We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business or vacation travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad to your Saves list
Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-1024,Lower Tank Bund Road, Hyderabad 500080, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business or vacation travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here on business. Connected to the Marriott Hotel. Room was great. Stayed on the concierge. Had access to the concierge level and lounge in the Marriott. Free soft drinks, water, coffee, and tea from breakfast until late evening. Beer and wine available of purchase.

Excellent staff. Food in restaurants was very good. Breakfast was great. Beautiful outdoor courtyard behind lobby.

Good shuttle service to/from hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Vol1970,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities at the hotel.

We look forward to your future visits.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    139
    30
    5
    8
See reviews for
60
28
27
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A good hotel for budget traveller right opposite Hussain Sagar Lake. However, don't forget to carry toileteries and specifically ask for morning newspaper while checking in. You might get disappointed with very few no of TV channels in today's time when a new channel is announced almost daily. May be Hotel wants guests to focus on outdoor sight seeing instead of spennding time in the room. Food is good and staff very courteous.

Room Tip: Be clear and check on the facilities before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Vikrash,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed the food at the hotel and your compliments will be passed on to the hotel staff.

Courtyard is a "Select Service" brand, hence some facilities are only provided on request. Nevertheless your preference for a newspaper and dental kit have been noted and added to your records.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us gain.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Outstanding service, nice rooms, world class food and attention to detail. It was a very enjoyable stay. Clean comfortable rooms. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean comfortable stay in Hyderabad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear uss12000,

Thank you for the great feeback!!!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back again.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The two nights we stayed in The Courtyard by Marriot Hyderabad were a very pleasant experience.
The room was clean and spacious. So was the bathroom. The bed linen was clean and crisp. My room had a partial view of the lake. The floor-to-ceiling windows were apt.

The staff was excellent - very friendly and they go out of their way to help the guests.
I wanted a bottle of champagne to be sent to another room in the other Marriot hotel where another friend was staying. They managed to get real champagne (not just any bottle of sparkling wine) within my budget. I would really like to thank Mr. Roshan Shahi, Restaurant Manager who went out of their way to help us.

We were in a group and half were staying the Marriott Hotel and Convention Centre and half were styaing in the Courtyard Marriott. Although technically there are two hotels, they are connected by a bridge which is hardly felt from the inside. Guests of the Courtyard hotel do get access to the facilities in the main Marriot hotel as well which is a good thing.
Not to forget the restaurant Momo cafe. The food was very good and service was great.
Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others

Room Tip: request for a room on the top floor. Some of the room has a partial view of the Husain Sagar Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Mahapatra,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback!!!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your compliments will be passed on to Roshan and the rest of the Courtyard team.

Do visit us again!

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Last time I've stayed in adjacent Hotel Mariott and it was perfect. This time I tried better reviewed Courtyard by Marriott which is connected to Hotel Mariott and share some amenities (swimming pool). All in all, it was still very good experience and the stay was without any problem. There is just one difference. In Hotel Marriott all the furnishing looked like newly bought, but in Courtyard it looked like the old furniture goes from Hotel to Courtyard for few more years of service.
Otherwise it was very good.. service, fast and reliable wi-fi, nice breakfast... no problem. For the price good choice

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Zimbardo,

Greetings!!!

We are glad that you had a good experience during your stay at Courtyard. We are concerned deeply that the Courtyard’s aesthetics did not please you. We assure you that no differentiation is made between both the hotels in terms of maintenance and we take equal care towards the upkeep of each property.

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again.


Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Will keep it short. This was my second visit and yes the serivce was just too good. The hotel staff takes excellent care of you. If you in Hyd and looking for a hotel to stay, straiight head to Courtyard by Marriot.

Room Tip: Top floor id possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Kaskar,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments will be passed on to the hotel staff.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Do "like" us on Facebook.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Here you would find excellent value for money. Be it leisure or business. The staff is really hospitable and make you feel at home. It is situated at a central location where you can easily get to the beautiful gardens in Hyderabad and the Hussain Sagar Lake as well. Some rooms in the hotel offer you a spectacular view of the lake as well. Begumpet area is not very far where you can do some good shopping for yourself. It is that place where you can binge on the famous Paradise Biryani as well.

Room Tip: High Floors Lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Ashing,

Thank you for the feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and we look forward to having you stay with again.

Do "like" us on Facebook.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad

Address: 1-3-1024,Lower Tank Bund Road, Hyderabad 500080, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.