We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second trip and still excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace to your Saves list
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raheja IT Park,HiTech City | Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 272 Hotels in Hyderabad
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
“second trip and still excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights on a business trip. My second stay at the hotel. As before, thought the hotel was excellent. Everyone is very attentive and there is a great service culture among the staff. Very well appointed rooms, with good layout and well designed bathrooms. Ate at the buffet most days - the choice of options was excellent and the food was of a very high standard; ate in both the formal Indian restaurant and the Italian restaurant too - again both very good. Used the gym - relatively small but good machines, free weights, etc. Spa area is good and also had an excellent 90 minute massage (that was very good value for money).

Minor criticism - the overspill drains by the pool smell - maybe I was unlucky, but it is a bit smelly sitting out by the pool at times.

Apart from that, very much hoping I have the opportunity to return and stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin123, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our hotel, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to read your review and to learn you enjoyed the dining experience at our venues Seasonal Tastes. I am glad you were able to visit of Westin Workout and Heavenly Spa by Westin for a refreshing stay experience.
It is great to read that our associates were able to assist you with all your requirements and make it memorable too.

Regarding the drain issue we are looking for some permanent solution and hope we are able
to rectify the same at the earliest.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace.

KO
VAN DEN HIL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    196
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
41
30
62
560
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

...and those who want an "American style" hotel. Amenities were excellent, the staff very attentive. The food in the restaurant was consistently good.
My room faced east and the one negative thing was barking dogs in the night. I was on a high floor, so it was easy to to block it out. The room itself was very comfortable and conducive to relaxation as well as work. I also took advantage of the laundry service. I had everything washed from basic travel clothes to silk shirts and everything came back clean and in excellent condition.
The pool area is beautiful. I used it to help get over jet lag by sitting in the sun to help my body re-adjust my time clock. Beware mosquitos come out just after sunset as they do everywhere else I've been that has them.

Room Tip: Because of construction going on around the hotel, avoid the east facing side for now because there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin123, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful time at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace and it is especially rewarding to read that our associates were able to assist you along the way and make your stay memorable.

I am glad you were able to visit of swimming pool for a refreshing stay experience.

Thank you for your valuable comments on the noise and mosquitoes and we will re-look into it.

Our services will only improve, based on your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

KO
VAN DEN HIL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Westin Hyderabad has all the ingredients of a standardized comfortable Westin stay. The rooms are fairly spacious and the heavenly bed ensures you get a good nights sleep. The food at this hotel is very good, spread at breakfast was amazing. Prego, the italian restaurant deserves special mention. The food here was exceptional and I will go back again to stay at this Westin just for the food. Overall, a good comfortable experience with really good food.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin123, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

The best part of service is to know that you pleased someone. It’s inspiring to know your over all stay experience and special mention on our food.

It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our "Heavenly Beds' and which seems to have contributed to a relaxing stay with us.

It was a delight to read that you enjoyed our Buffet Breakfast at Seasonal Tastes, which always offers a great variety of food and is a firm favorite of most guests. I have also shared with my team about your special feedback on our Italian restaurant Prego.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace.


KO
VAN DEN HIL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Here on business : the hotel was clean, very modern but very corporate. It could be anywhere though: rather too American. But sometimes in India its good to have a non Indian base to return too.The location is ideal if you want to be in high tech city. But with Hyderabad traffic it will be along way to most other locations. Ask for a top floor room as it is a noisy location at the lower levels. Great breakfast. Staff were corporately ok - but no more than that. All guests seem to be business types.

Very expensive limo service oddly I was told there were no taxis nearby- which I think is a ruse! Persist if you want to save money.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin123, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with me. I am grateful for your comments as such information enable us to continually monitor and improve the services we are offering.

I am delighted you enjoyed the breakfast at Seasonal Tastes. I would also like to inform you that Seasonal Tastes restaurant is awarded The Best All Day Dining by Times Food Awards – Hyderabad for two consecutive years (2012-2013).

It is great to read that our associates were able to assist you with all your requirements.

Regarding the noise issue we are working on the same to ensure all our guests have a relaxing stay at the hotel.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future!

KO
VAN DEN HIL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This being a Westin, it has the signature Heavenly Beds, and you will get a great night's sleep. My room was also quiet, clean and restful with a very nice lighting control system. That system allows you to control the lights from the bed, and includes night lights which I found to be very nice.

The bathroom nice and the towels were plentiful. A blow dryer is included. The wifi is easy to set up and use.

The restaurants were all very good, and I held all my work functions like team lunches and dinners right there on site.

The only reservation I have about staying at this place again is the quality and quantity of the workout equipment. There are only 3 treadmills and all 3 have the shelf broken off where you would put an ereader, book, etc. I used all 3 at different times and they each have a different personality. One of them groans, the other rocks, etc. I was really surprised that a place like this has let the equipment fall into such disrepair. There were a few ellipticals as well, and a pretty nice free weight area (probably not for serious lifters). Resti-balls were there and looked to be properly inflated (I didn't have time to try one). The gym is open 24 hours which is a big plus. Also, you can use the showers and locker room facilities from the spa when you visit the gym if you like. If I were to stay longer, I'd ask if there is any safe place to run outside and avoid the gym entirely.

Overall, though, a great stay and room with great service and outstanding restaurants. I got lots of sleep, and I needed that!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin123, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Our services will only improve, based on your feedback.

It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our ‘Heavenly Beds’ and which seems to have contributed to a relaxing stay with us. It was a delight to read that you experienced a good in room service.

Please rest assured that I will share your comments on the quality of our gym equipments with our WestinWorkout team in order to improve our services as experienced by you in the past.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

KO
VAN DEN HIL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Most common stay for my busines strips. Beautiful and spacious rooms. Classy interiors. Lovely food. The spread at b'fast is just amazing. Pool area is very relaxing. Good gym and spa. Best for stay at Hyd. All facilities are just perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin123, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Neetukar,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with me. It’s inspiring to know your over all stay experience.

I am delighted you enjoyed the breakfast at Seasonal Tastes. I would also like to inform you that Seasonal Tastes restaurant is awarded The Best All Day Dining by Times Food Awards – Hyderabad for two consecutive years (2012-2013).

I am glad you were able to visit of Westin Workout and Swimming Pool for a refreshing stay experience.

Team westin looks forward to welcoming you on your future visits.

KO
VAN DEN HIL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide River, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A very nice 5 star hotel. The rooms were beautiful, the food in the restaurant was really good. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Money well spent-especially for a first trip to India. It is about 5-10 minutes drive to the conference centre for business travelers and also near a mall if you want to go shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin123, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is great to read that you have had an excellent stay at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace and that our associates were able to assist you with all your requirements and make it memorable too.

Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back.

KO
VAN DEN HIL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace

Address: Raheja IT Park,HiTech City | Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A High-Tech Haven. Innovation abounds in the heart of Hyderabad’s Hitech City, also known as the new Silicon Valley of India. Our location in Raheja Mindspace IT Park allows guests easy access to major technology corporations as well as the Hyderabad International Convention Centre. Business, With A Leisure Twist. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace inspires wellness and productivity with three pools, a Westin. WORKOUT® Gym, Heavenly spa services, an array of international restaurants and 3,600 square feet of meeting and event space. The Height of Refinement. With the exciting Hyderabad city skyline in the background, guests will enjoy complete relaxation and renewal in one of our 427 guest rooms or suites—all of which feature rich, Taipei carpets, lotus headboards, spa-like shower, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.