in elevating the senses and providing everlasting memories. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more inspiring moments.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace

Address: Raheja IT Park,HiTech City | Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#4 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#6 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A High-Tech Haven. Innovation abounds in the heart of Hyderabad’s Hitech City, also known as the new Silicon Valley of India. Our location in Raheja Mindspace IT Park allows guests easy access to major technology corporations as well as the Hyderabad International Convention Centre. Business, With A Leisure Twist. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace inspires wellness and productivity with three pools, a Westin. WORKOUT® Gym, Heavenly spa services, an array of international restaurants and 3,600 square feet of meeting and event space. The Height of Refinement. With the exciting Hyderabad city skyline in the background, guests will enjoy complete relaxation and renewal in one of our 427 guest rooms or suites—all of which feature rich, Taipei carpets, lotus headboards, spa-like shower, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.