We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable and cozy medium tariff hotel to stay in Hyderabad ..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad to your Saves list
Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-1024,Lower Tank Bund Road, Hyderabad 500080, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 for 2 - One Night On Us
Ranked #17 of 270 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A comfortable and cozy medium tariff hotel to stay in Hyderabad ..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I love staying Marriott properties . Their service and professionalism of fleet is unbeatable. Stayed in RN 3110
The positives and negatives of my current stay are as follows :-
What was great ?
1. Highly proficient and courteous staff.
2. Immaculate hygiene maintenance.
3. Very tasty food.
4. Express check in and out.
5. Nice variety in buffet breakfast and caring restaurant staff.
6. The hotel is next to Hussainsagar lake and you can walk down to its bank.
7. It is in city heart so market areas are quite near.

What can be done better?
1. You can't take your intercom call from washroom .
2. Essential toiletries like dental and shaving kits are not kept. These are pretty basic nowadays for such hotels.
3. No faucet with WC. Typical European / American mindset. Remember you are in India.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSharadDatta, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Verma,

Thank you for the detailed feedback and appreciation!

We empathize with the business traveler and our team works very hard to understand and cater to their needs.

We recognize the need for good food, a comfortable bed and a clean room for a traveler away from the comforts of home. We also realize how important it is for us to be on time, for you to be efficient.

We are glad that we were successful in ensuring that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyful and that you found the staff receptive and resourceful.

We have noted your request for the dental and shaving kit and are already working on the faucet for the WC.

We look forward to your next visit and assure you continuity of the high quality service that Marriott is synonymous with.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    107
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
42
22
22
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice Hotel with elegant decor. Room was nicely arranged and of a decent size. Restaurant was good with a great staff. Even though it is quite near the Hussain Sagar lake, do not expect to have a good view as buildings block the view. Entrance gate and porch garden can be maintained more decently. Nevertheless, a very decent hotel and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSharadDatta, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Natekar,

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. We thank you for your feedback and assure you that same has been noted and will be looked into.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Marriot Courtyard - Hyderabad is a good hotel , Rooms are nice and big , service staff is very good. For the price excellent comfort .
Very attentive to the complaints .
The restaurant staff and breakfast spread was really good , again the service staff was excellent
Security point of view also I`ll recommend this hotel

Room Tip: The rooms on the 4th floor were very nice , in fact the view is not all that great , but calm and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSharadDatta, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Sethi,

Thank you for your kind words!

We will ensure that your compliments are passed onto the staff at Courtyard and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

i stayed in tis hotel in november 2012 its a very good hotel on top of it hospitality is unmatched. moreover very low priced. front desk was so courteous that i was unable to get ticket of movies so they called up inox & with their contacts they got me the ticket of movies. they made my day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSharadDatta, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Chandani,

Thank you for your kind words!

We are glad that we were able to contribute towards making your trip to Hyderabad fun filled and enjoyable.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in December 2012. The Hotel is close to the big Hussain Sagar Lake and major attractions. This reasonably priced hotel included an elaborate breakfast with various cuisine choices(one can easily skip lunch!) and the waiters/servers were very courteous and always there to help. The front desk was also very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSharadDatta, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Ms. Chitrita,

The Courtyard team thanks you for your kind words!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am a regular customer of this hotel and often stay overnight here ! Its great value for money. Rooms are very spacious and staff is always at your service. Location , Food , Ambience , Staff , Service , Comfort...... everything is just perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSharadDatta, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Bansal,

Thank you for the positive feedback!

It is nice to know that you stay with us regularly and that the quality of our product and service has succeeded in bringing you back evertime.

We greatly value your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at Marriott Courtyard at Hyderabad with my family (wife and son) checked on 31st Dec and checked out on 1st Jan, I had my NYE party booked at Okra over all it was an awesome experience right from doing the booking (had called the 1800 number on 4th Dec'12) to booking my NYE table, the hospitality was awesome unlike other venues which was just hell bent on making a sales here I had Shashiipal and Shravanthi who made the experience world class they took me around the hotel, escorted me explained where the room would be and the NYE party venue. Over all they lived up to their brand - World Class.

Room Tip: Just ensure you check wha is your requirement as Courtyard rooms are for business travel while they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSharadDatta, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

It gives us immense pleasure to know that we were responsible for you and your family beginning the New Year on a joyous note! Rest assured that we will convey your compliments to Shashipal, Shravanthi and the rest of the Okra team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Wish you and your family a wonderful 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad

Address: 1-3-1024,Lower Tank Bund Road, Hyderabad 500080, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 270 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard By Marriott Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.