We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small budget hotel...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Walnut Budget Hotel

Walnut Budget Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Walnut Budget Hotel to your Saves list
Walnut Budget Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   5/76-4-16 & 17, Raidurga | Gachibowli-Tolichowki Road, Hyderabad 500008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 177 Hyderabad B&B and Inns
Bhopal, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“small budget hotel...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

good room was not clean at the time of check-in. but then clean it. service a bit slow, morning complimentary breakfast was OK. No fan in AC room. while u enter in the room it smells. no more choice for north indian dishes. easy transport to local bus depot. overall a good package for the money spent.

Room Tip: ask for a room which have a window so when u feel u can open the window for fresh air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    21
    3
    10
See reviews for
9
21
13
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is in a terrible location far away from everything. No-one has ever heard of it so it's impossible to find a taxi or auto-rickshaw who can reliably take you back after going out. They gave me a room half the size of what I paid for. There was no toilet paper in the en-suite. It wasn't dirty but not really clean either. The access card for my room also stopped working and had to be replaced. The internet in the room (ethernet cable only, no WiFi) was broken. Service was slow, though they were friendly. Food in the restaurant was not great. The only positive is that it's roughly on the right side of the city for the airport but the airport is so far from the city it really makes no difference anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipani ( Karnataka)
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hyderabad hotel at 1300 a day (with cleartrip discount) is truely amazing if one
looks at rooms and peace of mind away from hulla gulla of hyd.specially if someone has work near hitenc city, kondapur,gacchibowli . recommended for anyone for work or leisure . only drawback is as its bit away from city center but as its on main road from gacchibowli to tolichowki all types of public transports are available

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

good value for money - room was clean, service a bit slow, morning complimentary breakfast was OK. No fan in AC room - given the size of the room, sometime it felt a bit claustrophobic!! overall a good package for the money spent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Although stay was comfortable the fact that hot water comes only from 6-10 was a put downer. The area around the hotel is also not conducive to that evening walk. Is it standard to put just one liter of water for 2 persons for 24 hours. Good for business travellers i guess.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Don't get fooled by their ads. Their reception (some junk guy!!!) is horrible having terrible speaking capabilities. They charged twice from me after agreeing upon the cost; that too 2 days back i had booked for it after confirmation. Plus they would try to offer you some discounts before booking and when i had to pay, they said they do not offer any discount to anyone, such big liars. Finally as i had no proof of the over the phone call, i had to pay almost twice the amount agreed upon. Lesson learnt - do not book anything here unless you have proof. Rather try and find better hotels in nearby Madhapur-Gachibowli area stretch. Seriously!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I am writing this review while staying in the hotel. I liked this hotel in such a way that I cannot stop myself to wait to get my trip completed.
1. Hotel is really nice and completely value for money.
2. Food served by restaurant is of good quality.
3. Staff is supportive and helpful.
4. Rooms are neat and clean.
5. AC runs fine.
6. Washrooms are also neat and clean.
7. Internet works fine, but hotel management provide LAN cable instead of WiFi.

Only drawback I found is locating this property. Cab driver does not know the location. We call up hotel management thrice to find out the property.

Overall, l prefer this hotel again on my next visits too.
I would highly recommend this hotel for people who are looking for budget hotels in Hyderabad.

Room Tip: Prefer Room on first floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Walnut Budget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Budget Hotel

Address: 5/76-4-16 & 17, Raidurga | Gachibowli-Tolichowki Road, Hyderabad 500008, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Walnut Budget Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Walnut Budget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walnut Budget Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.